Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma Media Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1

Charisma Media Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1

This leather-bound volume combines the two best-selling books by John Eckhardt in the Spiritual Prayers series, Prayers That Rout Demons and Prayers That Break Curses. This compendium is a handy reference tool that enables the reader to access powerful, Scripture-based prayers and decrees to overcome demonic influence and opposition. This book includes warfare prayers for every circumstance, including avoiding Satan's attack in the areas of finances, pride, rebellion, relationships, healing, and demonic bondages. With these resources, readers will break the powers of darkness and release the blessings and favor of God in their lives.
Average Customer Rating:
4.815 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 27100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Review 1 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for declarative prayer

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Diane
Location:London Ontario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this book in our intercessory prayer meetings as declarations of God's Word and His promises to us as well as in prayer for Him to do what He has promised and to do spiritual warfare for ourselves and our church. For anyone who doesn't have a lot of time to pray, this is set up in categories so you can choose declarations for blessing, prayers against demonic spirits, prayers for doing warfare, etc. and go through that category in a few minutes. For individual use it is good to get your mind on prayer. For group use it is good to get everyone, even the shy ones, involved. It is also good, as you pray through the sections, to seek the Lord for specific areas to concentrate on. These prayers and declarations can be powerful as long as they are not read simply as rote.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Concise, informative, prayers invaluable.

Date:April 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Coco
Location:Brainerd Lakes, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
What I have been searching for! The prayers of scripture are gold in my hands as they afford me the most powerful weapon to go to battle to be free of Satan's strongholds for myself and others. Satan is the great deceiver. We must not fall into the trap of thinking that only those who are noticeably oppressed need these invaluable prayers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Squeaky
Location:Manchester,New Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good book for christians who already understand,& know how to pray the scriptures,& scripture promises. I would not recommend this for a new christian, or someone who has little to no understanding of what it means to take back what was taken from you by Satan, through ancestral curses, or sins.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Snooty Boots
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best and most effective series of prayer books. My life changed drastically by God's grace and mericles through prayer and confessing the scriptures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a book every christian should have...

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Xenia Pena
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was recommend by our prayer ministry leader. Awesome book, and it gives you plenty of scriptures under every topic you may face as a prayer warrior. I've already recommended to my prayer warriors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome eyeopening book

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
NancLovesRaphaJesus
Location:OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pastor recommended this book to the congreation. So glad i made this purchase. The knowledge passed on from the book has been eye opening and awesome. Hosea 4:6 My people perish for lack of knowledge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly recommend this book

Date:May 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cissy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book teaches you how to pray effectively and be free from satan attacks in every area of your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
kambro
Location:atlanta georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this book is beyond excellence it took my prayer life to a whole another dimension I would definitely suggest this book to all believers across the nation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is a good prayer to carry

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Excellence
Location:Northolt, Middlesex, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is an excellent book. He has had a very good revelation. You need to know the demon or the spirit you are dealing with by revelation from God and this book helps you to pray.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Annchase
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This book is laid out well and easy to put into practice as soon as it arrives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Book Is Powerful!

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bootsie
Location:Indian Trail N.C
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is powerful! I would recommend it to every Christian who understands the power of praying the word. This book has brought about a change in our church! Prayers That Rout Demons and Prayers That Break Curses has been an eye opener for me to identify and overcome demonic influence and opposition. I THANK GOD FOR SPEAKING INTO THE HEART OF JOHN ECKHARDT WHO HAS RESTORED THE POWER OF PRAYER TO THE CHURCH!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Huey
Location:Oak Park,IL
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book covers a lot of areas. It refrences bible passages in its chapters. I find the writing powerful & moving. this book can relate to any christian faith. I find it a good read,also as a reference. ( Keep your bible handy )
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the way the word is summerised.

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gerty
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I heard about this book all I wanted was to have it and make it my daily bread I feel very close to the Almighty holy one of Israel. This product has helped me to increase my face and I will leave no stone unturned to share it with the lost and found.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not What I was Expecting

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Location:South Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a beautiful looking book, but it took me awhile to understand how it was arranged. I was thinking, for some reason, that the prayers were going to be arranged by more specific categories such as "prayers for your children", "prayers for your marriage", "prayers for your church", etc., but the prayers listed in each category start out specifically for yourself and some of them end up praying for the gov't, the country, the church at large, etc. I just wasn't expecting that, however, I do use it to pray for me, my family, & whatever else is on my mind. Good prayer help to add to my collection of books on prayer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Praying scripture is powerful!

Date:November 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nessy
Location:Nebraska
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love praying the Word of God. It has helped me to learn scripture and I know that God watches over His Word to perform it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A completely thorough tool for spiritual warfare!

Date:November 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Darlene
Location:Oceanside, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a Warrior for Christ I have found this book to be an invaluable aid in spiritual warfare and deliverance. It is complete and thorough in it's subject matter. I show it to everyone I believe would use it and purchased another one as a gift for a fellow Warrior. It has proven to be a necessary part of my every day. I carry it with me everywhere I go!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Have Book

Date:November 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
WL1144
Location:Staten Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
As a Christian, we all must equipt ourselves for Spiritual Warfare and this book gives you a great foundation to build on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is a great buy

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
faye
Location:san diego
Age:55-65
Gender:female
no believer should be without this product - this book gives you the prayers that break every demonic stronghold on your life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Darrin
Location:Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoy it, I try to pray the some of the prayers every day. I know one should always pray from the heart, but I want my prayers to reverence the Lord more now, and this book helps with that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prayers That Rout Demons & Break Curses, 2 Volumes in 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Awesome"

Date:August 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jamie
This book is a must read for all Christians wanting the blessing and favor of God in your life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>