Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Books Shoebox Surprise - eBook

Barbour Books Shoebox Surprise - eBook

Josif Sesely has been working hard. He doesn't have time to track down a woman who, by some slim chance, may be the long-lost child of his mother's best friend. But due to Mama Sesely's determination, that's just what he's going to do. Adopted Mirela Adams knows hardly anything about her Serbian birth family but is anxious to learn-even from the man who shows up at her door out of nowhere. Will Mirela turn out to be who Mama Sesely refers to as Josif's "future wife" or will her adoptive mother keep them apart?
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoebox Surprise - eBook
Review 1 for Shoebox Surprise - eBook
This review is fromShoebox Surprise.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This was a nice easy quick read

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Bridport, Vt.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a cute little story, not very intellectual but a nice little story for a quick and easy read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shoebox Surprise - eBook
This review is fromShoebox Surprise.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for those involved in the Shoebox Project.

Date:April 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Arizonan
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was much more interesting and had more information than I expected it would. I have already passed it on to a friend whose family sends Shoeboxes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shoebox Surprise - eBook
This review is fromShoebox Surprise.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

short & sweet for summer reading

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cornerstone Chapel
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This book doesn't contain a lot of "mystery" but it has some good points that need to be stated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shoebox Surprise - eBook
This review is fromShoebox Surprise.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very interesting story

Date:August 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Caroljo
Location:Farmington, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Christian book group read and enjoyed this book. It was an interesting story of adoption, Shoebox ministry and the Serbian people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shoebox Surprise - eBook
This review is fromShoebox Surprise.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sew4Kids
Location:Southcentral PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this quick read. God does work like this in real life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shoebox Surprise - eBook
This review is fromShoebox Surprise.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Book!

Date:July 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
keckka
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This was a fantastic book. I enjoyed this writers' ability to share how important the shoebox ministry is in our world and how it works for God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shoebox Surprise - eBook
This review is fromShoebox Surprise.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
br549
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoyed the book...it is easy reading and you can put it down and pick it back up without having to reread a page or so. I have often visited Gatlinburg so that was also special.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shoebox Surprise - eBook
This review is fromShoebox Surprise.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprise for Me

Date:April 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Annette Wilson
Location:Zimbabwe
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first book I have read in this series as well as my first book by this author.
I absolutely loved it and am looking forward to reading it again soon.
I loved the way the story developed and of course, the ending is great too.
If I get a chance to, I would love to read more books by this author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.