Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House Everyone's Guide to Demons and Spiritual Warfare

Charisma House Everyone's Guide to Demons and Spiritual Warfare

Are you experiencing an attack on your spiritual well-being? Phillips helps you confidently stand your ground and decisively defeat the enemy! Showing you how to incorporate demon-defying principles in your daily life, his basic training manual identifies fiendish spirits that assault God's people, provides proven strategies for overcoming evil, and helps you move beyond bondage into freedom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyone's Guide to Demons and Spiritual Warfare
Review 1 for Everyone's Guide to Demons and Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Interesting, well written and biblically sound

Date:May 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kristie
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is highly interesting, well written and based on sound biblical doctrine, keeping the reader's focus on Christ as they learn about their enemy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Everyone's Guide to Demons and Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nene
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not finish great book to read and get a better understanding about how to apply God's word to our life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Everyone's Guide to Demons and Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
sunny2
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book, full of info. and easy to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Everyone's Guide to Demons and Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rich
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book met all my expectations and then some. It would make a great bible study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Everyone's Guide to Demons and Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read and understand

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Terrance Toton
Location:Aurora, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The battle has been won by Christ Jesus, we are to enforce that victory. Ron gives clear and understandable tools to do just that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Everyone's Guide to Demons and Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Should be read by all Believers

Date:August 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Terry Morgan
Location:pa
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've not actually read the whole book yet, I have read quite a bit from a friend's copy (so I decided to order my own). This could pass for a text book on spiritual warfare, and should be read as such - more than once.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Everyone's Guide to Demons and Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

eye opening book

Date:July 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Blessed today
Location:Mississippi
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am almost finished reading this book the first time, highlighting as I go. I intend to re-read it. I want to study the scriptures in context and memorize some of them.
I have been impressed by Ron Phillips' insights and explanations. I am applying much of what I have read into my daily life.
Although, I have always prayed knowing that spiritual warfare is real and all around us at each moment, I learned a lot from this book. It has been a real eye-opening experience.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Everyone's Guide to Demons and Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Book

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
powerpraise1973
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this book is the best book out on the market
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Everyone's Guide to Demons and Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Read!

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Remnant
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ron Phillips, a Holy Ghost filled Southern Baptist Minister, shares scriptural truths concerning the reality of Satan's demonic influence and how we - as Christians - should be ready, willing and able to do spiritual battle in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ for the sake of those who are oppressed, possessed, or harassed by the enemy. In his new book, Everyone's Guide to Demons & Spiritual Warfare, Ron begins by revealing his personal journey to understanding the unseen spiritual world. The Lord awakened this seasoned pastor with fresh oil after a bout from "ministry burn-out" that almost drove him to go AWOL and abandon his call altogether.
As Ron emerges from his "life-changing encounter with the Lord" this Spirit-filled, fire baptized preacher of the gospel comes face to face - not only with a deeper worship experience - but also, a full blown attack from the enemy that was sent to scare him back into mediocrity. In his two year journey of spiritual combat, the Lord taught Ron about the very present reality of the demonic and how Christians are to win the victory.
This book is 278 pages of teaching that will help believers to walk in freedom. Ron unfolds scripture to expose Satan's strategies. God says that we are "more than conquerors", but if we don't know how to apply His word to our situation, many times we - as Christians - live in slavery to the devils wiles. Then, there are those who willfully open themselves up to demonic spirits through sinful, godless lifestyles. Jesus came to heal the sick, restore sight to the blind, and set the captives FREE. The church needs to wake-up to the sobering fact that the devil still exists and that he is adamant on taking as many people (who are made in God's image) down, as possible. If he can't stop them from becoming a born-again Christian, his next tactic is to thwart God's plan for their life by keeping them in bondage.
Ron does an excellent job of teaching the church how to prepare for battle. His book is easy to read, informative, powerful, uplifting, and scriptural. Nothing spooky - just sound, biblical understanding of the power of the gospel when it is "applied" as a medicine.
Sadly, when the church chooses to either remain "ignorant of" or "afraid of" this important aspect of the ministry of Christ called deliverance, many will suffer a life-time of crippling mind and body offenses that Jesus has already given them the victory over.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Everyone's Guide to Demons and Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Field guide for intercessory prayer

Date:October 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jerry Dean Archie
Location:Vicksburg, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book will become a field guide to anyone who feels the call of Jesus to intercessory prayer! The book has been anointed by God so that as one reads it, one is educated, equipped, and inspired to take his/her place on the wall of Intercessors!
When I began the book, I was cautious to even begin to read it because of the title. So many times I have read books on this topic to finish feeling overwhelmed and dirty! But not this book! This book is easy to read. It does not glorify the enemy. It fortifies the Christian while teaching us to war!
Ron Phillips hands to us a concise battlefield guide that enables victory in every aspect of our lives. With a wealth of Biblical truth he takes us from puny little scared children to fully armed soldiers enforcing God’s victories all over the world as well as in our own homes! What a gift to the end time Church! This book is a must read! I will keep this one next to my Bible! And guess what my grown children will get for Christmas! You guessed it – a copy of this book!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Everyone's Guide to Demons and Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Trisha
A really well written book on an increasingly important topic - spiritual warfare. Very balanced, much use of the Word, easy to read and understand. Very encouraging, practical approach to dealing with our very real enemy. I highly recommend it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.