Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Halfway to Forever, Forever Faithful Series #3

Multnomah Books Halfway to Forever, Forever Faithful Series #3

Halfway to Forever brings back two of Karen Kingsbury's favorite couples -- Waiting for Morning's Matt and Hannah, and Jade and Tanner from A Moment of Weakness -- who once again face traumatic issues. Matt and Hannah risk losing another daughter as they invest their emotions in a risky adoption, and Tanner dreads losing Jade when brain cancer threatens her first pregnancy. Kingsbury's latest heart-wringing novel tells of two familiar, beloved couples learning to depend on God daily, regardless of trials and troubles that mark the path halfway to forever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halfway to Forever, Forever Faithful Series #3
Review 1 for Halfway to Forever, Forever Faithful Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Series!

Date:October 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hope
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forever Faithful is a great Karen Kingsbury series, and "Halfway to Forever" wraps up the story well.
You quickly become invested in the characters and easy to find yourself racing through each book in the series in order to find out how everything is going to play out and how things end and what happens with each character.
Again, a tear-jerker series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halfway to Forever, Forever Faithful Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Minnich
Incredible series. Loved it! Highly recommended. We read the series for our church book club, there are wonderful discussion questions at the end of each book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halfway to Forever, Forever Faithful Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dianna Weliever
I am an avid reader when it comes to Karen Kingsbury's books. She is a very good author and her books relate to lifes experiences even today. I am very pleased with CBD and their selections. I am also very pleased with the quick mailing and merchandise has been in A-shape. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site to anyone. Thank you CBD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halfway to Forever, Forever Faithful Series #3
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
M. Joe Ann Winkler
This book is just like her other books, you can't put it down. I have just been reading her books for over a year now and have 25 of them in my bookcase. I hope she comtinue to put out quality books that all havew a message of salvaton.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halfway to Forever, Forever Faithful Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Alice Jones
This book is very exciting and soul searching and sad at the same time, the writer keeps you in suspense, you will become closer to the Lord and you will realize you yourself must take a good look at your own life, I highly recommend this book and all Karen Kingsbury books are very inspiring
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halfway to Forever, Forever Faithful Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
I didn't think this book was as good as the first two. But it has very good lessons in it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halfway to Forever, Forever Faithful Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2002
Customer Avatar
Lorri Frandsen
Halfway To Forever is another of Karen Kingsburys beautifully-written stories of faith and love. This book addresses the question: Why do bad things happen to good people? It also deals with the subject of loss and the death of loved ones. I found the authors answers satisfying and realistic, and she brought her message across without resorting to preachy sermonizing or sentimentality. Kingsbury dealt with the subject of past sin in a manner that never justified its serious consequences, showing how anger can rob us of joy and peace and how fear can immobilize and cripple us in relating to others. However she also revealed how Gods grace can heal and deliver and bring good out of evil in the lives of His children. The story ended on a note of victory and I truly enjoyed this reading experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halfway to Forever, Forever Faithful Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2002
Customer Avatar
PPA
I simply love it! I cried my way through this one of Karen Kingsbury's wonderful books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halfway to Forever, Forever Faithful Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2002
Customer Avatar
Tricia Rose
I just purchased Halfway to Forever and have read the first four chapters, it's another incredible story written by Kingsbury. The characters feel like personnal friends that I've known for a long time, at least from Moment of Weakness and Waiting For Morning. I am so excited to read about these same wonderful characters in her latest book! Please keep em coming!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halfway to Forever, Forever Faithful Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2002
Customer Avatar
Angie
I haven't yet finished the book Halfway to Forever but I can honestly tell you that Karen Kingsbury has done it again. She gets right down to the core issues that so many people face on a day-to-day basis. I think I have cried in every book she has written and this one is no exception. Well done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.