Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan When God's Spirit Moves Participant's Guide: Six Sessions on the Life-Changing Power of the Holy Spirit - eBook

Zondervan When God's Spirit Moves Participant's Guide: Six Sessions on the Life-Changing Power of the Holy Spirit - eBook

Designed for use with When God's Spirit Moves, DVD for six sessions about the person and work of the Holy Spirit who can invigorate your church and infuse a fresh sense of power in your life. Pages are reserved for note-taking during the video-teaching segment, group discussion and Bible study questions, and prayer. A short Bible study follows for your "Personal Journey" between sessions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for When God's Spirit Moves Participant's Guide: Six Sessions on the Life-Changing Power of the Holy Spirit - eBook
Review 1 for When God's Spirit Moves Participant's Guide: Six Sessions on the Life-Changing Power of the Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is what I expected

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
bob the builder
Location:east central Ks
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You have been very good to work with and I get my material on time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for When God's Spirit Moves Participant's Guide: Six Sessions on the Life-Changing Power of the Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Little Lamb of God
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The videos are wonderful and uplifting. I particularly love the study of specific scriptures. It helps me go deeper in my knowledge of the Word and in my faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for When God's Spirit Moves Participant's Guide: Six Sessions on the Life-Changing Power of the Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend this study!

Date:August 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
momto5athome
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
We are using this study for an adult Sunday School class at our church. It is very engaging and impactful. Everyone in the class is really enjoying it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for When God's Spirit Moves Participant's Guide: Six Sessions on the Life-Changing Power of the Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent product for Churches.

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Deanie
Location:indianapolis, indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a good buy. The content is very good and the presentation was good. I will consider purchasing other educational cd's from pastor Cymbala.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for When God's Spirit Moves Participant's Guide: Six Sessions on the Life-Changing Power of the Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
JimH
Location:Fairfax Station, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am director of a bible institute and needed something to enhance our study of the Holy Spirit. I firmly believe that it was the Holy Spirit that led me to this choice of materials. The testimonies included along with the easy to understand teaching by bring this study to life, and my students love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for When God's Spirit Moves Participant's Guide: Six Sessions on the Life-Changing Power of the Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moving, incredible, eductional

Date:October 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
LindaLou
Location:Western, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always Pastor Cymbala delivers an incredible message that should be heard by all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for When God's Spirit Moves Participant's Guide: Six Sessions on the Life-Changing Power of the Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book was all that I was looking for and more!

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan Andel
Location:Breckenridge, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would and already have reccomended this book to people who seek to learn more about the Holy Spirit on a more personal level!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for When God's Spirit Moves Participant's Guide: Six Sessions on the Life-Changing Power of the Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent complement to the DVD study.

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Palmer
Location:Scranton, PA.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I ordered 7 copies for our small Bible Study group and we are all benefitting from it and the dvd series. This is an outstanding study by a wonderful man of God. Pastor Cymbala's teaching and the testimonies and songs are all amazing. The questions in the guide are excellent and thought-provoking and there are personal study sections that we do on our own and then share. I would recommend this series and guide to any who wish a closer walk with the Lord in the power of HIs Holy Spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for When God's Spirit Moves Participant's Guide: Six Sessions on the Life-Changing Power of the Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome personal testimony

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this material for a small group, to end up our year before we break for summer. Love the fact that the study material allows for note taking during the video and there is no pre-work, but great follow up study and scripture during the week before we meet again. The videos are amazing and the testimony is inspiring. I also appreciate the addition of video for prayer time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for When God's Spirit Moves Participant's Guide: Six Sessions on the Life-Changing Power of the Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vall
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This is a Great study. I would recommend to anyone interested in growing closer to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for When God's Spirit Moves Participant's Guide: Six Sessions on the Life-Changing Power of the Holy Spirit - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to follow format

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jacquie
Location:Greensburg, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good questions and not to hard to follow. Really enjoyed it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.