Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper

B&H Books Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper

The perfect gift for Father's Day, a son's birthday, graduation, or any time, The Sportsman's Bible is ideal to slip into a pocket and carry into the field. The Mothwing™ fall mimicry camouflage pattern cover and non-reflective page edges won't scare game.

In addition to the full text of the Holman Christian Standard Bible. translation, The Sportsman's Bible contains numerous devotions written for hunters and fishermen that connect the timeless principles of God's Word with the passion of millions of North American outdoors enthusiasts.

In 2000, over 15 million Americans purchase hunting licenses, and 30 million bought fishing licenses. Churches are becoming aware of this significant target ministry and sponsor wild game dinners and father-son ministries that focus on an interest in hunting and fishing.

Jason Cruise, founder of the Tennessee Outdoor Network and Coordinator of Outdoor Ministries for the Tennessee Baptist Convention, is executive editor of the special devotional section which includes articles by well-known sportsmen plushelpful outdoors tips ("Setting Up a Ground Blind," "Tree Stand Safety," "The Hunter's Code," etc).

Other Features:
  • Harvest record pages
  • Non-glare olive green page edges
  • Zipper closure
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Two-column format
  • 7-point text
  • Presentation Page
  • 4.75" x 7" x 0.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper
Review 1 for Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Something on the cover.

Date:December 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aunt Lele
Location:Mississippi
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift. And I am glad I did. I love the camo cover.
It was wrapped in plastic. I had taken it off, because I write in all the Bibles and books I give as gifts, and I noticed there is something on the cover. I dont know if it is some kind of glue or if it is just scratched.
But other than that, it is a great bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good idea to have the camoflauge cover

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
HB70
Location:Nevada, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband liked the camoflauge cover - however the print is extremely small and there aren't many special features(like daily devos or index or maps.) It is great if you need something to carry out to a field. It wouldn't be my choice for daily use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality with nice cover for the hunter.

Date:June 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
childofgod
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift which we gave to a graduate. Nice size to pack up and take along while hunting and with the camo which was another interesting feature. Perfect for the hunter as he is out in God's creation. Very pleased with this Bible and grants assurance that even in the woods the Bible will be read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
teresa
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bible for any hunter~purchased for grandson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cmarie
Location:Byram MS
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for. Description is so accurate to the product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great bible

Date:July 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
miamitamm
Location:mt. morris. ny
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to read. Great reference for first time hunters.and christians. Love the reference in back of book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
victoria
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little gift for my sportsman husband. very compact and love the additional tips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice bible but print is too small

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
bigbass175
Location:Creedmoor, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this bible a lot. Too bad the print is too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
fixglass
Location:Lafayette, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We (the shop guys) and I went in together to get this for the boss for Christmas. Two of the guys in the shop and I (the secretary) are Christians. The boss gets a daily email about Sportsman Devotional, so the 3 of us thought this would get him to read the Word. The other guys I work with just went in on the gift without a thought or care. I think he was surprised at the thought of Bible with a camoflauge cover! Only time will tell of the fruit that will come from the seed that has been planted in good ground...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR HUNTERS!

Date:November 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Peanut28
Location:GILBERTSVILLE, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS BIBLE FOR MY HUSBAND TO TAKE WITH HIM IN THE WOOD WHILE HE HUNTS AND FOR HIS DAILY DEVOTIONS! IT IS A GREAT SIZE SO HE CAN CARRY IT ANYWHERE. HE LOVES THAT IT IS CAMOUFLAGE!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marjorie Neddo
I purchased the Sportsman's Bible as a father's day gift for my avid hunter grandson. He called to tell me he loves this Bible. He read through the devotions by sportsmen who are prominent in the hunting and fishing fields. He took it to church this past Sunday and told me he had received many compliments on his new Bible. He really loves it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Van Fuqua
Great little Bible. Put in a ziplock bag its waterproof. Slide in pants cargopocket your ready to go. Text is still big enough for tired old eyes like mine. Devotions and tips are very good. One for myself, son and brother
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dina
The Sportsman's Bible contains numerous devotions written for hunters and fishermen that connect the timeless principles of God's Word with the passion of millions of North American outdoors enthusiasts.About the binding & coverThe cover of this Bible is Bonded Leather, with Mothwing(tm) fall camouflage. The bonded leather this Bible is made from feels more sturdily, and durable, then any bonded leather Bible I have held. The zipper & zipper slide are a very sturdily. Over all I would say that this Bible should prove to be very durable. I'm impressed that this Bible is so well made considering the priceWhat's inside?Inside this Bible you will find lots of features & tips written for hunters & fishermen.The text is 7 point type, with the words of Christ in red. There are subject headings in this edition which I find to be a blessing. The page edges are the same color as the zipper and are both non-reflective. Specially designed so they won't scare game.My Personal OpinionI absolutely love the cover, I've always been a big fan of camouflage. The size & weight of this Bible makes it easy to travel with. Even though I'm not a hunter or fisherman, I have really enjoyed this Bible. I found the hunter's & fisherman's notes to be very interesting. In "The bear facts" section I learned that there is a special type of pepper spray for bears , and that pepper spray is your best defiance against bears. This is really good to know. There are many interesting sections in this Bible. This Bible would make a great gift for anyone who enjoys the outdoors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gale Markham
This is a great Bible for anyone who likes to travel and camp. It is small but the lettering is not microscopic and the leather zipper case is good protection when its stuffed in a travel bag. Service was great too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Penny Szewki
Awesome. Perfect Camo Sportsman's Bible for our Son for Easter. He is enjoying it tremendously. Thank you for thinking of everyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Holman CSB Sportsman's Bible--bonded leather, camouflage with zipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Johnny Hopkins
I purchased one of these Bibles about a year ago. I like how the measurements are in today's measurements. I have around ten different versions of the Bible, but this the one I read since I got it. I highly recommend this Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.