Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Southern Storm - eBook

Zondervan Southern Storm - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Southern Storm - eBook
Review 1 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite in the series.

Date:October 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mossy
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best book in the Cape Refuge series. It just kept getting more and more exciting! I wish all books were this suspenseful. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Christian suspense.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:June 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michael Denman
Location:Springfield, Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She keeps you guessing through out the book. Just when you think you got it figured out you find out differently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
hopiey
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Very engaging, hard to put down book. Have read the first 2 in this series and intend to get the next ones. First time I've read this author and I enjoy her writing.
I like how this author is able to incorporate scripture in a fiction/mystery. I find that as a bonus to the reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2nd book in Cape Refuge Series

Date:November 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angie
Location:Santa Maria, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love a good murder mystery and there is nothing better than when it is written by a Christian author. Any one can read this book without worry of foul language or sexual situations, but talk of The Lord and salvation instead. Just refreshing and fun to read. I love a book written by Terri Blackstock!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jann
Location:Monticello, Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Again the book was so engaging I could not put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Book

Date:February 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Randy77
Location:Yankton, SD
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cape Refuge series – Southern Storm book 2 by Terri Blackstock
This was a good book. There was suspense as the Chief of Police Matthew Cade came up missing. Even though most of the town believed he just walked away from his position after hitting a pedestrian and killing him. Blair Owens wouldn’t believe that even after evidence showed that most of the town was correct. I enjoyed her character of determination in the midst great opposition. This second book wetted my appetite for the next book. We want light to overcome evil and that’s were the next book is headed. I would give this a good rating as I think the characters at times did become unreal. I was able to see things coming so some of the book was not a surprise. Overall I did enjoy Southern Storm but Terry has done much better in her other books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie Price
I really enjoyed the books! I had trouble putting them down, I just wanted to keep reading. Enjoy these books by Terri Blackstock.I have been reading Terri Blackstock books for about 6 months now, and look forward to reading another series. She really keeps you in the story--wonderful author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Excellent series, highly recommend! Very much enjoyed this author and have gone back to purchase more of her books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Shaw
I just finished this book today. It was excellent. Very intense and a page turner. I have all four books in the Cape Refuge series and have started on the 3rd one today! Terri Blackstock is an excellent writer in suspense. I'm planning on collecting all her books for my library!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Helen Takman
Amazing! A great read! How wonderful to read a fiction book with a Christian world view. I have never enjoyed reading fiction like this before. Thank you Terri Blackstock for listening to the Lord and writing to glorify His name.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brett
I loved the first one in this series, but felt the this second one dabbled on immoral, the scene with the young girl and her "boyfriend" was not needed and after that I quit... Christians are to be pure and filling our minds with this kind of stuff is not good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
Rachel
This book has got to be my favourite. I love the suspense and drama. I really do encourage people to read it. It is an amazing book and I think that it should be shared with lots of people. It also gives out a good message to some of the Christians who read it. Terri Blackstock is an amazing writer and wish the best to her..=)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2003
Customer Avatar
Laura Nelson
Wonderful! I couldn't put it down! I thought it was ten times better than the first book, which doesn't happen often. I thought the love story was wonderful! Though I do wonder the same thing as Sandie K. What was with the Seth/Caleb thing? At first I thought I was going crazy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2003
Customer Avatar
sarah
After reading all those great reviews, I started to wonder if something was wrong with me. I loved Terri's Newpointe 911 series and am anxiously awaiting for book #5, so I had high hopes for this one, too. But the first one feautured one of the most pitiful mysteries I've read since the last O'Malley books (the first books in THAT series rocked, but the later ones...). The "love" story was even worse. I couldn't even finish this one. If you're going to buy a Blackstock book, try Newpointe 911. This series was terrible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2003
Customer Avatar
Matt
Wow!!! What a book!! I read Southern Storm in two nights. By mid-way through the book I could not put this down. This was a break from previous Terri Blackstock books. There was still murder and investigation. The difference is the predicaments that the heros get in, and how the human side/persistence is seen. It had more of an Im feeling the situation story. There was no disconnection to the reader. You could feel the emotions, and experience the situations, fears, and love that are transposed so well. I have to admit Terri Blackstock writing was good before but this was truly a masterpiece.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2003
Customer Avatar
Sandi K.
These two installments of the Cape Refuge series were so engulfing to the reader that I read both installments in a week's time. The momentum started growing faster and faster that into Southern Storm, my adreneline and heart started racing. What happened to Chief Cade that made him seem to vanish from the face of the earth? How far would Blair go to help find Cade? Just how much can one person/Cade physically and mentally be subjected to? How much can one person/Blair or Karen maintain in a crisis? This book expounds upon one's faith in Jesus, how He speaks to each individual person thru His scriptures to be the guiding force in any situation in good times & bad and how one can totally put their predictament into His hands to let Jesus and His army work against the evil doers to deliver grace and redemption to those who stand up against evil deeds in His name. The only little problem I had with the book is why Baby Caleb (Sadie's brother) had his name changed in the second book to Seth, it kept coming up like a hiccup when I read about Baby Caleb/Seth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2003
Customer Avatar
Cathy Eller
I waited until this book came out before I read Cape Refuge. This has got to be Terri's best book yet. You can't put it down. God's plan of redemption was so evident in the book. And Cade waited so long for Blair, how special it felt in the end for both of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2003
Customer Avatar
nancy garrison
Terri Blackstock has absolutely outdone herself with this one! The story kept me hanging by the "skin of my teeth" until the last page! It also serves as such a reminder of how capable God is in delivering His saints from the enemy! Can't wait for the next one...they just keep getting better and better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2003
Customer Avatar
Matt
Terri Blackstock has become my favorite fiction author. I finished this book in two nights. The second half I could not put the book down. Her writing has matured over the books of her I have read. This one has got to be her best. I'm not sure if she can top this book for the remaining two books in this series. Unfortunately I have to wait in anticipation for the others to be available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Southern Storm - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2003
Customer Avatar
Kim Ness
This book was wonderful. She does it again. I read this book in one day. I could NOT put it down. The first two books have been great and I can't wait to read more from her. This is definitely a must read for everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.