Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Random House Large Print The Inn at Rose Harbor

Random House Large Print The Inn at Rose Harbor

Looking for a fresh start, widowed Jo Marie Rose buys a bed-and-breakfast in Cedar Cove. Her first guest, Joshua Weaver, is home to care for his ailing and estranged stepfather. Her other customer, Abby Kincaid, returned for a wedding, but wishes she hadn't come. Can Jo Marie help her patrons find healing and reconciliation?
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Inn at Rose Harbor
Review 1 for The Inn at Rose Harbor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Great Read by Debbie Macomber!

Date:July 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Judy K Burgi
Location:Kendallville, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading Rose Harbor in Bloom I knew I had to go back and read, The Inn at Rose Harbor.
This is where you will meet Jo Marie Rose the owner of Rose Harbor Inn in Cedar Cove. I immediately fell in love with Jo. Debbie Macomber created a warm character that needed healing and peace. Jo is a person that we can identify with.
As I turned the pages and met all the other broken people in this story I knew that peace and healing was needed in my life as well.
If you haven't read The Inn at Rose Harbor I encourage you to do so. Once again I wasn't disappointed in a Debbie Macomber book. I can't wait for the next book in this series to be released.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Inn at Rose Harbor
This review is fromThe Inn at Rose Harbor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeanette Johnson
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual Debbie Macomber has written a great read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Inn at Rose Harbor
This review is fromThe Inn at Rose Harbor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Debbie Macomber

Date:February 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaureenT
Location:Syracuse NY
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a Debbie Macomber fan for a long time, and have read just about all of her books. Was so happy to find out that this book takes place in Cedar Cove, how I loved that series, and old friends.
When Jo Marie Rose buys the B&B at the Cove she changes the name to Rose Harbor Inn. Jo Marie is grieving the loss of her husband, and looking for a new start. So begins our new journey....we meet some of our beloved characters from before, but so far just a quick hello..hoping for more.
We meet new characters who are visiting the inn, both have their own problems, needing healing and forgiveness. Both have come for different reasons, and both dreading their visits.
We also meet the handyman, Mark, who comes to rescue, whether she wants him to or not, and he begrudgingly does so. He has a really gruff exterior, but keep wondering what is underneath, and if he is going to end up with Jo Marie. Guess will have to wait for the next book in this series.
We find a lot of closure in this book, and self healing. Also we bring a wonderful Dog into this, welcome Rover! I enjoyed this, and hope you will find this a refreshing read.
I got this book out of my Library, and the opinions are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Inn at Rose Harbor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is one you can't put down

Date:November 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jean
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read all of Debbie's books and they are fantastic!
Once you start one of her books, don't be surprised if you
can't put it aside. I have stayed up till the wee hours of the morning so I could finish a story. Characters are real and always interesting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Inn at Rose Harbor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Debbie Macomber's done it again!

Date:September 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Terry
Location:Pacific Northwest
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great read; Debbie Macomber at her best! Her characters were great as usual, and the setting was enjoyable. I like her storylines and the gentle focus on her Christian faith. I can hardly wait for the next book in her new series! I highly recommend this book for everyone, especially those new to Debbie's stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Inn at Rose Harbor
This review is fromThe Inn at Rose Harbor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very interesting

Date:October 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joany
Location:St. James, N.Y.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoy Debby Macomber's books and this one was no exception. They are family oriented and love and caring abounds in all of them. I am so happy that she is starting a new series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Inn at Rose Harbor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A brilliant new series from Macomber!

Date:August 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ronna L
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo Marie Rose has come to Cedar Cove to start her new life by opening a Bed and Breakfast where she hope to find healing, return to joy, and most of all PEACE.  After less than a year of marriage to her true soul mate, she finds herself widowed by the
war in Afghanistan, and her grief from this loss has been all consuming.   Her husband, Paul, left her with an insurance policy that allows her to start this new endeavor, but much more importantly, Paul has come to her in a dream to encourage her on this new path of 'healing' for herself and all who come to her Inn.
Her first two guests arrive and Jo Marie is excited to begin her own healing process as she provides a beautiful place of comfort, hospitality, and a listening ear for these two wounded souls.  Abby hasn't been back to her home town in many years.  Though she had a beautiful life growing up in Cedar Cove, she has not been able to bare having any connections to this place or people since the accident when her best friend, Angelia, was killed in the car accident when Abby crashed her car on an icy road as the girls were returning home from one of their 'best friends' outings. Her guilt of surviving when Angelia did not has overwhelmed all her life decisions since then.  Now her brother's wedding has forced her unwanted return.
Josh has also avoided Cedar Cove since he was thrown out of his house in his last year of high school by his step-father, Richard, after his Mom died. Now Josh has been called back by the social worker who says Richard needs Josh because Richard is dying.  Josh's need to retrieve some of his Mother's 'heart treasures' has given him no choice but overcome his hatred for Richard for a few days in Cedar Cove again.
For readers of Debbie Macomber's Cedar Cove books, this will be a welcome return to a lovely community and beloved friends.  For those newcomers to Cedar Grove, this book will introduce you to new community through Jo Marie and her new Inn at Rose Harbor, where healing and peace will hopefully be found for the unsuspecting guests who take lodging for a few days with Jo Marie.  As with all of Macomber's books, this book is also peopled with characters who will draw you into their lives before you realize what has happened.  Ah, and just wait till you meet, Rover, the dog who adopts Jo Marie from the animal shelter. Yes, I said that right--he adopts her!
Many different forms of grief are portrayed so well in this book. And as we all have been in grief or known those in grief, the process of healing, and new found peace and joys found in this book will make every reader want to take up residency for a while in THE INN AT ROSE HARBOR!  As with all those loyal fans of the Cedar Grove books, I suspect there will be many more fans who will want to become part of this little community after they read this book.  And, never fear, if you are new to Cedar Grove, this Rose Harbor Inn book will introduce you to everyone just as any newcomer to an area is welcomed into great community. In fact, for newcomers who, like me, are always impatient for a favorite authors 'next book' , you can start the Cedar Grove series with 16 LIGHTHOUSE RD and become part of the community to welcome the Rose Harbor Inn guests when Debbie Macomber's new books are published! A terrific read all around!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.