Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Seventh Day, A.D. Chronicles Series #7

Tyndale House Seventh Day, A.D. Chronicles Series #7

In first-century Jerusalem, Yeshua continues teaching the multitudes---and delays traveling to Bethany where Elazar (Lazarus) lies ill. Will he arrive too late too help? Meanwhile, religious leader Ra'nabel ben Dives learns about a child who escaped the slaughter of Herod the Great's soldiers. Can he use the information to his advantage? Includes discussion questions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seventh Day, A.D. Chronicles Series #7
Review 1 for Seventh Day, A.D. Chronicles Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good biblical view

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
bffan
Location:San Clemente
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it elaborates on what the bible say and add new dimension to what the story was about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Day, A.D. Chronicles Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert Chapman
again They are the best. No one writes as they do. They completely get my reading time. After the time I spend in Gods Word. Its almost like I am there in that point in History.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Day, A.D. Chronicles Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Helen Norlund
If you enjoy the Left Behind Series, you will love this series. The history and culture of the times come alive as you take a literal journey through Biblical stories. I can't put the book down after I start reading. With the questions in the back it is great for a Bible Study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Day, A.D. Chronicles Series #7
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jayme Hightower
I love this book series. It did start a little slow in the beginning, but the story gripped me in the last few chapters. The Thoenes give Lazarus and his sisters life and meaning, and when Yeshua comes to restore life, your heart feels with the characters. An amazing continuation of a series that makes the Bible a story of people, not just acts from God's hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Day, A.D. Chronicles Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anne Pifer
The Thoene's have done it again! A most welcome addition to my collection in the A.D. Chronicles. Reading these books transports one back to the time of Jesus. One is drawn to the characters as their stories unfold. I highly recommend these A. D. Chronicles from the very first book to the latest. You won't be disappointed.I love their writing style, it captures the reader's whole attention.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Day, A.D. Chronicles Series #7
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeannette M. Moore
Not as good as early books, slower then 1thru 4 but I will read book 8
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Day, A.D. Chronicles Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
R.jill Teske
What a wonderful book! The Thoene's always put flesh on Bible characters like no one else. Jesus is so real I feel I know him better after reading this book. I can't wait for the next one. The research into the lives and times and culture is extensive. Awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Day, A.D. Chronicles Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deanna Fleischer
Absolutly great-as always for the Thoenes.We find out briefly what happens to some favorite characters from the past,as well as cntinue the lives of others.I highly recommend this book (and the whole series).You get a uniguely Jewish perspective into the lives and times of Yeshua-told only the way the Thoenes can!So sit back,go back in time,and enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Day, A.D. Chronicles Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Veren
I have been reading Boodie Thoene for years and have always enjoyed her books. This book is no exception. I have read the story of Lazarus and always loved the human side of Jesus in this story and the Thoene's have captured that so well in this book. You almost imagine yourself right there following Peniel as he experiences this first hand. I can not wait till the next book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Day, A.D. Chronicles Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marcia Phillips
Great description of political intrigue and Jesus interaction. Gives depth and understanding to what He endured and the wisdom God gave Him. Also insight into Jewish culture and a good story besides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Day, A.D. Chronicles Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bert Mcpherson
I love all the Thoene books. This one didn't let me down. This book puts you in the home with Martha and Mary when their brother becomes ill and dies. But then your are elated when Jesus comes are raises Lazareth from the grave. The books are so inspired, like the Thoene's are writing history. I love them, can't wait for the next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.