Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bob Siemon Designs, Inc Bible Tabs, Rainbow

Bob Siemon Designs, Inc Bible Tabs, Rainbow

Rainbow Bible tabs come in six colors that designate major sections of the Bible: Red = The Pentateuch, Orange = History, Yellow = Poetry & Wisdom, Green = The Prophets, Purple = The Gospels, Blue = The Letters, White = Bible. Each tab is 3/4" in length.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Review 1 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

helpful

Date:January 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
brazens4me
Location:Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my tabs, they were a bit "tuff" to get started, but once I got the hang of them, the process went well!
Just be sure to read the instructions closely!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jessie Givens
Excellent to help me find the scriptures a lot faster. Also received in a timely fashion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stanley
The tabs do as expected. What's not expected is visual, or more accurate lack of visual. The font is around 6. This combined with dark colors [red - purple] make it impossible to READ the book tabs. The only colors which are truly viewable are yellow, orange, and white. Being over 40, I had to return them. There are other "rainbow" ones available in pastel colors which work fine, these are not them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hw Trokis
FALLS SLIGHTLY SHORT OF EXCELLENCE BECAUSE THE PLACEMENT RULING PROVIDED CAUSES THE TABS TO BE TOO CLOSE, IF NOT OVERLAP, EACH OTHER. THERE NEEDS TO BE AT LEAST A 6mm SEPARATION SPACE BETWEEN THE PLACED TABS TO MAKE IT EASIER TO HOLD AND LIFT.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ken Gomillia
So easy to put on...I love the fact that these Bible tabs are color-coded...makes finding books of the bible EASY!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robin Blackwell
I ordered these tabs to quickly find chapters. In following the instructions, I cut the right clear tab off the 3/4 inch tabs but learned this is a mistake to do. The colored portion of the tabs tend to separate after pressing them together. Leaving the clear right tab on would be best.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judy R Farmer
Easy to put on you just have to make sure that you get them right where you want them to be. But when I didn't I just peeled the tab off real easy and put it back on without tearing my pages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joshua Hope
work great, kinda hard to put on though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynn Smith
This is an excellent product. I am very pleased with the quality and ease of applying. The instructions are clear and easy to follow. I also like that the vendor gives you blank tabs to practice with and allows you to send for a replacement tab if you mess up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mylene Brinker
These are a pain to put on -- it's a rather tedious procedure. It took me about 1-1/2 to 2 hours. However, now that they're on, finding the passage I'm looking for is a snap. There was one tab that I accidentally stuck to two pages. Rather than clipping it and sending it back for a replacement, I very carefully trimmed it off the page where I didn't want it, and used transparent tape to reinforce the page where I wanted it and left it. I also tore one page, but again, that was fixed easily enough with some more transparent tape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vici Russell
These are absolutely wonderful. I have purchased these for my children's bibles so that they are more encouraged to follow along during lessons. This is my 6th set of bible tabs. Be sure to read the instructions before you start putting them in your bible. The instructions are very good and if you take your time they are easily applied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Raymond Ferrin
Very helpful to someone who is just getting to know the Bible... helps locate things faster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lady Jane
Not suited for Study Bibles, because next to the tabs for the Bible Books, which are categorized by 6 different colours;The Pentateuch/Books of Moses - red; History - orange; Poetry & Wisdom - yellow; The Prophets - Green, The Gospels - purple; The Letters - light blue; there are only 3 extra white Bible-tabs for Index, Maps & Concordance.The tabs help you quickly find the Bible Books, & group them according to category.The text is rather small, if you prefer larger text, then the Bible tabs from Tabbies are more suited.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tim Clevenger
It's nice having the multiple ribbons during a specific study, but I find I (a.) forget what each ribbon is marking (b.) have a difficult time keeping the ribbon straight wit the top center-piece.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Colleen
I love these tabs. They are a bit smaller than the ones I can find at my local store and it works perfect for my smaller Bible. They also don't stick out very far so the advantage is that the tabs don't get caught and rip the pages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Carter
The colors were not the usual one's I get. Did not care for these.Bonnie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Losinger
These were just great, a little bit time consuming to apply, but well worth it, for a great result.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marcia Granados
I love the rainbow tabs it makes it so easy to find the books of the Bible. They are also easy to put on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jen J
My mom really loved these. She has a weekly Bible study, and was having a tough time flipping to the books she needed quickly. These are colorful and big enough for her to read quickly, so now she can keep up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bible Tabs, Rainbow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Wendy Wallace
These tabs are fun and colorful. When trying to fold them, it was a little difficult because there is no crease and so some of them were crooked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>