Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishers Reclaiming Surrendered Ground

Moody Publishers Reclaiming Surrendered Ground

Sometimes Christians forget they have an enemy. But let your guard down for just a moment and Satan - ever watchful for an opportunity - is waiting to attack not just you but your family as well. Jim Logan shows how Christ alone can save your home from the destructive powers of bitterness, unforgiveness, pride, and anger.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reclaiming Surrendered Ground
Review 1 for Reclaiming Surrendered Ground
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good book

Date:July 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Christianmediaslave
Location:Memphis, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very practical book that covers a wide range of spiritual struggles and concepts. Logan dosen't go very deep into each subject, but uses real life examples from his ministry over the years to explain it. He warns specifically to not get involed with games like dungeons and dragons and wigi boards too. It was written in the 95 and I remember these types of games being very popular back then among kids. He also covers briefly on the occult, its lure and demon possesion. Logan paints a picture that some can unknowingly become influenced by demonic forces and I wish he would have elaborated on that more. It also covers sexual sin and how to recover from that. I recommend this book especially to fathers since in every chapter it provides helpful advice for the spiritual leader of the home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reclaiming Surrendered Ground
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love this book and your customer satifaction!

Date:June 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
karae
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love love love! i would reccomend this book to anyone who needs the road to deliverence and help!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reclaiming Surrendered Ground
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jazzy
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is everything and more than I expected. I would recommend it to all Christians that have been in a hard place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reclaiming Surrendered Ground
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a good read

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
childoftheking
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives you good tips on defeating the enemy in your life.
Gives good steps and scripture to follow. Recommend to anyone who needs to reclaim surrendered ground.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reclaiming Surrendered Ground
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A powerful reminder of our position in Christ

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sheri Cook
Location:Chicagoland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my role as mentor, discipler and lay counselor I am continually faced with people who are living defeated lives because they have given so much ground to the enemy and don't realize the power and position they have in Christ. This book is not only a wonderful reminder, but has many practical tools for reclaiming that ground. I've already purchased at least 5 copies to give to those I feel would benefit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reclaiming Surrendered Ground
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dawn Fusco
Excellent book on the tools and steps in fighting the darnkness and our enemy. It was very easy to understand and my husband is reading it right now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reclaiming Surrendered Ground
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Norma Crise
I feel like this book has really helped me to think abt my life deeper than before. Of course there were times it mentioned areas where I didn't really want to go into, but with God's help I need to work on those and clean up every area. I would recommend this book to anyone with a messy background or like me, just wanting to go deeper with God. It is a very good book for a devotional. My sister loaned me hers but it was so marked up and all underlined, I had to have my own to mark up too. She has loaned hers to many to get help, but mine won't go too far from me!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reclaiming Surrendered Ground
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Derald Carr
As a believer and once surrendered to our Lord and Savior, married with four children. I found myself at a place that only God would allow me to go. After reading this great book and trying to get off of my addiction, my wife contacted Jim and he asked me to come to his office for a week. The book was backed up by our bro. Jim and staff. This information and with the Holy Spirts help along with many prayers, God was merceful to bring me back unto him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reclaiming Surrendered Ground
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sherri M.
This is a life changing book. It answered some of my family childhood issues. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reclaiming Surrendered Ground
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bob White
Reclaiming Surrendered Ground has the same effect of opening the senses toward spiritual warfare as the steam from a dollop of vapo-rub dropped into boiling water has on opening the sinuses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reclaiming Surrendered Ground
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wendy Goblirsch
This is a wonderful book to teach us how the enemy attacks us and point us to the Word of God to know what God's truth is in standing up against the lies of the enemy. I love how this book references the Word of God constantly and makes you open up the Word as you're reading and see for yourself what the Word of God really says.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reclaiming Surrendered Ground
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Camille Cates
This is such a powerful book that will equip any Christian to be able to break free from spiritual bondage and be able to help others as well. A must read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reclaiming Surrendered Ground
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2004
Customer Avatar
Mike Richardson
This is a must for every believer! It is the key teachings to overcoming anger, bitterness, unforgiveness and so much more. These teachings will set you free from emotional and psychological bondage and baggage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.