Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Eleventh Guest, A.D. Chronicles Series #11

Tyndale House Eleventh Guest, A.D. Chronicles Series #11

The lepers in the valley of Mak'ob hear the rumors--that a miracle worker is walking the earth. Ten lepers are chosen to leave the valley to search for this healer, knowing that outside the valley lies certain death. Will they find him in time? Could this healer be the Messiah they long for? Don't miss this touching story of these ten, broken, weary travelers searching for redemption.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eleventh Guest, A.D. Chronicles Series #11
Review 1 for Eleventh Guest, A.D. Chronicles Series #11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Elcellent

Date:February 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lowie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Thoene's have scored another good one. I have almost the whole series and am getting the next one soon. They instill in us the powerful messege of Jesus. Excellent reading and I would recommend there books to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eleventh Guest, A.D. Chronicles Series #11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A favorite from a favorite

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
raymondgibson57
Location:Modesto, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such pagentry... Such imagery (?) If you are like me, and have never had the opportunity to visit the Holy Land, well the Thoene's have a bargain for you. Not only can you visit Jerusalem, but you can "see" it in the first century at a very reasonable cost! I have finished the first eleven books of the A.D. Chronicles series and book 12 is on the way. As is true with all of their other novels, the Thoenes paint a magnificent portrait of a time long since lived in a place that has changed a great deal since the setting of the series. Providing names and histories to those individuals we think we know from God's Word, Bodie and Brock demonstrate an amazing gift that offers the casual Christian reader a wonderful walk through an ancient time and land. To those with a deeper understanding of the Bible and it's teaching, this series paints a magnificent portrait guaranteed to richly bless you. (I can't wait for the mailman to bring my next volume.)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eleventh Guest, A.D. Chronicles Series #11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Frank Mierau
Your book 11th Guest is excelleny as usual. I always look forward to the next one. Will there be a 12th? I have read 34 of your books and I just loved them. When I read the Gospel of John, all the characters mean so much more and scripture simply comes alive now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eleventh Guest, A.D. Chronicles Series #11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joanne Rath
I have sincerely enjoyed this A.D series more than any of the other books written by the Thoenes. They depict the person of Jesus Christ like no other author I have read - and I am an avid reader since I was a young child. I am in the process of rereading them again and enjoying the process more than the first time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eleventh Guest, A.D. Chronicles Series #11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
carolyn loftis
Bodie and Brock never dissappoint me! I have read all of their books and they have such a gift of bringing the Messiah to life in such a personal way. In this book the characters show such commitment and love for their Messiah...can we show any less...keeps you on edge during the whole masterpiece..cant put it down I cant wait for the twelfth!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eleventh Guest, A.D. Chronicles Series #11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon Sergy
* wonderful read - blends the stories of the bible into a never ending saga of characters- I love all of this auithors books
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eleventh Guest, A.D. Chronicles Series #11
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2009
I would give it 5 stars for the story but only gave it 2 stars because of the price and the fact that the stories have gotten shorter and shorter in the series and they add a large section of study materials at the end. This drags out the series and at $18.99 a book it is getting very expensive. This book's story is 221 pages long and the remaining 79 pages is study material. So stating the book is 300 pages long is misleading as far as I see it. I have the whole series and the first ones were all story and longer. I'd rather have the story and not waste my money on the huge study section.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eleventh Guest, A.D. Chronicles Series #11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jo Anne Lang
I love every book the Thoene's have written. My only complaint is this one is not long enough. I can't wait for the next one. I am a great fan....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eleventh Guest, A.D. Chronicles Series #11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jean Cann
Excellent, as are all in this series!! I appreciate the Thoenes' bringing to life the people of the Bible and the wonder of Jesus,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eleventh Guest, A.D. Chronicles Series #11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eugenie Wilkins
This was a little different in presentation than Brock and Bodies usual style but it was still excellent. As usual I can't wait for their next book and hope they don't "retire" from writing any time soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eleventh Guest, A.D. Chronicles Series #11
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
James Bisch
This with the best of their books.It really made me see each person before the disease and after. It helped me get into their lives. Very personal. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eleventh Guest, A.D. Chronicles Series #11
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jean Rhynard
I have to admit that I have read only the 1st 2 in the series, but I have all 11 of them. My daughter has been reading all of them, and really enjoys them. I'm sure I will too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.