Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD

Hendrickson Publishers NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD

Loyal admirers of the NKJV can now experience God's Word read aloud in their favorite translation! Commuters, seniors, and anybody who values the spoken word will savor this digitally mastered, stereo-enhanced recording of the entire Old and New Testaments. Features the baritone voice of award-winning narrator Stephen Johnston, soft instrumental background music, and a convenient black nylon carrying case. 58 CDs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 out of 1191%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Review 1 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to listen to!

Date:September 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Martee
Location:McCook, NE
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Easy to listen to and follow along in my Bible. New King James Version with Stephen Johnston. Excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best purchase ever!

Date:June 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mountaincat
Location:York, South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting to order this set for so long and finally did. It matches my NKJV bible and I can follow along or listen in the car. I love laying on the sofa and listening. Beats TV or music anyday! Thank you for making such a wonderful set so affodable. It really keeps God's word in front of me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Petra
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent quality recording of the spoken Scriptures on one of the best and faithfully accurate English translations of the Old and New Testaments today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Would like sample recording to listen to

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarah
Location:Washington state
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not like the voice on the bible cd's.
It is very baritone and ponderous sounding. It is actually distracting to listen to. So, I know I can't return it, I listened to about 5 minutes of it and thats enough.
Please consider an option to listen to a few minutes of the cd to find out if it is something you would like to own. Also to say, filling out this form takes too much time and is labor intensive.
It shouldn't be very hard to put that feature on your website. It would save alot of disappointment.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pure and perfect

Date:December 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Noel
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our third and last reading of the book CD set.
The first was NT only.
The second was a theatrical presentation of unrealistic voices and loud music.
THIS IS A PURE AND PERFECT READING OF THE BOOK.
THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to listen to.

Date:November 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kit Oz
Location:Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found these CDs easy to listen to, and to travel with being in the case. Only would have been easier to have each book on seperate CD but for the price I paid, I thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect if you are in a rut and cannot read Bible

Date:July 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
randy
Location:Muskegon Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, easy to understand, easy to use, well-organized
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Date:June 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rhyno
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The CDs are great, the music in the background is hard to hear sometimes but, I prefer it that way, because you hear his voice better. Only a half of the tracks on one CD was skipping. It's nice to know how to pronounce certain names and places in the Bible. And, you can get your daily word in on the go or just relaxing at home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

An excellent source of the WORD

Date:June 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Engada
Location:Brampton, On
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The narrator's voice is just right. It is not just monotone. I think the only thing missing is not having that dramatic music at the parts that are really intense. Regardless, this product is good to have. It also has a nice case that keeps cds from being scratched and makes finding things a lot easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
nanaliz
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the bible to go along with me in the car. This year lots of snow, listening calms the nerves. Best book written. On CD the best. Reader awesome easy to listen to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dr. Louis Rideout
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using the CD every day and am well pleased with quality of voice and clearity of speach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Connie Clark
I like the reading of Bible that I can follow rather than a dramatic version with actors. I prefer watching actors than just listening. The dramatized version is hard to follow with scripture, and is well done. For me it is easier to read and hear at same time to get full story.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alva Gross
These CD's are very good. Easy to listen to and understand. The speaker tends to get a little fast though while talking, probably because he has to cram a lot in on a small CD. But it is still easy to follow his voice and words. And even though he speeds up at times, he does still speak very clearly. I recommend these to everyone. They are good. God bless and enjoy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Connie Clark
I love the reading from NKJ! This set helps us with our Bible studies plus I can read along. I am a visual person and this CD set helps me read and retain more of the Word as opposed to the dramatized versions (even though these are well done.) Our study group has really enjoyed this collection. Thank You
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Moline
I ordered this for my 90 year old Mom who is blind and has hearing in only one ear. She can hear and understand his words which are clearly spoken.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet Osborn
Fantastic! I listen to the Word of God on the way to work, running errands and on the way home. Instead of loud unedifying music, I listen to God's Love letter to me. This was the "best" gift I could've given myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Allen Rinks
I got this a few weeks ago ,I already have the KJV ,,,but wanted the NKJV ,,and just like the written form its great ,I highly reccomend these Cds ,in my humble opinion listening to Gods Word is a great way to learn and grow as a Christian ,get it and be Blessed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ralph Drechsel
My Son in Law started to read the Bible. He said it would be nice if he could listen to the Bible in his car. He travels alot. We ordered the NKJV-Audio CD as a Christmas present. He loves it and is on the 6th CD.It is an excellent product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paul Schroeder
this was a gift for my blind mother-she loves it. The service was also very good-and it came to us at alower than advertised price that was a very pleasant suprise
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Bible - Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Laura Wallington
alot for the money. Easy to listen to on the way to work or whenever on the road. Very good study material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.