Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Dear Lady - eBook

Zondervan Dear Lady - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dear Lady - eBook
Review 1 for Dear Lady - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Enjoyed the book. Well written.

Date:October 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
mseeebee
Location:In the woods
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The plot was well devised. The young lady was determined without being obstinate. Maybe just a bit too much of the overtones of the physical needs for a Christian work. But still a very good read and I had a hard time putting it down after I started reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dear Lady - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Summer Read!

Date:July 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Bryan, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great read for some easy summer reading. It hooks you from page 1. I agree with the reviewer who said the ending was alittle abrupt, but I think that was intentional to get the reader to go on to Book 2 of the series. Worked for me; Book 2 is now in my CBD cart for my next purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dear Lady - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patricia Lacko
I really liked this book it drew you in from the first chapter. It was the discovery that Elizabeth went through to find out what she could do in which to support herself in a new land and what was true love. It also led me to read the other books in this series and they were just as ggod as this one. I would recommend this book to all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dear Lady - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2005
Customer Avatar
Cassie
I truly enjoyed reading DEAR LADY. It was very worthwhile.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dear Lady - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2003
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
Easy, fast Reading and entertaining. The ending may have been a little abrupt though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dear Lady - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2001
Customer Avatar
Linda
This book was rewritten from the secular market and it shows. The references to God seemed forced and not a real part of the heroine's life. I would recommend Francine River's book, Redeeming Love, as an exemlary example of a rewritten "secular to Christian" novel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dear Lady - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2001
Customer Avatar
Candalee Jones
Wonderful story with characters so real you feel you would know them by name if you ever met them. I couldn't put it down and went immediately to the next book in the series. Ms. Hatcher is a story-teller par excellence. Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dear Lady - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2001
Customer Avatar
Mary
This is a marvelous new series I have read both Dear Lady and Patterns of Love. I am looking forward to In His Arms and hopefully others in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.