Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Bible Promises for You - eBook

Zondervan Bible Promises for You - eBook

For every circumstance and season of life, God has promises that offer direction, peace, perspective and wisdom. "Bible Promises for You" is a collection of promises taken from the New International Version of the Bible, and is categorized by topic for easy reference.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 2896%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bible Promises for You - eBook
Review 1 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChicagoMac
Location:Chicago
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the way it is presented, I.e. by subject or need (Assurance, Blessings, Decisions, Goals, Grace, Perseverance, Peace, etc.).
Basically, you pick the topic or subject you are concerned about and the bible quotations are listed for you. Example, for Protection there are 9 bible verses listed.
Excellent reference and learning guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handy

Date:October 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Duny
Location:Yuma AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought “Bible Promises for You” at a car wash here in Yuma AZ. I am a Christian singer/song writer DEAN LL MUSIC ASCAP 1513758. This book is handy, I can carry it with me because it is small and will be valuable information while righting my songs on the road... Lee Dean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:June 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
lorrie
Location:Montana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a promise packed little book to slip in a grad card, or handout to someone you have been sharing with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift for encouraging people

Date:January 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
GrandmaE
Location:Southern California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one for myself last year and when I saw they had a special on them again this year. I bought a bunch to give away to the ladies at my table at Bible Study and to family members. They all were glad to receive them.
Great gifts to encourage and help people find verses to meet their needs .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift for young mothers growing in faith.

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
George Crew
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this as a phyisical follow thru aid for encouragement to walk in the word and prayer. Excellent for busy Moms. Especially like the indexed format.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helpful to those I gave it to.

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liked the book and gave them to a couple of friends who thought they were wonderful. Shipment came on time and was great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a very useful tool for evangelism.

Date:December 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
paul
Location:Sebring, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have loved this type publication for many years.
We have a somewhat unique situation. Just over a year ago
our pastor led a young man to the LORD as a result of a Bible
study at a low income apartment complex near our church
facility. Since that time it has been this young man's passion
to introduce his neighbors to JESUS and this little booklet has
been an invaluable resource which he leaves with each person who would not make the effort to find on their own
answers to their fears and needs.
What MORE could I say?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little book

Date:October 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
G man
Location:Vergennes, VT
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this little book of verses is great. Keep it in your home, at work or in your vehicle and pick it up when you need daily inspiration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quick access for Biblical Help

Date:July 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Muffett
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have given out 100's of these book to friends, family and students over the years. While some people wouldn't accept a Bible, they will accept this little book with Biblical help at their finger tips. I highly recommend this as an outreach tool.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I'm sorry...

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
James
Location:Syracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm sorry (for the above ratings), but I was never able to actually get the download to work. I just did a search of my computer (Mac Pro) for this download file and I can't even locate it.
Maybe I'm just 'download challenged'?
Pastor James
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Candace
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been a great product for sharing with family and friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sammy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this book so many times when I'm looking for Scripture to encourage my friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Visitors Love the Book

Date:December 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Katt
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem is that the binding comes loose and pages are falling out of the book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kate
Compact and full of great verses! We used these for a serving team at church, and they are being used!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
choosenone
Location:Brooklyn , Ny
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book surpassed my expectations . It is a quick on the run read whilst on the train or bus or just a pick me upper. You can go to it just to enrich your spirit. It gives you that lift that you need to continue your walk with Christ
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Promises Of God from the NIV

Date:June 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Bob
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a special book for those who use routinely the NIV. It is excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good resource for youth

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
choir leader
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was a good "end of the season" gift for youth choir members. Though the pages are printed on newsprint type paper, the categories of the promise scriptures are very inclusive and the references are good for young people to learn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bean
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great for students who are moving up from elementary to middle school as a little award. Have been very pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect to help people find what they need.

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paul
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Give someone a Bible and they may or may not be able to find the scripture they need for the problem at hand. These Bible promise books are great because they have a table of contents that leads them to the scriptures needed when they are needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bible Promises for You - eBook
This review is fromBible Promises for You, NIV.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
purl
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe every person on the planet should have one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.