Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WORDsearch Bible Software Lessonmaker 8 Adult Edition on CD-ROM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

WORDsearch Bible Software Lessonmaker 8 Adult Edition on CD-ROM

Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
0 out of 10%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lessonmaker 8 Adult Edition on CD-ROM
Review 1 for Lessonmaker 8 Adult Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jim Pyle
Location:alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was disappointed as I was looking for something much more advanced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lessonmaker 8 Adult Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pamela Kohl
This product is great! Our small group is studying the book of Revelation, and the information is so helpful! I will definitely be using it in my Young Adult class. It will help me to present the Word of God in a new and more comprehensive way to my Word-hungry students!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lessonmaker 8 Adult Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Keith Mathison
Lessonmaker is everything I need to lead a small group Bible discussion. I have used Lessonmaker Adult questions for several years for verse by verse discussion of the Bible. There are 1 or 2 questions for just about every verse in the Bible to select from. The questions are excellent and I add my own if needed. To prepare I select and print a list of discussion questions to hand out to the group, then I simply answer the questions in advance with the help of commentaries and reference books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lessonmaker 8 Adult Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
John
I only gave this program one and a half stars for a couple of reasons. The number one reason is that customer support is virtually non-existent, at least if you try to reach them via e-mail. Tech Support is really no better. There's an "800" number for CS, but you'll wait forever to get through. TS has a regular number, but if you don't want to call long-distance, that option is no good.Secondly, the built-in text editor (I would not glorify it by calling it a word processor) is not the greatest. The concept is good, but in theory it needs more work.The third thing is that they tease you with the 30-day trial period of a large number of resources. Unless you fork over more money, you lose. Not only that, I was only able to access the trial material for one day, and then for whatever reason, they locked up. An e-mail to CS/TS still goes unanswered.If they could fix these things, the program might be useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lessonmaker 8 Adult Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lenroy Johnson Jr
At first I wonder which one to try, then I knew that I had Word Search 8, this product is great very easy to use.I'm beginning to wonder will I miss the lock out books when the 30 day trial end. Other than that great product and I would refer it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lessonmaker 8 Adult Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Roy Crowe
It is one of the best Lesson Makers on the market. It allows one to tailor the lesson of Bible study with ease. Definitely considering for small group application.I only wish the New American Standard came as one of the Bible options provided. The included Wordprocessor allows one to add by double click questions and to modify text as needed and even renumber the questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lessonmaker 8 Adult Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Judy Ward
This software is good value. Bible Explorer 4 is included in the package, which is a solid Bible reference program with many FREE add-ons available. You do get a 30-day trial period with this software which allows you the opportunity to use a number of Bibles, study tools, commentaries, lesson kits, etc. that can be purchased separately after the trial period is up. (If you're like me, you're gonna miss them when they get "locked" at the end of the trial period!) Suggestion: If you're doing a lot of teaching you may want to purchase LESSONmaker 8 Complete Edition. Even if you're not interested in the youth lessons, you would pay more to purchase the adult lesson kits separately from WORDSearch (not available from CBD) than what you'd pay for the complete package.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lessonmaker 8 Adult Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Otis Henry Jr.
I just recently got it, used it and was totally amazed with the ease of it's use and the speed of compiling questions geared to the depth needed for my students.Not to shallow, not to deep, just right!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.