Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Secrets Of The Vine Bible Study

Multnomah Books Secrets Of The Vine Bible Study

Explore what Jesus told His best friends in a vineyard the night He was betrayed. Using the vine as an illustration, He talked about abiding in Him and bearing fruit for God. Delve more deeply into the meaning of fruitfulness and discover how God is at work in your life today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Secrets Of The Vine Bible Study
Review 1 for Secrets Of The Vine Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We had used this material before very good

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Terry
Location:Pauls Valley, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had used this material before and was looking forward to getting back into it with this new group. We are not disappointed. They were very excited and had a lot of discussion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Secrets Of The Vine Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Bible Study tool

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tigger
Location:University Park, IL
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got the book to use with my church's Bible study. It appears to be an excellent tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Secrets Of The Vine Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
carearl
Location:Chase City, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I had bought the hardcover now. When you love a book it is always nice to have it in your library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Secrets Of The Vine Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wendy Applegate
My small Bible study group is using this book right now and it is a very good resource for learning how to become better branches attached to Jesus, the Vine. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a good study. There are 4 chapters which we have divided into an 8 week study and it works perfectly well for our time allotment each week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Secrets Of The Vine Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Darlene Kamp
We are enjoying this study. It is a good companion to the Book, but can be used without it. The questions stir our thinking and get good discussion going in our group.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Secrets Of The Vine Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cassandra Williams
I love reading this book, it is very insightful on the meaning of the vine. I would recommend this book to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Secrets Of The Vine Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sharon Thompson
The Bible Study is very good; especially for "beginners" and "intermediates". There are some "Talk Points" that promote thought and discussion. For the price: Excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Secrets Of The Vine Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chuck Solomon
Dr. Bruce Wilkinson is a gifted Bible teacher and advisor. Our Lord Jesus gave specific instructions to His disciples on the night before His crucifixion. Secrets of the Vinehearkens to John 15 and details many of the lessons and admonitions our Lord left for them and for us. You will learn details from this study you were not aware of and it will deepen your understanding and appreciation of this most important scriptural passage. Like all the rest of Dr. Wilkinson's books, this one rewards the careful reader and will serve to deepen your relationship with our Lord Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Secrets Of The Vine Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Karen Huntsman
This was an excellent book. It was very inspiring and encouraged/explained our need for a relationship with our Lord and Savior.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Secrets Of The Vine Bible Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2004
Customer Avatar
Doreen
This book was much more than I anticipated. As many times as I read the verses in the bible, they never quite were understood as this book explains it. I was very impressed and will read it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.