Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whitaker House Publishers Let Go: To Get Peace and Real Joy

Whitaker House Publishers Let Go: To Get Peace and Real Joy

Do you struggle through family problems, battle with the tensions of raising children, or find yourself overwhelmed with pressures on the job? Are personal failures and disappointments on the increase as you face each day? What a fountain of life it would be to discover how to let go of those distresses and learn to embrace the joy and peace that God has promised! Finelon, with amazing insight, speaks firmly, but lovingly, to those whose lives have been an uphill climb and reveals just how to Let Go! Mass paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Let Go: To Get Peace and Real Joy
Review 1 for Let Go: To Get Peace and Real Joy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
AZMAN
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Men's group is walking through this book together. It is well put and has been very helpful in the teaching of letting go. It is very much Scriptue based. Thank you for making this book available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Let Go: To Get Peace and Real Joy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
nick
excellent book. he has clear strengthened wisdom, and gets at really simple issues that are at the heart of what we need to "let go" of to be used and shaped by God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Let Go: To Get Peace and Real Joy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Golden Eagle
I meant to give this book five stars.Obviously, if it is one of my favorite books, it deserves more than the one star I inadvertently gave it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Let Go: To Get Peace and Real Joy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Golden Eagle
This is one of my favorite devotional books.What a tremendous testimony to the fact that if we just Let Go and know that He is God, we can experience a peace that "passes all understanding"!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Let Go: To Get Peace and Real Joy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
Dana Harrington
The smallest book with the most spiritual food of any I have read! I found myself underlining every other sentence. If you truly seek the truth regarding the pursuit of God's supreme ruling over your life and decisions, this book will offer you great insight. It positions the reader for grand victories of faith despite our natural inclination to be faithless. A MUST READ!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Let Go: To Get Peace and Real Joy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2005
Customer Avatar
Susan Lakatos
Fenelon may have lived in the 16th century but his observations and instructions are as relevant today as they were when he lived. His simplicity is a much needed anitdote to the complexity we add to our lives today. Letter #34, about surrender, was especially striking to me. If we pay attention to books like this we can recapture real Christianity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Let Go: To Get Peace and Real Joy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2004
Customer Avatar
Samuel L
I liked the book very much. It is short but deep. The book stresses total abandonment to God and dying to self. If you enjoyed reading Brother Lawrence (Practicing the presence of God), Watchman Nee (The normal Christian life) and Madam Guyon, you'll very likely also enjoy reading this book. Excellent book and rare translation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Let Go: To Get Peace and Real Joy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2003
Customer Avatar
JJ
This book is not for beginners, but for the mature Christian. Fenelon is a classic writer from the 16th century and teaches in this particular book about our idol "self" and how to die to "self." Deep but Excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.