Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Big Idea The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: Sing-Along Songs and More, VeggieTales DVD

Big Idea The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: Sing-Along Songs and More, VeggieTales DVD

All the Veggies and their fans have gathered for the world premiere of The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: A VeggieTales Movie. It's an exciting event that suddenly goes sour when they discover that the only copy of the film has been stolen! Is there someone who will step up and save the day, or will the Pirates be lost forever?

While you watch the pirate-y drama unfold, you'll see scenes from the movie and sing along with new songs by some of the top artists in Christian music today. It's a boatload of fun for the whole family!

Includes the songs:

  • VeggieTales Theme Song
  • The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything Silly Song
  • Yo Ho Hero (Performed by newsboys and Steve Taylor)
  • Spanish Gold
  • Rock Monster (A new silly song!)
  • What we Gonna Do?(Performed by tobyMac)
  • The Right Thing (Performed by Mandisa)
  • Message fro the Lord
  • Jonah Was a Prophet
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: Sing-Along Songs and More, VeggieTales DVD
Review 1 for The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: Sing-Along Songs and More, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tracy Asbury
They had a few silly ones in there. Did not really like the songs they had on there sung by contemporary Christian music artists.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: Sing-Along Songs and More, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lacie Deck
I was a little disappointed at first when I realized that I had mis-read the title and bought sing-along songs instead of the movie -- but all my feelings changed after showing it to my daughter! My daughter is four, and she wasn't concerned in the least bit that it wasn't the movie, she LOVES the sing-along songs! Now we just need the movie!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: Sing-Along Songs and More, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
V. Wiktorski
I normally love Veggie Tales but our entire family was SOOO dissapointed with this one. It is nothing but a long drawn-out advertisement for the movie and not unique at all. Wish I could get my money back!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: Sing-Along Songs and More, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janet Higley
A Tremendous big hit with my two boys! While adults may find some of the content corny, the kids think it's just great. And, after all, it's primarily for the kids. I think the Pirates movie had some really great songs, and I also like that they included the original Silly Song "The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything." A few songs from the movie Jonah are also included, which is strange, but my kids love them, too, so I suppose it doesn't matter. This is pretty short, so without the added songs, it wouldn't even be 30 minutes. Maybe that's why they're in there. Great for Veggie fans! My kids can't wait to have the movie on DVD!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: Sing-Along Songs and More, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ada Marie Kujawski
My Granddaughter loves this silly song DVD! She wants to watch it over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: Sing-Along Songs and More, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Helen Hogan
My grandson enjoyed the movie, but at 6 yr. old I do not think he was able to grasp the message it contained. I got the DVD because I thought the music was great. It is a little fast-paced, but an older child should be able to learn the words.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: Sing-Along Songs and More, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kari Stephens
Love this! It brought back great memories of the movie, but my 2 year old was confused as to where the rest of the movie was!:) Great music!! Would recommend this to anyone who has or hasn't seen the movie!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: Sing-Along Songs and More, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dallas Cholly
I love this it is my favorite veggietales yet. It's not to pricy either. Movie ticket included that's alot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: Sing-Along Songs and More, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carla Bourne
The music is fun. I think it is a little pricey for what you get. There is a free movie ticket included inside though! It's Veggie Tales what is not to like?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.