Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Enesco Corporation Nativity Star Ornament

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Enesco Corporation Nativity Star Ornament

Jim Shore's updated Nativity scene is sculpted on star-shaped ornament, rich in detail and color, with trademark quilt detailing. Fashioned of stone resin, with the look and feel of handcarved wood. 4.75" tall, with jute cord hanger; boxed for giving.

Heartwood Creek ® Collection

Average Customer Rating:
4.841 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
40 out of 4198%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nativity Star Ornament
Review 1 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heavy

Date:January 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandra Walters
Location:PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much heavier than I expected. Workmanship was done very well and I am very happy with it. Just had to find a substantial branch to hang it on :-). I was going to give it as a gift but ended up keeping because I like it too much to give away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautifully crafted

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
iamh
Location:BC, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every year we purchase a new decoration for the Christmas tree. This year it was this star. It is beautifully crafted--what more can I say. The whole family loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A winner

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angel
Location:Brielle, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this ornament because I received one as a gift a year ago. I bought several as family gifts and when I received them I was so impressed I ordered more including one for myself since this year's model was different and even more beautiful. Everyone I gifted loved them. The quality is superb, the colors bright and a great value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Star of Bethlehem

Date:December 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Loi O
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This piece is so glorious with Jim Shore's nativity angel from a couple of years ago. The two together are the true meaning of Christmas. Wonderful work and I'm so very grateful that you made them available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice ornament

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jannie
Location:Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like Jim Shore items and this ornament is very pretty. I will proudly display it every Christmas season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
JDSS
Location:The South
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, better than expected. Very detailed and colors are bright.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

APPROPRIATE AND BEAUTIFUL MESSAGE

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
ANNALE
Location:MINNESOTA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I ordered more than one to give as gifts. The color and detail are great and I'm always a fan of Jim Shore!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful design

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
JS02
Location:IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three of these this Christmas for friends and relatives - great gift for the season.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jim Shore,nothing to compare

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
aliwool
Location:Nokomis, Il
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just beautiful as I knew any item by Jim Shore woud be. Gave them for gifts for Christmas and everyone loved them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes a wonderful gift. Great price.

Date:January 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jane
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second year that I have purchased the nativity star to use for gifts. It can easily be a stand-alone decoration, rather than hanging it on the tree. I will probably buy more for next year as it is so well-made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the Jim Shore Stuff!

Date:December 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lori
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this ornament. It is a little heavy, though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jane Litton
Location:Reno, Nevada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect ornament for an exchange I am having with a group of Christian women.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beatutiful

Date:July 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Moisha
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Love Jim Shore's work. However, this star is heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
big red
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Jim Shore and this ornament is beautiful! It will be a great addition to our Christmas tree next year. I originally bought it as a gift but can't part now with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful ornament

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Kent, United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful ornament and I will look to buy another for next Christmas. It would also be a lovely gift, so hopefully it is available on the website in time for orders shipped overseas for Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a beautiful work of art.

Date:January 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lillian
Location:Yakima, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bright colors and textures creates the nativity scene to be the primary focus. Its size and weight are appropriate for hanging on a tree or on the wall. It is one that can be displayed all year long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jime shore

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Regatta
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Love Love Love all of Jim Shore's products!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice ornament

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sheila
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I bought this for a gift exchange and I liked it so much I will try to find one for myself next Christmas. I got it on sale at Christianbook.com for $7, and I really like that price. Not sure if I'll find it for that price next Christmas. Anyway, the nativity is nicely carved and painted into the wood.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Annie
Location:Tuscallosa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jim Shore has excellent products. Everything is very detailed. I recommend this to all adults.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nativity Star Ornament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very beautiful and a great value. My family loved these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.