Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revell Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook

Revell Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook

Ellie Ballantyne, youngest child of Silas and Eden, has left finishing school. But back at her family home in Pittsburgh, When librarian Laura Griffith's sixteen-year-old sister disappears on a frigid February day, leaving only a brief note behind, Laura resolves to do whatever it takes to track down the runaway teen. That includes recruiting ATF agent turned PI James "Dev" Devlin to help. But the deeper he digs, the more he begins to suspect that something sinister is at work in the girl's disappearance. And the closer he gets to uncovering the truth, the clearer it becomes that the situation isn't just dangerous-it's deadly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
43 out of 4693%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Review 1 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2014
I really enjoyed Book Two of the Private Justice series. Character development is well done. Lead characters Laura and James are believable and their story is sweet. The story moves along at a good pace, dialogue is excellent. This is a book that I was excited to finish, to see the end conclusion. Well worth your time.
Received this book from publisher for review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Intense!

Date:February 21, 2014
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, was this a nail-biter! Literally. My poor nails are much shorter after reading this book. Intense, some action, unpredictable, and good chemistry between the leads. Loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read in Inspirational Romantic Suspense

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Karen Collier
Location:KarenCollier.com
Age:25-34
Gender:female
When Laura Griffith's teenage sister Darcy runs away from home, Laura is determined to track her down and bring her back safely. Laura hires private investigator and former ATF agent James "Dev" Devlin in the hope that with his help, they will be able to find Darcy quickly, before she becomes victim to the winter weather or to unsavory characters. But as time goes on and the trail gets cold, Dev and Laura begin to suspect the worst. Will they be able to find Darcy before it's too late?
Fraught with danger, brimming with suspense, this tale is one that kept me turning the pages. I'm already a big fan of Irene Hannon's novels, and I've looked forward to reading Trapped with a great deal of anticipation, particularly since learning that this latest novel features a librarian as its heroine. Yes, I am slightly biased on that point, being a librarian myself, but there you have it. I'm pleased to report that Trapped did not disappoint. Once again, Hannon has lived up to her reputation as queen of inspirational romantic suspense.
I enjoyed watching the romance blossom between hero and heroine over the course of the book, but the element that made this story stand out in my mind was Hannon's portrayal of the villain. Early on, you know that there's something not quite right about him, but the more you learn about his background and the current situation over the course of the story, the creepier the situation becomes and the more the suspense is heightened. I am impressed with Hannon's ability to craft a complex believable villain who is capable of committing heinous crimes and yet believes that what he's doing is for the best. It makes for a fascinating read.
I read and reviewed Vanished, the first book in this series, not that long ago. As I read this one, I was struck by how similar the two novels are to each other. There were quite a few deja vu moments for me, as I read scenes that felt eerily familiar because of their parallels to similar scenes in the earlier novel. If you have read Vanished, you will enjoy getting reacquainted with a number of familiar characters and meeting some new ones. If you have not read it yet, don't worry. The books complement each other but do not depend upon each other to understand and follow the story. In my opinion, you won't be missing anything should you decide to read them out of order.
For those who enjoy reading inspirational romantic suspense, I highly recommend Trapped, as well as its predecessor Vanished. I'm looking forward to reading the next in this series. From what I've heard, Deceived is due out this summer, and if it's anything like the first two in the Private Justice series, it should be a treat.
Thank you to the publisher, Revell, for providing me with a complimentary copy of the book through NetGalley for review purposes. For some great discussion questions, check out the author's web site.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Too Long Gone - Will They Find Her In Time

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Floyd Johnson
Location:Upstate NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trapped is an exciting thriller with a bit of faith and a bit of romance wrapped in. The book is believable and seems to parallel events found in the national news two or three times a year.
Darcy Griffith had disappeared. A runaway that did not want to be found and a police department that did not want to be bothered. It would fall on her half-sister, Laura, to find her before it was too late. Laura turned to Phoenix, Inc., a private detective agency composed of three former law enforcement officers, and to James “Dev” Devlin specifically.
The two weeks that passed from the day she walked out the door to the night she was found nearly fried to death seemed like an eternity. But in the midst of the fright, Laura and Darcy would discover the power of love and prayer, a lesson that all must learn.
When Laura first walked into “Dev”s office, neither the detective nor the client were looking for love. But in the days ahead, they learned to trust and lean on each other. God had to work in both of them, bringing healing from past failures and tragedy. But God would work out the kinks and quirks in their relationship so they could move forward.
Whether the reader is looking for a thriller, the role that faith can play in the desperate lives of individuals, or the growth of a relationship over time, Trapped delivers. I am ready to find the first book in the Private Justice series, Vanished, or the next book in the series, Deceived, planned for the summer of 2014.
______________
This review is based on a free electronic copy of the book provided by the publisher for the purpose of creating this review. The opinions expressed are mine alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An exciting, suspenseful ride & wonderful romance

Date:December 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Britt98
Location:Grand Prairie, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I am so impressed with this book. And let me start off by saying that I have not read the first book in this series, Vanished, and had absolutely no problem at all following this story.
The author did a great job of writing an extremely suspenseful story, full of interesting characters. I loved the dynamic between Dev and Laura, as they fought the attraction they were feeling toward each other. Dev is the Private Investigator that Laura has hired to find her runaway half-sister, Darcy. I appreciated the author’s ability to make me understand, through hearing Darcy’s thoughts throughout her portions of the story, what her motivation had been to run away from home. I was able to feel empathy toward Dev, Laura and Darcy in the various situations they faced.
And might I add that the author did a great job of creating a well-developed villain. At one point I turned to my husband and said, “Uh oh…this guy’s about to show us his ‘crazy’.” She crafted a truly messed up human being with all kinds of issues.
This story kept me turning the page, wanting more till the very end. I now look forward to going back and reading the first book in the series, as well as this author’s other books. Trapped was the first book that I have read by Irene Hannon and it will not be the last!
I received a complimentary copy of Trapped from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review, which I have given.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is good suspense and keeps the reader guessin

Date:November 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Laurie
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book has the qualities of a good mystery. While there is romance in the book, it doesn't overtake the theme of a mystery. I found it to be a book that I was anxious to keep reading and will read more of this author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Murder, Mystery, Edgy Suspense

Date:November 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patsdream
Location:Huntsville, AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been reading Irene Hannon's books for awhile and have never been disappointed in any of them. Laura's 16 year old sister runs away but doesn't show up where she was suppose to be going. She had a bus ticket but didn't use it. Meanwhile there is a blizzard hitting the area. When Laura can't get help from the police for a runaway she hires a PI. Dev checks every lead. It soon becomes apparent that she is more than a runaway. The attraction between Dev and Laura is put on hold until after they find resolution of Laura's missing sister. Darcy thinks she is grown but with her impetuous nature she finds herself in more trouble than she could ever have imagined. She even finds herself praying and asking God to not let Laura give up on her.
I love Irene Hannon's suspense books. Even if you know who did what you want to see how she leads the heroine and hero to the right ending. Her books keep getting better and better.
I hope you enjoy this book as much as I did. It was a page turner. I was not asked by anyone to leave a review. I always do on books that are truly a good Christian fiction book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pretty Good.

Date:October 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Army Mom
Location:Ontario, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trapped is the second book in the Private Justice series by Irene Hannon and within these pages we get to meet another partner in the Phoenix Investigations Inc. James Devlin and his damsel in distress Laura Griffin.
When Laura’s teenage half- sister Darcy decides that her living with Laura is a big mistake and that she would be better off on her own, Darcy leaves without a word, sending Laura into a panic. After several days of no communication form Darcy Laura hires James “Dev” Devlin to find her.
I really liked Laura. She was smart and funny, and sometimes didn’t make the best decisions. Every so often it’s nice to have a heroine that leads a somewhat average life. She’s a librarian, that fences as a hobby. It’s just a nice change of pace, that’s all I’m saying.
James Devlin didn’t seem to live up to when we first met him in Vanished. For a former ATF guy there were times he didn’t seem too focused on his job. And taking Laura out with him even if it was just to question people…that was just downright wrong. A professional wouldn’t put a civilian at risk no matter how low that risk might be. However on the upside, making the decision to keep Laura at arms- length until the case was solved and taking a couple of risks with his own safety really moved him up in my eyes and I felt better about him.
Nikki the receptionist was wonderful as always, keeping the guys on their toes, and always one step ahead of them. I laughed with every single one of her scenes.
The book overall seemed to have a darker thread running through it than I’ve seen in this author’s other books and I can understand why some reader would feel uncomfortable. While we knew pretty much from the beginning who the bad guy was, I didn’t think it was necessary to have half the book dedicated to him and his storyline. It was unnerving to read about Darcy and what she went through. I think it would have been enough to have the situation alluded to. But that’s just my opinion.
I do caution readers who might be sensitive to teenage kidnapping situations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely riveting!

Date:October 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Christianfictionaddiction
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every time a new book by Irene Hannon hits the shelves, I wait with great anticipation to get my hands on a copy. "Trapped" was no exception, and it proves that Hannon's writing gets better with each new release! The suspense scenes are absolutely riveting, as the reader is drawn deeper and deeper into the plight of Laura's 16-yr-old sister, Darcy. As you delve into the story, the sense of foreboding about Darcy's choices grows stronger until you find yourself gripping the book watching as she makes a mistake that could cost her very life. I enjoyed the characters of Laura and Dev, and though I am not a huge fan of romance, I found that their relationship developed in a believable manner. The bantering between Dev and the other employees of the private investigation firm Phoenix, Inc., made for some light-hearted moments that added a humorous flavour to the story; their strong commitment to each other that emerges at the end of the book is also inspiring.. And the antagonist? Simply chilling, and all-too-believable with his tragic past and evil intentions. I can honestly say that this is one of my top suspense choices of the year, and I am greatly anticipating the third book in the "Private Justice" series. If it's anything like Trapped, it will be quite a ride indeed!
I dare you to pick up a copy of this book and be able to put it down any time soon. If you are anything like me, you will find yourself held captive from the beginning to the satisfying conclusion! 5 out of 5 stars.
Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one of her best

Date:September 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
touchdown
Location:OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great read. You can never go wrong with an Irene Hannon book. This was one of her better books. The characters were well developed. I liked how fisrt impressions when meeting new characters were not necessarily true. There were layers to each person. We knew who the bad guy was right away which is a little unusual for this author but a nice change. We got to read how this person became the twisted person they were. I think this is her best book in the last 4-5 written. This book is a bit darker than most of her books but I found that refreshing. I hope she continues this trend in her next book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Slow start and excellent finish

Date:October 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Iola
Location:New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First, there's currently something wrong with the CWD description of this book. "Ellie Ballantyne, youngest child of Silas and Eden, has left finishing school. But back at her family home in Pittsburgh," isn't about Trapped - I don't know what book it is, but it isn't this one.
So, Trapped:
Laura Griffith hires private investigator James Devlin of Protection Inc. to find her sixteen-year-old half-sister, who has run away in the middle of a St Louis blizzard. The weather has shut down transport, so they know she is still in the city, but the race is on to find her before it’s too late.
I found the first half of Trapped a real struggle to engage with. I didn’t connect with any of the main characters—Laura came across as boring (and not because she’s a librarian. I thought she was boring before that even came up). Dev seemed to be more interested in checking out Laura’s legs than thinking about how to find Darcy (the teens I know don’t phone their friends. They text, email, Facebook and FaceTime them, yet all Dev did was check Darcy’s call records). Darcy, while self-absorbed and unappreciative, at least seemed to think and act like a typical teenage girl (self-absorbed and unappreciative). I didn’t like her, but at least I could understand her.
I also found the story predictable, a problem I’ve had with several recent Irene Hannon romantic suspense novels. I keep hoping she’ll rediscover whatever it was that I so enjoyed about her Heroes of Quantico trilogy, and I keep being disappointed. The writing in Trapped was good, but good writing isn’t enough to overcome lacklustre characters and a been-there plot.
Overall, while I finished Trapped, the first half was a chore and I don’t like it when reading becomes a chore. The second half was fast-paced and exciting, but it was a real struggle to get there. I almost gave up, and that doesn’t happen often. When I want to give up but persevere I usually find the second half even more boring than the first, which makes Trapped the exception that proves my rule.
Trapped is the second in the Private Justice series, but can easily be read as a stand-alone novel.
Thanks to Revell and NetGalley for providing a free ebook for review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2013
Trapped by Irene Hannon is the second book in the Private Justice series. It's a suspense filled story that holds you spellbound till the end. I haven't read anything from her before, but she is definitely an author I will be reading from now on!
Laura Griffith comes home from work to find a note from her half-sister saying she has left for good. Frantic with worry Laura hires a private investigator to help find sixteen year old Darcy.
James Devlin, a former ATF agent, is the P.I who gets Laura's case. The first forty-eight hours are critical to finding runaways, but without much to go on the possibility of finding her is slim. As Dev works on the case, he finds himself attracted to Laura and lets her tag along on some of his forays. But as the days keep dragging on, they become more worried that they will never find Darcy...
I really enjoyed this story. It kept my interest from the get-go, and I couldn't wait to see how it would get resolved. Anyway, I'm dying to read the first book in the series and am eagerly awaiting the third book! :-)
I was given this book free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast-paced, chilling thriller!

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dora
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharing my thoughts~Besides strong main characters, this book also has multidimensional secondary characters, and I especially enjoyed the camaraderie between the three PI's and Nikki, the office manager. I also feel like I got to know Darcy as well as Dev and Laura. After Darcy's free-spirited mother died, and then her elderly father, Darcy moved in with Laura, who didn't know anything about raising a teen. Stifled by Laura's old-fashioned rules and feeling responsible for her father's death, Darcy runs away, headed towards Chicago, but a storm grounds her in St. Louis. Little clips showing Darcy's transformation from obnoxious to grateful as the story unfolded helped me better understood her motivation.
"Even if Laura's intentions were good, rules were for kids. If she had stayed, they'd keep clashing, just as she and her dad had. And look how that had ended."
At one point in the book (not giving away any spoilers here!), I felt Laura acted irrationally for the danger she was in, but since she was worried about her sister, I decided to cut her some slack. If I'd been faced with a similar predicament, I probably would have rushed into the same situation. How many times have I made spur-of-the-moment decisions and then regretted them later?
What a fast-paced, chilling thriller made even more frightening because it's something that happens in real life! We inherently trust people because they look "safe" or because of their occupation. Scary! I picked up Trapped one evening while my husband was gone, and at times, my palms were sweating and my heart pounded with fear, but did that stop me from reading? Noooo. I just had to keep reading because with every page I flipped, the situation was too intense to put the book down. While the plot moved along at extreme speed, I felt the romance was a bit on the lean side, only really heating up at the end of the book, but I guess that's to be expected with the amount of action in this one. The faith thread was a gentle strand, weaved subtly through the book.
Trapped is the second book in the Private Justice series, but can be read as a stand alone. I just don't recommend reading it alone. I'm still turning on lights and checking doors. :)
Disclosure: Sending a big thanks to NetGalley and Revell for providing me with an advance review copy. The opinions expressed in this review are my own, and I received no monetary compensation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Trapped

Date:October 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Katrina
Location:Western Ky
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irene Hannon writes a story that takes the reader on an incredible journey. She never disappoints on any levels. This is a suspense interlaced with a little romance. She introduces us to strong, well developed characters that somewhere along the way have a conflict with their faith. Her use of brilliant imagery will easily transport the reader into the story. With each page turned the reader will become more invested in the story.
Darcy is a 16 year old who has recently lost her father. She has no other family but a half sister, Laura, who she comes to the Midwest to live with. Darcy is a typical teenager who thinks a number represents maturity. She likes Laura, but thinks that she lives a boring life and would be better off without her. She decides that she will move to Chicago and get a job, so after writing Laura a letter she leaves for the bus depot.
Laura is a young woman who leads a quiet life, but finds everything turned upside down when Darcy comes to live with her. She doesn't know her very well, but suspects she's had little to no discipline. She arrives home and finds Darcy's note. After calling the police and exhausting her own ideas she calls a private investigator.
James "Dev" Devlin shares ownership of Phoenix, Inc. with his two partners. They pride themselves on getting the job done, so when sees the turmoil on Laura's face, he vows to leave no stone uncovered. Dev concludes that with the raging snowstorm, finding Darcy shouldn't prove difficult. As the investigation progresses, Dev becomes concerned that maybe something sinister is going on with Darcy's disappearance. Every lead he follows down hits a brick wall, almost as if Darcy has vanished. Now he fears that Darcy is no longer a runaway and that the chance of finding her unharmed is less probable.
This is the second book in the Guardians of Justice series. The third book of the series "Deceived" is set to be released in the summer of 2014.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Romantic Suspense

Date:October 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
gjo50
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book has all the elements to develop an enjoyable read, like: serial killer, runaway teen, desperate sister, and ex-ATF investigator. Hannnon combines them to create an enjoyable, fun, clean read that will keep you reading into the wee hours. Some of Hannon’s romantic encounters seem a little trite and perhaps a little too sweet, but over all, the book is a pleasurable read. I recommend this to anyone who enjoys clean romantic suspense.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love Irene Hannon!

Date:October 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
STuttle
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked up Trapped with the idea that I had a week to read it. I finished it in twenty-four hours. Should have known that'd be the case with another Irene Hannon book. Here's a little blurb:
When librarian Laura Griffith's sixteen-year-old sister disappears on a frigid February day, leaving only a brief note behind, Laura resolves to do whatever it takes to track down the runaway teen. That includes recruiting ATF agent turned PI James "Dev" Devlin to help. But the deeper he digs, the more he begins to suspect that something sinister is at work in the girl's disappearance. And the closer he gets to uncovering the truth, the clearer it becomes that the situation isn't just dangerous--it's deadly.
Trapped is the second in Irene Hannon's Private Justice series. These books do not need to be read in order. In fact, I have yet to read the first of the series but will definitely be returning for it. She's an author I always look forward to reading.
As for Trapped, Irene did a fantastic job with the bad guy in this book. I loved digging into his psyche and watching him unfold. We learn a little about him with each interaction which kept me turning pages. I also really liked both Laura and James. They were true to character and their budding romance gave me plenty of smiles. Another thing I typically enjoy with romantic suspense is the ability to see the story through multiple sets of eyes (or different POVs as some say) though in this book there was one in particular I felt could have been left out. That was of a minor character named Faith who was introduced later in the story. The only other time I had an issue with this book was at the end. There was a moment of what felt like author convenience as James rushes to Laura's rescue. I won't spoil it for you, but it gave me a pause of disbelief and pulled me momentarily from the story.
However, both were small issues in the middle of a great story and hardly enough to keep me from returning to Irene's books. She's great at romantic suspense and definitely delivers with this one. I happily give Trapped 4 out of 5 stars and cannot wait for the third book in this series.
If you'd like to see a break-down of what my stars equal, check out my page My Ratings System to the right there. And a big thanks to NetGalley and the publisher for a free ecopy of this book in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read!

Date:September 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
MerryMary
Location:Londonderry, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not put this down. I have read just about everything by Irene Hannon and just love her style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

held my interest

Date:September 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
mimi
Location:collierville TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
If you like mystery and romance, you will enjoy this story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Irene Hannon is a good friend to have

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
s20er
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reading a good book is like meeting a new friend. People can't understand why I read the end first or reread the parts that are special to me. Irene's books are like that with many special pockets of interest in them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trapped,Private Justice Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Skin Crawling Creepiness

Date:September 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
readgreatfiction
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In this book Irene Hannon turned up the level of suspense and terror beyond anything she has done before, and dropped us into the world of a true psychopath complete with a skin crawling creepiness. I stayed up until the wee hours of the morning reading until the book was finished--there was no way I was going to sleep until this guy was stopped. This was an amazing story with both twists that I did not see coming and things that I foresaw happening but was completely powerless to stop (no matter how much I wanted to yell and warn the characters). The only thing I would have changed about the book would have been to develop Laura and Dev's relationship a little more before things turned serious. I understand though that she could not slow that down without losing the heart pounding pacing of the book. I am so glad I read this book. It is one that will stick with me for a long time and one of the very few books I have read that I will be likely to read again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.