Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CBD Exclusive Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug

CBD Exclusive Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug

A splash of humor to go with your morning brew, on our stoneware latte mug with bold contemporary flower graphics and sentiment God answers all prayers. Sometimes he says "yes," sometimes he says "no." Sometimes he says "You've got to be kidding!" Boxed for giving, 15-ounce capacity; created exclusively for the Gift Collection at Christianbook.com. A unique Christian gift idea for family, friends, and prayer partners!

Dishwasher and mircowave safe.

Average Customer Rating:
4.57 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
53 out of 5793%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Review 1 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Answered prayers mug

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 16 of these mugs to give as Christmas gifts to my knitting group. They were appreciated by all. The print and color was outstanding on each one. And the verse was great! I would highly recommend this mug.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sylvia Gocke
Location:El Cajon, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was cautious to give this to some friends who are not in the midst of a major crisis just now. They loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
GeeGee
Location:Indio, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these mugs from my local Christian book store several months ago. I personally prefer it over all my other mugs. I bought a couple more for gifts for close friends then. Because I like this mug over all others, I wanted to get more for myself, but my store didn't have any more. Then I saw it in my CBD catalog, so ordered a couple more for me and some more for Christmas gifts. Love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God has a sense of humor too!

Date:November 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gloria
Location:Nehalem, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's become my favorite mug on our "wall of mugs!" Lovely bright color and comfortable to drink from.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Funny mug with a good message!

Date:June 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Corky Iko CJ
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this as a door prize with a coffee place gift certificate inside - fun prize!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A delightful surprise

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anyee
Location:Richland, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first read the verse, I thought it would have the usual type of ending. It did not and brought laughter and delight to the person receiving the coffee mug as well as everyone around. I will buy this many more times when I wish to have a truly fun and pretty gift for someone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific gift

Date:May 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
shortstuff
Location:Blanchester OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a birthday gift. It arrived unbroken & on time. The little saying on it is cute & so true.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The friend I gave it to loved it too

Date:January 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debs
Location:North Queensland Australia
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mug is a good size for a decent cuppa and the verse on it is beautiful. My girlfriend loved it when given to her as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was perfect for Christmas presents

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rachael
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this mug to my special friends. It inspired
me to attach with it a heartfelt note. I was able to
put into words what I never seemed to have the time
or the memory to say. Each friend said they cried when
they saw the mug and read my note.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
goodolenurse
Location:Salem, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave 2 of my friends this mug as part of their Christmas and they were thrilled. They really liked it. So glad I bought them, I bought 3, will probably keep the third one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mug

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Riverside
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great mug for the price. The saying is a great reminder.
Bought them for my Sunday School class and they love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
rottie
Location:downstate Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved the sentiment and wanted to give to firends, but the cups were not as nice as I anticipated. The lettering was incomplete/ cracked and looked like seconds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great gifts

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
debbie
Location:Marysville,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave two of them for gifts and they both loved them, I even ordered one fo rmyself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved the mug.

Date:December 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Completely Satisfied Cust
Location:Laredo, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the humor!! I gave them as gifts and they all loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Cup

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mamas 4
Location:Hanford, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter always needs prayer and every time she drinks from the mug she will know I have prayed for her at least once that day if not more. She also knows that when she prays the answers on this cup are so true.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Cup

Date:December 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
LadyJane
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for myself and 2 more for gifts. I thought from the pictures this would be a much bigger cup so in that respect I was disappointed but it's still a nice cup. Brings a smile to my face when I read it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A beautiful sturdy mug

Date:December 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mogey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful, sturdy mug with an important and funny lesson
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product

Date:December 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robynd369
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellant product at a great price I just wish it was a lil bigger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Gift

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cindi Hamilton
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Gift for anyone. I love the saying "God answers all prayers. Sometimes he says "yes," sometimes he says "no." Sometimes he says "You've got to be kidding!" and I, myself, have a plaque with that on it. The mug is a great gift for my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Answered Prayers--Porcelain Mug
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
deejayshopos
Location:Marengo, Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what I needed for a gift for those in my prayer group. I know they will love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.