Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Soon, The Underground Zealot Series #1

Tyndale House Soon, The Underground Zealot Series #1

Paul Stepola, an agent working for the National Peacekeeping Organization (NPO), has been assigned to enforce compliance with the world government's prohibition on religion. Paul relishes his job and is good at it. He is determined to expose underground religion--flush it out, expose it, and kill it. Until his life is turned upside down and he is forced to look at life in a different way. As Paul begins to unravel the truth about what he has found, events taking place around the world are starting to make sense. Something big is coming--something that can't be stopped. And it is coming SOON.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soon, The Underground Zealot Series #1
Review 1 for Soon, The Underground Zealot Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great end times thriller

Date:October 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
touchdown
Location:OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book. What a great new take on end times. It was an easy read and I just kept turning pages. I loved his take on the character, Paul in comparing Paul in the Bible. I know most people believe persecution of Christians in this manner will not take place until the tribulation, but I loved the fiction of a different take. After all, who really knows? Can't wait to start book 2.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Soon, The Underground Zealot Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

An enjoyable read

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
DeeJay
Location:NSW, Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. It got me thinking more about end times and how would I feel about what I've done in my life if Jesus came back for us this afternoon. It's my plan to get the rest of the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Soon, The Underground Zealot Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Fun Read

Date:October 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linds
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a good read. Makes you want to read the other 2 books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Soon, The Underground Zealot Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christina
I am with Ron.. I tried to read the left behind books and was never able to get into them... this book.. OH MY!! Had me on the edge of my seat! Hated having to put it down! I finished it 2 days ago and have already started the next book! GREAT reads!!!! I give it 2 thumbs up... 5 stars and what ever else I could! I have about 4 people in my office now that want to read the series too!!! WOOHOO!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Soon, The Underground Zealot Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2005
Customer Avatar
josh
AWESOME!!! Well worth reading and buying!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Soon, The Underground Zealot Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
Ron Kirkley
I was really suprised by how fun this book was. I've read a couple of the "Left Behind" book and could never really get into them. This was different. Mixing some neat sci-fi elements with a very cool end times backdrop makes for a great setting. With wild miracles, great characters and maybe most importantly - a very real threat - Soon keeps you turning pages! Way to go Jerry Jenkins!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Soon, The Underground Zealot Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2005
Customer Avatar
HEATHER
THIS BOOK WAS SO GOOD! IT SHOWS THAT JENKINS WAS THE TALENT BEHIND THE WRITING OF THE LEFT BEHIND SERIES. THE 2ND BOOK IN THIS SERIES (SILENCED) IS REALLY GOOD TOO. I CAN'T WAIT TO READ THE 3RD ONE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Soon, The Underground Zealot Series #1
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2004
Customer Avatar
Susan Mihal
As much as I enjoyed the Left Behind Series, co-authored by Jerry Jenkins, this new novel was a disappointment. The concept is too far-fetched and not believable, the characters are one dimensional, and plot lines and time lines of events move along at such a fast pace that you feel as though you may have unwittingly skipped a chapter. I don't think I will be buying part 2 of the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.