Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact

B&H Books KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact

The Bible might be called a library of freedom—not just temporal freedom but enduring freedom in the truest sense of that expression. Horace Greeley, founding editor of the New York Tribune, said “it is impossible to mentally or socially enslave a Bible-reading people.” For these perilous times, for the men and women who serve the cause of freedom around the world, Holman Bible Publishers is pleased to provide the KJV Military Bible in the large print compact format that is handsome, easy to carry, and designed to meet the specific needs of those who serve in the most difficult of situations.

Special features include the full text of the beloved King James Version, lyrics to patriotic songs and battle-themed hymns, transcribed prayers from past and present American military and political leaders, and more.

Features

  • Patriotic/Military & spiritual articles, including Pledge of Allegiance, Star-Spangled Banner, Prayers for each branch of service and their families, and more
  • Special presentation section for Military Personnel
  • Military green imitation leather
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • HCSB Bullet Notes
  • "Where to Turn" (Scripture readings for all occasions)
  • Ribbon marker
  • Gold Page edges
  • 7-point text size (relatively large for a compact Bible)
  • 6.00" x 4.25" x 1.25"
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact
Review 1 for KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must for the servicemember in your family

Date:April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
PraisinPatty
Location:Germany
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Military Bible has accompanied my husband on two Iraq tours and still going strong. The binding is loose after all the travel but the Word is still strong and true! This Bible has all the service songs and prayers and many personal prayers written by military leaders. The font is easy to read for those "middle aged" men. Thanks for recognizing our military members.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Our 10-year old loves it!

Date:January 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
jije2004
Location:East Canton, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a nice, compact size with larger letters than most compact Bibles. Our 10-year old likes military things and was very excited to receive this Bible! I would have given it a 5-star, but I'm anxious to see how the binding holds up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Army Princess
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is a great value. I bought this for my fiance' who just joined the army. I think he will love it. It is a nice quality bible and the perfect size to take along when he travels from base to base.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Bob
Location:stockton, IL.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought them for a person that attends my church and he was very satisfied and happy to get them. He owned one in the past but his pup tore it up. He bought two, one for himself and one for a friend. Thank you!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jellybean
Location:South Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible
Especially all the wonderful writings in the back of the book.
I go over the prayers and hymns in the back of this Bible often. Very inspiring.
I plan to purchase more of them for family members.
Compact enough to fit into a reasonable purse.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
R. Kreger
Nice Bible, I've had it for a few years now. It isn't very well put together though and I've had to glue the cover back on 2 or 3 times now.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
William South
Beautiful Bible! We gave these as gifts to honor some of our Military men and they loved them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Katherine Owens
The Military Bible is a beautiful Bible. We purchased this for our son who is in basic training for the US Army Reserve. He wrote us to say that he loved it--particularly the section in the back with a one year guide to reading through the Bible. Thanks for the quick delivery and for providing a quality Bible for a great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dianna
I was VERY impressed by this Bible. The simulated green leather cover is ver nice and durable. I loved all of the prayers, mottos, and anthems in the back. Since this is a military Bible it cavers the mottos and so on of every branch not just one. Another awesome thing is the star system they created. Any star by an Old Testament verse indicates a prophecy of the coming Saviour and a star by a New Testament verse shows where Jesus fulfilled that prophecy. I highly recommend this Bible. You don't even have to be in the military to enjoy it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shannon Key
I was very impressed when I received these bibles. They have a lot of interesting information for the military in them. It was small and compact but print was easy to read. I looked at a lot of military bibles and these were the BEST. I prefer King James Version and had trouble finding one in stores. I would highly recommend this bible to anyone who wants to give it anyone in any type of military service.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paige Gibbs
I purchased this bible as a gift for a young man who was headed for Army basic training. The bible I was looking for had to: fit in his pack, would be easy to open and lie open, had useful "helps" and highlighted Christ's words. The book met all of my specifications. His mother reported that it was the only "extra" he packed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debra Brown
I don't think that it could be anything better than reading the word of GOd. But not just any old BIble. It's the bible that is relative to his field of training. He can put his duty in perspective in how GOd would have it and remember it's not men he's fighting for but GOd. Great choice for soldiers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Casey Stephens
It is a nice Bible, small to carry around in my cargo pocket and it is complete, I don't have to worry about not having a certain passage. Plus the Military extras help when dealing with certain branches.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra Shaver
We gave this to our son who is in the Army National Guard. Its very well made. It has a beautiful military symbol on the cover. Our son will carry this to Iraq with him when he goes. This is an excellent gift for your military friends and family. Excellent study guide for hard times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Johnson
I was extremely pleased with the Bible, the price and the shipping! I would shop this website again! Thanks, Linda
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Military Bible, Military Green Simulated Leather Large-Print Compact
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
CH (1LT) Roger D. Lanter
I have had this bible for sometime now and use it on a daily bases. It is a good size for daily use on base or off. It is thicker than other NIV military bibles. I like the King James verson. Lots of military information printed inside. Easy care cover. Just a great military bible for chaplain work or for soldiers to carry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.