Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)

B&H Books Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)

La Biblia Bilingüe RVR 1960/HCSB presenta en forma paralela la versión clásica del Español junto a la exitosa y nueva versión en Inglés Holman CSB, ambas en una edición fácil de leer. Sus características incluyen: Palabras de Cristo en rojo, página de presentación, "Jesús y los Diez Mandamientos", "Armonía de la Vida de Cristo", "Apariciones de Jesús después de la Resurrección", "Historia de los Apóstoles, plan de salvación, "Para saber qué Leer", "Señor, Enséñanos a Orar", y mapas a todo color.

The RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible parallels the classic Spanish language translation with the best-selling new English language Holman CSB in one fulfilling, easy-to-follow edition. Features include: Words of Christ in red, presentation page, "Jesus and the Ten Commandments", Harmony of the Life of Christ", Appearances of Jesus after the Resurrection", "The Apostles and their History", plan of salvation, "Where to Turn", "Lord, Teach us to Pray", and full color maps.

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)
Review 1 for Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This products has the reading side by side

Date:December 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elvira
Location:New York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that the words are big enough for easy reading.
I also like having the scriptures side by side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Location:Little Rock, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like it so much I recommended it to my dad and he bought one also. I am using it to refresh my Spanish language skills in preparation for a mission trip but am joyfully experiencing a new depth of understanding of scripture by reading it in a different language and translation than I usually read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product was of great help

Date:August 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aixa
Location:Caguas Puerto Rico
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it. And its learning the word pf God .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great source for bilingual Bible study

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tirzah
Location:Deep East Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't speak Spanish and my friend and her husband don't speak English well enough to converse freely about the Bible. It's a real struggle to do a Bible study or to share spirituals truths with each other. After quite a bit of research, I found this very economical bilingual STUDY Bible. My friend was so delighted! Now we can share the Scriptures! They can read and study together AND see the English words that they did not know. It will aid their English and their spiritual growth. Where there is no barrier in the Spirit, let us tear down the barriers in the natural! Thank you for this resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
julio
Location:Bridgeport, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this book is awesome i like the way its set up and it's easy to read both in enlish and in spainsh i recommend it and will most likely buy more of them for my friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kary
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was awesome and very nice. I simply LOVE it!! :-D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I wanted!

Date:December 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Futbolfantejas
Location:North East Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my wife three years ago and myself. When I accidentally left my Bible in another country, I ordered another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeffrey Nolan
I enjoy both versions of this bible. I like to use a bilingual bible, because many of the names in the two languages are so different that it helps to compare them side by side. I like the maps in the back and the footnotes that help clarify some scriptures. I wish the book had some kind of concordance to help find scriptures. All things considered, this is a very nice bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Julio Esquilin
Just recently, accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and savior. This Bible is great, for bilinguals such as me. I find it easy to understand in both languages. The King James version, is to complicated for me to understand. It's a nice easy to read Bible for first timers like myself, that are just starting to get to know Lord Jesus Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Emerson Cornejo
This bible is very good for a bilingue cristian. It is not as hard as the king james version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Raul Solis Castro
The english version is very easy to understand and I can switch back and forth without loosing where I was reading.I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY BIBLE!!!! and the PRICE WAS SOO LOW!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darlene
I ordered this for someone in Central America. The spanish is probably more appropriate for spanish speakers in spain & wherever the 'vosotros' verb form is used. Don't know if that makes a difference for other buyers?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alicia Matos
I was impressed with the quality and the side by side translation. I gave Bible as a gift to our Pastor. She is very happy with the ease she has when preaching (during prison ministry)in both languages. I am about to order another one for myself. Other ladies in church have shown interest in purchasing same. The price makes it possible to bless others when given as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
J Espinoza
This has been the best billingual bible I've used. Great English translation easier to understand than KJV.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biblia Bilingue RVR 1960/HCSB, Piel Imit., Rojizo (RVR 1960/HCSB Bilingual Bible, Imit. Leather, Burgundy)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Richard Reivitt
This is an outstanding Spanish Bible and the Holman translation is very easy reading. Be aware that this is not a study Bible since there are no notations on each page. An excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.