Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry

Always on the move? Here's a Bible that goes where you go! Thin and lightweight, it fits easily in a purse, backpack, or glovebox.

Features
  • Concordance
  • Color maps
  • Section introductions
  • Footnotes
  • One-year reading plan
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Family record section
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 8.75" x 5.75" x 0.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 30100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Review 1 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great bible for a great price.

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the size of this bible.
Its a nice color and seems well-made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely binding and product!

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
iowagal
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, fits into my purse, fairly easy to read. Others have commented favorably when they see it; several friends have ordered one for themselves. Price is excellent. I just ordered 7 more for gifts. You will like it if you like NKJV and just need something smaller in addition to your regular study Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:December 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
ZonieGirl
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my daughter as a Christmas gift. She has been wanting a compact Bible that she can carry in her purse to church. I had it inscribed with her name and can't wait to give it to her. I think she will love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:November 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ba Joe
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This defininatly met my expectations it is a great bible worth having.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The quaility for the price is great

Date:November 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:Jennings, Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personaly like the feel of the Bible, and the quality of the paper and the weight of the Bible. It has been very hard for me to find a slim line Bible of this quality until I came across the NKJV. I bought 10 of them to give as gifts on my Mission trip to Uganda in December.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value, Wonderful Gift

Date:November 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
gramma judy
Location:Chicago Suburbs
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible. It is light weight and a nice size, the font is clear and easy to read, and besides all this, it is very attractive. It looks like it would be very expensive but it isn't. The affordable price makes it an ideal gift - I bought several to give as gifts. I keep one in the house and one in the car so that when I go somewhere I won't get there realizing that I have left my Bible at home. I get compliments on it all the time. It looks and feels like quality leather. Did I mention, I love it! I also really like the New King James Version, which is easy to read - no thee's and thou's to stumble over, but very similar to the wording in the King James.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is easy to read

Date:October 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carol
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! Fits neatly into my church bag, easy on the eyes, understandable, and my 11 year old daygter loves it so much she wants to claim it as her own!LOL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect size to carry to church,

Date:October 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
kathy
Location:Arcanum ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very nice size to carry to church on sundays.I have other big bibles I carry for bible studys and such.This is wonderful size print. Nicely made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ronnie
Location:Morinville AB
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome. Nice size! I like the layout and the design. Easy to use and find passages. I bought an extra and a friend snatched it up right away :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fine Bible, Excellent value.

Date:August 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zadok
Location:New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to some other "imitation" leathers, this one is more like leather, and there's tooling on it, too. The only thing is that the print is pretty small and a little light on the ink, but since it was a gift for a much younger person than I, it will do fine. Again, the price is more than right for the faithful Word G-d wants us to have and live by. Also bought two others for other family members, in tan and grey, that's how much I value this product...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donna Blue
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought that the Bible would be a smaller bible, you can put it in your purse, if you have a medium to large size purse. I really wanted a much smaller bible, this one that I bought I keep it in my car so that I always have one with me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice!

Date:August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tamra
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality. Love the fact it is small enough to carry anywhere. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
mctteach
Location:New Hampshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was bought as a gift for a new believer who is excited about what she is reading. This edition made a very attractive presentation of God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes an excellent gift

Date:August 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dawn Weeden
Location:Janesville, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a gift for a friend in the nursing home without her Bible. Made her eyes sparkle and she kept stoking it as we sat and talked. Well worth what I paid to see her reaction to the gift of God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jean
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent size to take in your purse. Beautiful cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent bible to carry around

Date:July 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
MOSS
Location:Gaborone , Botswana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
slim enough to carry in a bag. love the color and all those who i bought for loved it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fits in my purse

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
country girl in the city
Location:North Bay, ON
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I attend 3 bible studies so the size was important. I also didn't have a nkjv bible. We use the niv at church but I like to go back and forth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice, this is a beautiful Bible.

Date:June 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sue76
Location:Bogue Chitto, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for a high school graduate and she was very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gave the Bible as a gift to my daughter.

Date:June 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
rubyred
Location:Gilroy, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I gave this Bible as a gift to my daughter/granddaughter around the Mother's Day holiday. They love it.
Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV UltraSlim Bible, Imitation Leather-- cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall product excellent

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
KateLS
Location:New Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item offers a Bible that is affordable but also resonably priced. The format makes for easy reading. I love the cover. The color and design are really beautiful. Excellent for personal use or as a gift that would be really appreciated by the recipient. I highly recommend this Bible to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>