Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books HCSB Share Jesus Without Fear NT, Black Bonded Leather

B&H Books HCSB Share Jesus Without Fear NT, Black Bonded Leather

Conveniently sized to take with you anywhere, this Share Jesus Without Fear New Testament is a fear terminator that puts the focus on a Christian's two unfailing allies: the Word of God and the Spirit of God. It even lets the person receiving the witness do the work! Over 100,000 copies of this evangelistic tool are already in use, and now this HCSB edition gives you even more by incorporating 36 scripts designed to answer some of the most common objections to receiving Christ.

Features
  • Presentation page
  • Single column format
  • 6-point text
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Section headings
  • Simple instructions on how to use this NT for evangelism
  • Scripts for countering 36 common objections to receiving Christ
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Gold gilded Page Edges
  • Black bonded leather
  • Brass corner protectors on front cover
  • 6.50" x 3" x 0.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HCSB Share Jesus Without Fear NT, Black Bonded Leather
Review 1 for HCSB Share Jesus Without Fear NT, Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent ministry tool!

Date:December 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
twopeaches812
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is perfect for use in ministry, especially if you are just starting to share the word of God! Wonderful section that discusses questions that people might have when you speak to them about the Lord, and also ways to overcome objections they may have as to why they don't believe or understand. Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HCSB Share Jesus Without Fear NT, Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great witness Bible

Date:November 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Matthew Doran
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every Christian should have something like this in their pocket at all times. This is a good price for what you get. I really wish that the Bible makers would make one with Psalms & Proverbs, Genuine leather, and larger print (at least 8pt). I know this would make it larger, and more expensive, but it would be well worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HCSB Share Jesus Without Fear NT, Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patrick Koga
Unbeatable. SJWF is the easiest, most non-confrontational way to share the Gospel and this pocket/purse sized NT is the perfect companion. Mine goes with me everywhere so that I am always ready to give for the hope that lies within.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HCSB Share Jesus Without Fear NT, Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brenda England
This was purchased for sending to a young man that is in the US Army and he is just returning to the US from Iraq......I chose it just by the title and sent it to him as soon as it arrived. I did not review the contents.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HCSB Share Jesus Without Fear NT, Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Brynczak
This bible is wonderful! I actually purchased it as a replacement. I gave my original one away to a young man as a guide to help him in witnessing to his friend. Great encouragement there as young people are taking up the banner and witnessing to their friends. They are realizing the importance of faith in Jesus Christ. If you have ever been hesitant to share your faith-please purchase one of these bibles. There is an informational section that addresses some of the stumbling blocks you may encounter with others as they decide whether to make a decision for Christ. It also contains many step by step questions and answers you can use to help you in the witnessing process. I like the HCSB version as word for word renderings are used when understandable and where literal rendering may be unclear, a more dynamic version is given. I find it is closest to the NIV, my favorite version. I would give this product the highest rating. God bless you as you are obedient in answering His call to witness! Donna/Witness2 www.witness2.us
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HCSB Share Jesus Without Fear NT, Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bryant Neal
a great pocket sized witnessing resource. has instructions in the front on how to mark your Bible to lead a person with no relationship with Jesus Christ to understand their need of Him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HCSB Share Jesus Without Fear NT, Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pastor Walt Mansfield
Simply read the "Features" section under the description of the HCSB Share Jesus NT and you will easily see why this is a good buy. Our church purchased one for each of our Elders and will make a buy for our Jr & Sr High teens. Get this perfect-fit sized NT for your church membership now. Once they begin to carry and use it, they will never leave home without it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HCSB Share Jesus Without Fear NT, Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rev. John Wallace
This is a great evangelism tool. Like all of William Fay's materials, it is also priced to be affordable. The tips inside the Bible are very interesting. Anyone who has wanted to share their love of the Lord but has wondered how to do it tactfully will benefit greatly from this handy small Bible and Mr. Fay's tips. The questions that he suggests we ask people are not threatening or confrontational, yet the answers you hear will quickly tell you what the person believes and how the Holy Spirit is working in their life.The whole goal of the questions is to give you a chance to share Scripture. The HCSB is particularly well suited to this task because it is a quite literal translation while being easy to understand. All in all, this is a great little Bible to carry in your back pocket (it fits!) or in your purse. Any Christian who wants to share Jesus will be blessed by this Bible.The print is a little bit small for my taste; hence the 4 stars instead of 5.Rev. John Wallace<
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HCSB Share Jesus Without Fear NT, Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Kaszmetskie
This bible looks like a checkbook; it fits great in my purse. It gives you step by step how to witness to someone. If your afraid someone will ask you a question and you don't know how to answer them. Don't worry the answers and the scriptures are there to help you in the back. The best part of all is all you have to do is open the Bible and let the person read the scripture and the Holy Spirit does the rest. You just need to pray. I'm just waiting for God to give me the opportunity to use it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HCSB Share Jesus Without Fear NT, Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Trissel
I really like this new testament. I have had others,but I have actually used this one! I keep it in my car, and whenever I have to wait, such as at a doctor's office, I will read it. It often stirs up things I want to continue studying when I get home. Bill Fay's information at the back of the Bible is also very helpful for sharing your faith in a non-threatening way. I recommend this Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HCSB Share Jesus Without Fear NT, Black Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2004
Customer Avatar
Beth
First of all, if you haven't heard Bill Fay - find a place that is hosting him and hear him. If you can't do that, read his book. EITHER WAY, get this Bible.As Bill Fay said, "You wouldn't leave the house without your wallet or purse, so why are Christians always leaving without their most important tool - their Bible!?!?". This Bible is small enough to fit into a purse or even a pocket, yet is still not too hard to read. The opening pages of the book show you exactly how to evangelize to others, and even show you how to "mark" this Bible to use while evangelizing. There is also a section in the back that has 36 most used objections by people to reject the word of Christ, and shows you how to overcome them.Last, but not least, the last page of the Bible gives you an assignment. Then there's a place to sign and date the assignment, saying you will do it. I did, and I'm holding myself to it.There is no excuse not to evangelize to others - Bill teaches this, and I now see why. GO AND TELL THE GOOD NEWS TO OTHERES!!! Use this New Testament to help you. Don't be silent, you can not fail!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.