Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc Hymnal for Worship & Celebration-Accompaniment Edition Standard-Red

Word Entertainment Inc Hymnal for Worship & Celebration-Accompaniment Edition Standard-Red

Since its introduction in 1986, The Hymnal for Worship and CelebrationT has proven to be one of the most popular and sought-after hymnals ever produced. From the custom paper to the Smythe-sewn binding, the quality shows from cover to cover. With over 600 standard hymns and contemporary songs as well as a wide array of special features, we think you'll agree that The Hymnal for Worship and CelebrationT is a worship resource of quality, integrity, innovation and durability - designed to play a leading role in your church's worship experience for years to come.

The Accompanist Edition is 3-hole punched pages in an 8-1/2" x 11" format, with 3-ring binder, that includes exactly the same four-part arrangements as the pew edition.NKJV.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hymnal for Worship & Celebration-Accompaniment Edition Standard-Red
Review 1 for Hymnal for Worship & Celebration-Accompaniment Edition Standard-Red
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is exactly as advertised

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
islander
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Accompanist Edition is excellent but we are disappointed that the Pew Edition is no longer available. The packaging meant it arrived undamaged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hymnal for Worship & Celebration-Accompaniment Edition Standard-Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for at the piano!

Date:March 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lizz
Location:Sycamore, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift for my grandmother and she loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hymnal for Worship & Celebration-Accompaniment Edition Standard-Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Date:July 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fuzzy
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfectly sent, perfect condition, most perfectly complete hymnal ever; love it, use it daily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hymnal for Worship & Celebration-Accompaniment Edition Standard-Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bishop88
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! It allows you to see the music easier and it lays flat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hymnal for Worship & Celebration-Accompaniment Edition Standard-Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Hymnal!

Date:March 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
sdidema
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, large notation which is great for pianists in our church. Opens easily and sits nice and flat while playing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hymnal for Worship & Celebration-Accompaniment Edition Standard-Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was so glad to find this

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Penny
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had this book but it was the spiral-bound edition. I am so glad I found it in the 3-hole punch edition so that you can take out individual pages as needed for a particular song service. This is great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hymnal for Worship & Celebration-Accompaniment Edition Standard-Red
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mixed Review

Date:August 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alzlady
Location:amarillo, texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love having all the wonderful hymns in one place. I think there are too many pages for the three ring binder. In order to preserve the book, I think it will be necessary to use ring enforcements or sheet protectors on each page. This could be costly and time consuming. Perhaps if the paper was sturdier this would not be necessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hymnal for Worship & Celebration-Accompaniment Edition Standard-Red
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Oversized loose-leaf hymnal

Date:February 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
MrPestyCat
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was hoping to receive something that could be easily "sight read" for piano performance. But, this volume is clearly intended to go beyond just the instrument, and offers the songs between the bass and treble lines. Often, the distance between bass and treble is at least an inch, which makes it awkward to sight read if you've been playing typical classical sheet music.
Overall, the quality is good. The loose leaf makes it easy to turn pages without them turning back on you as is the case with other bindings.
But, I was hoping to get something more than just a blown up hymnal, which apparently is what was provided here. Maybe OK for people accustomed to reading this stuff, but definitely not for pianists who are use to the more traditional sheet music look and feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hymnal for Worship & Celebration-Accompaniment Edition Standard-Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use.

Date:January 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dusty Jacket
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I had been looking for. 8.5 x 11 hymnal music in a format that could easily be opened to play at the piano. This 3 ring binder works great. Couldn't find a spiral bound book with just hymns, but this works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hymnal for Worship & Celebration-Accompaniment Edition Standard-Red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
William Battcher
Love the Accomp Ed because being ring bound it stays open on the music rack and the larger 8-1/2 x 11 size is great for more mature eyes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.