Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books 31 Days Of Praise

Multnomah Books 31 Days Of Praise

Christians who long to experience God in a fresh, way will treasure this powerful, personal praise guide, re-released with a new and updated cover. Ruth and Warren Myers offer this powerful devotional, which gives you one month of daily Scripture-based devotions with encouraging suggestions for experiencing God in a deeper way. Allow Ruth and Warren to teach you how to cultivate the "heart habit" of praise and worship, learn how to appreciate and adore the Lord in all things - even in the midst of pain, disappointment, and heartache. A deeper intimacy with God, and a greater love for Him, is the sure result.
Average Customer Rating:
4.881 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 out of 23100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for 31 Days Of Praise
Review 1 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellant

Date:December 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
JJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shows us just how much we have to be thankful - and a good starting point for one's own personal list of blessings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pathway
Location:Colorado Springs
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a Recovery Ministry and give our the Bibles and Books we order away free. We know they are great books for Christ-life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a tremendous blessing!

Date:March 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeanne Wilhelm
Location:Weirton, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first received this book as a gift in 2002. It has been an integral part of transforming my Christian walk. Since that time, I imagine I have given away 20-30 of the books as gifts. I've taught a Sunday school class based on the book and am currently facilitating a group of about 50 in studying and discussing the book. At least one of the participants has ordered 10 copies to give as gifts to people in her family. It is having a tremendous, positive impact in our church group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Empowering and Must Read for Every Christian

Date:January 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Modern Day Disciple
Location:Narragansett, RI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
31 Days of Praise- Enjoying God Anew by Ruth Myers is a must read book for every Christian. The book is broken mainly into three specific parts. Part One is designated as the "How To" chapter as well as an invitation into entering into praise with scriptural support and definition of praise and how it is instrumental to worship.
" Praise can be quiet and meditative. But it can also include celebrating and exulting in the Lord's majesty and splendor, His sovereignty, His limitless power, and His bountiful love-which we do not in the least deserve. In praise we exalt and magnify Him. Praise includes speaking highly of God to other people, as well as directly to Him."
It is mentioned that one of Satan's strategies is diverting Christians from praise, and I wholeheartedly agree. How often do we find ourselves grumbling, complaining, cursing in response to the small details of the day.
Part Two is the actual 31 Day plan of practicing praising God. These day by day scripture referenced pages of prayers will do the same thing for your prayer life that physical exercise does for your body. Initially the benefits seem unseen, but they allow for a wonderful paradigm shift that we all need and desire at the core of our being. Confidence in the presence of God and stronger faith in all circumstances is the goal of every Christian for in these we glorify God.
Part Three seals the deal on the importance of choosing praise in light of our unique purpose, despite circumstances, secular values, and for victory in our daily walk on this earth.
"Through praise you give God something no one else in Heaven or Earth can give: the love and adoration of your heart."
"Did you know that praise can help you fulfill your destiny, your chief purpose in this life and the next? The Westminster Catechism condenses volumes of scriptural truth when it says: The chief end of man is to glorify God and to enjoy Him forever."
This book is both rich and concise with truth. Not a word is wasted. Heavily hi-lighted and highly recommended I offer this excellent book, Christian resource and review with hopes that you will be empowered and blessed at the outcome of reading it for yourself.
*I bought this book myself and am reviewing it because I believe it is worthy of sharing my thoughts and opinions. I do a blogging program with Blogging For Books through Waterbrook/Multinomah but this particular book was not one received as part of that program. I chose to add the link for convenience and further information as a courtesy to my readers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
biblegrandkids
Location:Hayfork CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book and use it over and over to strengthen the power of praise in me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must have devotional book

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shelly
Location:Minneapolis
Age:45-54
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little book is a treasure! It has the ability to both challenge and renew even the most mature Christians. I can't recommend it highly enough!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Natti
Location:Vermont
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my all time favorite devotionals. Have used it over and over for several years!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read!

Date:February 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
brideheart
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this devotional for years - it is a treasure! I would give it to any baby or mature Christian as a gift of love. I never tire of reading each day's wisdom from the word - and how she applies it to our daily lives. Please treat yourself to this remarkable devotional - and give it over and over as a gift for any occasion!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grow to new heights in the Holy Spirit

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
BDDR
Location:NJ
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Develop a lasting relationship with Holy Spirit. For many years I acquainted with the Holy Spirit. But with the help of 31 Days of Praise I am in true relationship with the friend sent by God to lead and guide me into ALL truth. Get it, read it, apply it, gift it - you won't regret it. I can truly say, my life is transformed and I will NEVER be the same. Thank you to the authors, publishers, distributors, and everyone who had a hand in making this valuable resource and biblical companion available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Peggy
Location:UPstate, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Small book, big impact. My husband and I use it as part of each of our daily devotions. Received the book from a friend and bought multiple copies to give to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my favorite prayer tool for years!

Date:January 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ouma2003
Location:East Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For more than 20 years, this book has been an inspiration to many people on 3 continents that I know of! Even though I would prefer a hard-back, the soft back does not diminish the intrinsic value for personal use or as an excellent gift for encouragement, etc. I highly recommend it for people of all ages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helps me worship and praise

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elvenor
Location:Westerville, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the book over and over, month after month and am amazed at how I'm reminded to praise the Lord for things I haven't been aware of previously. I love the fact that I'm basically praising using the words of Scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Dana
Location:Orchard Park, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 Days of Praise is an anointed piece of work! I received it as a gift while I was in the hospital and I read it to my roommate who also went through major surgery. It encouraged us and made us thankful to have such an amazing Heavenly Father who loves us soooo much! I have a suggestion though: please produce the book in large print so that I can gift it to some of my elderly friends. Thank you and God bless you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am using this book every day this summer.

Date:June 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joanne
Location:Storm Lake, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little book is a beautiful tool to help you turn your eyes upon God and worship Him. It is so inspiring because it points to the Source of our worship. You will be blessed as you bless God. Highly recommended!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

31 days of praise

Date:July 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Sanderson
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very meaningful to me. It gives me a desire to have a better relationship with the Holy Spirit. It is written in a very clear and simple way but yet expounds deep truths. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Praising God is essential to increasing my faith.

Date:May 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Thankful
Location:Upstate New York
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"31 Days of Praise" is one of my favorite books and I give it often as a gift. Over the years, the Lord has taught me the importance of praise. Praising the Lord increases my faith and gets me through trials. This book has 31 days of prayers that are praising God and full of scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great book!!!!!

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gina
Location:Hampton, Va
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would just like to say that this little book is a powerhouse! I start my day with this very powerful book. Keep up the good work!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Scripture-rich Praise!

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joyce
Location:Moorestown, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Originally given to me by a co-leader, this book has been an extraordinary addition to my own quiet time -- so much so that our leadership team just made this large order for "graduation" gifts for our disciplining ministry course. Ruth Meyers weaves Scripture upon Scripture, so that you are simply praising with God's Word. She also has extra sections to encourage and train readers in praise. Starting its use during a very painful time in my life when my own words of praise failed me, I found that these Scripture-rich daily praises refocus the pray-er on the source of all goodness and grace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lesnac
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful book to give. It has daily sections to focus on our Great God. I want to give it to everyone I know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 31 Days Of Praise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

basic reminders

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cookie
Location:Frazier Park, Ca.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Gets me back to some basics that have been neglected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.