Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Triumphant Return, Left Behind: The Kids #40

Tyndale House Triumphant Return, Left Behind: The Kids #40

An enormous army gathers in the Middle East to destroy rebels against the Global Community. Nicolae Carpathia and his followers expect overwhelming victory. But Judd, Vicki, Lionel and the rest of the Young Trib Force have waited more than seven years for this moment. Since the disappearances of their family and friends, they have looked forward to the Glorious Appearing. For them, the last several years have been tough, but they are about to receive the greatest reward.

Join the Young Trib Force as they look to the heavens for the greatest moment in history--the return of Jesus Christ. With background plots from Left Behind #11: Armageddon and Left Behind #12: Glorious Appearing, readers won't want to miss the spectacular conclusion to this series. Recommended for ages 10 to 14.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Triumphant Return, Left Behind: The Kids #40
Review 1 for Triumphant Return, Left Behind: The Kids #40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teri Johnson
Not easy to find the last couple of books in this series without taking out a loan. My 13-year old is loving this series and reading one book a day. They are popular and easy to resell to recoup your cost. As home schoolers we have to recycle (resell) books to buy new ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Triumphant Return, Left Behind: The Kids #40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nancy Whitaker
Great book. My kids loved them. I think they have found a love for books now. Great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Triumphant Return, Left Behind: The Kids #40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dolores Dipasquale
Wonderful, exciting. Gives insight to what will probably happen before the "Glorious Arrival" of our Lord Jesus Christ. Recommend reading this and the other Left Behind: The Kids books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Triumphant Return, Left Behind: The Kids #40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shelly Middleton
My 15 year old son started reading these books and my husband and I thought it would be a good idea if we read them too. I cannot believe how wonderful they are!! I'm an adult and it brought so much to life for me, an understanding of the things to come. I am actually reading these to my Sunday School class, we are studying Revelations. These books help them see what it will be, or at least what our fleshly minds perceive it to be. Thank you for these wonderful, inspired works!! We have purchased the entire set. I am going to start the adult version when I am finished with the Kids Series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Triumphant Return, Left Behind: The Kids #40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Dylan Liebhart
Amazing. I cannot even find the words to describe this book. All of the left behind books were great, i felt like i was in the book, with Judd, Vicki and Lionell. At, the end, i was wondering, "why do they have to end." It seems a part of my world will not be the same without more of thier adventures to encounter. It's awesome. From the describtion of Jesus to how he spoke to his Children's hearts this book is incredible. These books have brought me closer to Christ. In the end of Triumphant Return, i started bawling because of them seeing thier old friends and how jesus took care of them. Part of these books make me want to get left behind. LOL. As a follower in Christ, and as a high school student, i would have to say that it doesn't matter if you are an adult or if you are five years old, these books will amaze you and speak to your. Heart. I would like to personally thank Tim LaHaye and Jerry Jenkins for writing these books. I also think they should make them into a movie. LEFT BEHIND IS ONE OF THE GREATEST BOOKS I HAVE EVER READ!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Triumphant Return, Left Behind: The Kids #40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Star
WHY DOES IT HAVE TO END???? I loved this series!! I gave my friend a book, and she loved it!!! She also became a Christian through them!!! Hey, they should make five more to go along with Kingdom Come...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Triumphant Return, Left Behind: The Kids #40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Rachelle
Oh, I wish they didn't have to end! They are such great books and I highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Triumphant Return, Left Behind: The Kids #40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
Carol
I wish they didn't have to end!! This book has a great ending as the characters enter the Millenium. As Ms. Ashley said it was really neat to grow up with them. I really liked this series... and to those who don't know weather to get them or not I say GET THEM. These have action, suspense, humor, and Christian values.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Triumphant Return, Left Behind: The Kids #40
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2004
Customer Avatar
Ashley
:( It's over. What a great series! I would go online once a month to see when the new book was coming out. I'd give the writters an A+ for an outstanding series!I'm really going to miss the new ones,but now I can' start all over again! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.