Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CLC Publications Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook

CLC Publications Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
Review 1 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Richard Spangle
Location:Los Molinos, Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book on intercessory prayer. I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in intercessory prayer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unique life of a man uniquely Christ's.

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandi
Location:Ottawa, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read it the first time as a story. The second time was a request by Jesus to read it as a study. And I am as impressed with the book as an instructional teaching as I am with the inspirational quality of his life story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The book was as good as advertised

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beemerr
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two copies of Rees Howells Intercessorand gave one to my friend for Christmas. It was a great inspiring book...causing a desire in me to become all that God wants me to be. I anticipate many discusions between my friend and I on this book!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cyndee
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book!!!!! I have read it three times, and have given it as a gift several times.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY IMPACTFUL!!! A must read for Hungry Souls

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
tina
Location:indianapolis In.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book sooo impacted me . I couldn't put it down, It is amazing to me that a man that lived 100 years ago can impact you . It challenged me to look at my own walk .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall good book

Date:November 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
trialandheir
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book has a lot to offer today's reader...it expresses a life beyond what most experience. There are some things that keep me from making it a strong recommendation rather than a good recommendation. For those who desire a deeper life with Christ, it is a book you would probably enjoy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Christian Classic

Date:October 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Seyford
Location:Palmerton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a book that every Christian should read. I found it very insightful and enjoyable to read. I plan on passing it on!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
William Welton
This is a great book that gives the account of what is really possiable when a person truly surrenders everything in life to the Lord. This book is very inspirational and motivating, it is also very revealing of how the Lord would take us down a path of surrender while bestowinf great blessing along the way. Enjoy and be blessed in the Lord
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2009
Unless you want to be challenged to live your life fully committed to God, do not buy this book. Rees Howells lived an amazing life and led others to do the same. This book replaced a previous edition that I wore out. Every time I read it, I am freshly challenged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
James Mills
Some books are interesting reading - this book was used by God to challenge me to a deeper/closer walk in Christ Jesus. There is always more in God for those who hunger and thirst and seek Him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryll Jeffcoat
This book was recommended to me by a Messianic rabbi to whom I had inquired about a Nazarite vow. As I began reading, I wondered why I had never heard other ministers refer to Howells along with others out of that great revival. Simply, most modern ministers probably can't deal with this level of commitment and obedience. It exposes the shallowness of modern easy believeism theology that lacks true biblical fruitfulness of real change in conversion. Faith without works is dead. Howells' faith was anything but a dead faith. May God give the world more men and women of God who will live what they preach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
SILVIA RESENDIZ
this book taught me so much of the diffrent levels of my walk with God. The feeling of the holy spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Don Champagne
The only book I've ever read on the subject of "empathic" intercession. For a year Mr. Howells ate only rice and water to more readily sympathize with and "become one" with the widows of India. God's heart broke for these starving widows and Reese became a willing broken vessel most effective in the hands of God because of God's great love and the obedience of Mr. Howells. This book was second only to the Bible in its impact on my prayer life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Gary Bohanon
I am now on my 6th reading of this book in the last three years. I read this book almost daily because it challenges me to become more of what Jesus deserves and the world needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
Diane Zierau
You cannot read this book without seriously contemplating moving into a deeper relationship with God. I found myself convicted, inspired, awestruck and amazed by what God accomplished through a willing vessel. Truly a blessing to read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
Wayne Brooks
I am thrilled that CBD is making this book available. I've read the book twice, and daily pray that God would touch my life as an Intercessor, the way that He touched Rees Howells. Rees Howells picks up almost where another English Intercessor--George Mueller, left off. His life was devoted to God in such a powerful way, allowing the Holy Spirit to "live through him", that I would have to observe that his life was the closest to that of Christ that I have ever observed within a human life. On a scale of 1 to 5, it is a solid "ten", but a word of warning: "Do not read this book unless you are prepared for your life to be radically changed into the image of Christ"!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2005
Customer Avatar
Floyd Jones, Jr.
This book describes an era that I'd like to see repeated. It serves well as a history reader of England from 1900 to the 1940's. It would be nice for the world to be this close to God in our day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2002
Customer Avatar
Michael
I found a used copy of this book at a yard sale and was interested by the description so I started to read it. By about page 40, I was BLOWN AWAY! Rees Howells started his adult life as a coal miner in Wales but after he committed his life to God, he was never the same. He went on to do incredible things for God, things that he would never have done if he wasn't committed to following God. I recommend this book to Christians who want to grow in their faith and anyone else who wants to read a good story. I don't recommend this to new Christians, however. God bless you all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2001
Customer Avatar
Mark Greenawalt
I initially read this book 18 years ago, and it changed my life. (I've re-read it many times since; it's one of the most influential books I've ever read in my life.) The life of Rees Howells so provoked me to longing for a deeper relationship with God (i.e. "*I* want to know God like that!") There is a price to pay for that level, and I'm a-payin' gladly! (The gifts of God are free -- but the anointing is costly.) Read this book -- and be prepared to have the Spirit of God enlighten and change you like never before. Seriously, do NOT expect to stay the same; and allow Him to show you how the lessons Mr. Howells learned apply to the 21st century church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rees Howells Intercessor - eBook
This review is fromRees Howells Intercessor.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2000
Customer Avatar
Beverly Pierce
A "must" reading for anyone desiring to move to a new level of intercessory prayer! This level of praying is not for the faint-hearted. You'll teach it...and give copies away to others!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.