Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Ninth Witness, A.D.Chronicles Series #9

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Tyndale House Ninth Witness, A.D.Chronicles Series #9

During the first century Jersalem, many people long to seeYeshua, for His healing powers and to find hope that so many speak of. However, those in power are threatened by him and wish to destroy him. Loved or loathed, Yeshua will change their lives, and the world, forever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ninth Witness, A.D.Chronicles Series #9
Review 1 for Ninth Witness, A.D.Chronicles Series #9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gwenjo
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the ninth of twelve books, but this particular book could stand on it's own. The familiar story of the prodigal son is told with new insight and detail. Even if you think you know the story; you don't know this story. The characters are so real. I could not help caring about them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ninth Witness, A.D.Chronicles Series #9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is a blessing

Date:October 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Josette
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love reading the fictional account of the Bible, the authors have so much insight and understanding of the Word of God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ninth Witness, A.D.Chronicles Series #9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jo Anne Lang
My daughter is reading this series and I somehow lost my copy of book 9. She is happy to have it to read now. The Thoene's are my favorite authors. And while I am reading I can fit the scripture into the story line. It brings the word alive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ninth Witness, A.D.Chronicles Series #9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joyce Townsend
what can i say. their books fill in those little details that you"ve often wondered about. i have often wondered if they treated us with tidbits from oral jewish history those little facts we gentiles would never hear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ninth Witness, A.D.Chronicles Series #9
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Kimmel
The Thoene's have again given a vivid picture of Jesus' time and life. In this book, he casts more light and thought on young Yeshua as He goes to Jerusalem for His Bar Mitzvah. They make Biblical times more real to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ninth Witness, A.D.Chronicles Series #9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
sp
I enjoyed the Ninth Witness as I have thoroughly enjoyed the whole series and look forward to #10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ninth Witness, A.D.Chronicles Series #9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Josephine Gohn
Have read books by Brock and Bodie Thoene for some time now. Have read the previous eight books of this series, A.D. Chronicles. I like the authors' style of writing. The books move right along. Can't stand to read a book that you have to wade through. Subject matter of early Christian Israel interests me. Am sure that it will be an enjoyable read for anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ninth Witness, A.D.Chronicles Series #9
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Great book, as the others in the series. 3 stars given due to length. They keep shortening up the page length. The actual story only covers 181 pages, the rest is a study guide, so for the price, I felt ripped off, and the last book wasn't much better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ninth Witness, A.D.Chronicles Series #9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Temple
I loved the whole series, and am waiting for # 10. I have read many of Bodie & Brock Thoene books and loved them all. All ways waiting for the next one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ninth Witness, A.D.Chronicles Series #9
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara D Allen
As much as I love the Thoenes' writing, and the AD Chronicles series in particular, I was disappointed in this 9th book of this series. It seemed to me they were trying to stretch the series somewhat, and it just didn't "play real" to me the way all their other books did. I was so sorry it ended when it did. I kept waiting for it to turn really good, and then, it was over! It's the only time I haven't just fallen in love with one of their books. I really even hate to say this, but....you asked. It wasn't even 200 pages!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ninth Witness, A.D.Chronicles Series #9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beverly Orr
If this book is anything like the other eight in this series it will be great. The characters are so alive. This series of books brings the BIBLE to life in a realistic aspect to all who read them keep it up Thoene your books are great. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.