Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook When Mountains Move

David C. Cook When Mountains Move

It is the spring of 1943. With a wedding and a cross-country move, Millie's world is about to change forever. If only her past could change with it.

Soon after the break of day, Bump will become Millie's husband. And then, if all goes as planned, they will leave the rain-soaked fields of Mississippi and head for the wilds of the Colorado Rockies. As Millie tries to forget a dark secret, she hasn't yet realized how drastically those past experiences will impact the coming days.

Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 out of 2496%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for When Mountains Move
Review 1 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Book 2 in a Series

Date:March 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jean
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a wonderful read!!! I can't believe that this book was sitting around waiting to be read when it was such a riveting, thoroughly enjoyable experience!
I received this book, along with the first one, "Into the Free", from the author, with the hope that I would write an honest review. What a pleasure that is for me. I couldn't grade it any higher, but, if there were more stars, I would use them. I didn't think a book could top the New York Times Bestseller that was Book 1, but this one certainly equaled it!
The life that Millicent (Millie) lived, is not one with which I could relate, but this author provided such insight into the details of all that this character went through, that the reader is transported into that time and those events. I would sit down and say that I was only going to read one or two chapters, and, because so many unbelievably traumatic events would occur in each chapter, that I would immediately turn the page to begin the next chapter to see what happens, thus, it would be six or seven chapters before I can pull myself away, and even that was difficult! I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this series. I was not disappointed this book, even though it was not listed as a NYT Bestseller, as was Book #1. It really held up to the reputation of the first book, and held my interest throughout. I really think that it is especially important in this series to read Book 1 first. In some series, a reader is able to read a series book out of order, but, "Into the Free" offers so much detailed happenings to Millie, that makes When Mountains Move so much more enjoyable.
I would WHOLEHEARTEDLY recommend this book (and I have) to my reading friends and anyone else who will listen (smile).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Story stays with you

Date:February 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Heidi
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the sequel to Into the Free, but I decided not to read that book first since it sounded pretty heavy. I read several reviews about it so I could feel that I knew enough of the storyline to start with the second book. The author did a great job of incorporating important details from the first book in a subtle way that was natural to the characters' thoughts. Some of the themes in this book are unpleasant and gave Millie hard things to overcome which enabled intense character growth. The setting sounded amazing- in the wilderness of the Colorado mountains. I appreciated that Millie and Bump are such strong yet vulnerable people and choose each other to have this adventure with. The writing is so evocative, the story and words stayed with me for a few days after. Without giving anything away, I thought the resolution for the villain was awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing...

Date:November 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mossy
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked this book at first, but after awhile I started to not like it as much. It is about a girl who gets married and moves to Colorado. After that there is just a bunch of drama. She thinks her husband likes some other lady, and she likes some other guy. Plus, she has some secrets about her past she is afraid to tell her husband. In the end, everything is resolved, but it was just too much. Also, it does not seem like a Christian book. The characters believe in God, but they are not Christians. In the end of the book, the author gives the impression that there is more than one way to come to God and find forgiveness. That is wrong. The Bible says in John 14:6, "Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me." Jesus is the only way! This author did not say that. I would not recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
lcjohnson1988
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In this sequel to Into the Free, the main character’s story continues filled with so much action, romance and faith. Most of the action/story takes place in Colorado. When Millie is accosted, she keeps the life-changing event a secret, letting her fears determine her path. For months she is helping her husband begin building the ranch they started in Colorado until months later she is told she is pregnant.
Bump, which is Millie’s husband’s nickname, is a veterinarian who loves Millie with all his heart. When he finds out she is pregnant, he is thrilled at first. Then, days later, he is thinking otherwise. When the baby is born healthy, Millie still believes her secret past can be kept from becoming known.
Millie’s character faces many choices as she is growing up, some of which children at the tender age of 16 shouldn’t have to face. When Millie loses both her parents, then other experiences happen, she finds a job as rodeo trick rider. Shortly thereafter, she chooses to marry Bump and start a new life, hoping the past will be left behind in the dust. As Millie learns years later, secrets can hurt more than telling the truth.
Millie’s parentage also causes her to find out who she is and not be defined by society. Though her past is lettered with abuse, abandonment and more, Millie wants more for her child. This forces her to make different choices than what was shown to her growing up. It takes a lot of courage to tell the truth, knowing it will hurt people, but Millie also learns that some people figured out the truth long ago and were waiting for her to be ready to share.
The main theme throughout all the scenarios is that we all have the freedom to choose to forgive or harbor in our hearts unforgiveness. One choice brings freedom, the other bondage. The tale told here is a gripping one with an exciting and touching ending. This is a must read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great romance

Date:November 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
joeym11
Location:Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Mountains Move
By: Julie Cantrell
Really liked the book. This the second book after “Into the Free”. What a abusive life Millie had. She gets married to a rodeo vet. Will their relationship make it with the secrets she keeps. When the secret comes out can there be forgiveness? The book has lots to deal with faith, hope and love. I would rate these books as 5 star. Wonder will their be a third one. Great writing Julie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for When Mountains Move
This review is fromWhen Mountains Move - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
debwilson
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the spring of 1943. With a wedding and a cross-country move, Millie’s world is about to change forever.
If only her past could change with it.
Soon after the break of day, Bump will become Millie’s husband. And then, if all goes as planned, they will leave the rain-soaked fields of Mississippi and head for the wilds of the Colorado Rockies.
As Millie tries to forget a dark secret, she hasn't yet realized how drastically those past experiences will impact the coming days.
For most of Millie’s life, being free felt about as unlikely as the mountains moving. But she’s about to discover that sometimes in life, we are given second chances, and that the only thing bigger than her past … is her future.
My Review:
This story proves that second chances do exist and are completely possible. Millie has absolutely nothing going for her, yet she carries on like a champion. While she cannot change her past, her greatest fear is that if she tells her husband, Kenneth, the truth about her life, he will no longer love and see her the same.
The themes in this book are about overcoming things we cannot control, loving those who hurt us, making good choices, and forgiving those who do us harm. Forgiveness and love are treasures that we can take with us anywhere, and Cantrell writes with a passion that will draw you into the story, the people, and the pure delight she brings to a page. I loved the portrayal of Millie's marriage to Bump, and the things they have to go through that makes them come out of the fire stronger.
This book was provided by the publisher for free in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excelent read.

Date:October 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
momofmhasr
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Mountains Move ~ Julie Cantrell
It was with great anticipation that I began to read this book. I was not disappointed. It is a huge burden that the main character carries with her throughout most of this novel. As she begins her journey with her husband to lands unknown. As they set out, can you just imagine how it excited you were when you fell in love and joined your lives together? Full of dreams and plans. Only She must keep part of herself hidden so as not to tear her new dreams to shreds.
It inspired me to read and watch as she gains strength, wisdom, and courage to face trials and tribulations. It was with a heavy heart I neared the end of the novel, I wanted only the best for this young girl that I saw so much of myself in. The ending made me hold my breath a few times. This novel had her facing many perils that life seems to put in many of our paths. I was happy to see how she dealt with them. I am anticipating the next book by this author.
I received a free copy of this book for my honest review
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
debwilson
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the spring of 1943. With a wedding and a cross-country move, Millie’s world is about to change forever.
If only her past could change with it.
Soon after the break of day, Bump will become Millie’s husband. And then, if all goes as planned, they will leave the rain-soaked fields of Mississippi and head for the wilds of the Colorado Rockies.
As Millie tries to forget a dark secret, she hasn't yet realized how drastically those past experiences will impact the coming days.
For most of Millie’s life, being free felt about as unlikely as the mountains moving. But she’s about to discover that sometimes in life, we are given second chances, and that the only thing bigger than her past … is her future.
My Review:
This story proves that second chances do exist and are completely possible. Millie has absolutely nothing going for her, yet she carries on like a champion. While she cannot change her past, her greatest fear is that if she tells her husband, Kenneth, the truth about her life, he will no longer love and see her the same.
The themes in this book are about overcoming things we cannot control, loving those who hurt us, making good choices, and forgiving those who do us harm. Forgiveness and love are treasures that we can take with us anywhere, and Cantrell writes with a passion that will draw you into the story, the people, and the pure delight she brings to a page. I loved the portrayal of Millie's marriage to Bump, and the things they have to go through that makes them come out of the fire stronger.
This book was provided by the publisher for free in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hope filled & compelling

Date:October 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
KHarris
Location:USA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fragile yet strong, Millie endures. And in her story we learn that hope is alive and well. That something greater than us is at work in our lives, guiding us, strengthening us, and giving us a reason to believe that life can be better--and that mountains really can be moved. I HIGHLY recommend this book.
I received a copy of "When Mountains Move" from the publisher in exchange for a fair review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional Writing, Captivating Characters

Date:September 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ken Murray
Location:Clarksville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read an advanced copy of this story, and devoured it in one night. Similar to my experience with the first book, I found myself both laughing and crying, cheering for the heroine and alternately wanting to grab her by the shoulders and shake sense into her. I felt hope and despair, love and disgust. Julie Cantrell's writing drew me in, and her compelling prose held me captive until I closed the back cover, my own life returned in a bittersweet emancipation from Millie's.
This novel rejoins the story of Millie and Bump as they begin their life together, physically leaving Mississippi for new adventure, but carrying psychological crosses along on the journey. As in many new beginnings, their idealism soon was challenged by adversity and frustration. Secrets packed away by shame and fear from the past gave birth to new doubt and more sneaking about. And then the author brings the story full circle, addressing lingering issues from Mississippi and tying up loose ends in Colorado.
In full disclosure, the author is a longtime friend I've admired since 4th grade. Here are some select texts I sent throughout the night: "Dammit Julie....tears at page 28." "And at 34." "And at 36." "Aaaarghhh." "p105: Scared Bump won't be able to keep his promise." "And 140." "148: Perhaps just realized the strength of my bride's connection to our kids" "Oka, p175. Reminds me strongly of my grandmother." And with the dawn's light breaking through my window, and the last pages turned "Thank you."
Compelling, rewarding human saga told in a prose that creates a vivid tapestry of images and emotion. The characters that Julie has created are vibrant and familiar, alternately complex and sometimes stunningly short-sighted. Readers are privy to the protagonists' decision making processes, and able to clearly see that in them, we can see ourselves. Tragic and heroic. Bending to the point of breaking. Scared. Strong. Failing and triumphant. In the end, utterly human.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book!

Date:September 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
msandy
Location:Petal, MS
This is the continuing story of Millie's life from Into The Free. Millie's life has many ups and downs, but how she deals with them is the story. She lets God talk to her and she listens for the most part. Like most of us it takes a while for her to put into action what God is telling her. Her journey is amazing, not just from MS. to CO but her spiritual journey out of pain and guilt. The characters all have depth and personality. I felt like I was right there in the story while I was reading. I can't wait to see what happens next. I received a free copy of this book for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Historical Fiction!

Date:September 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
loriweller
Location:Lancaster,Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Mountains Move is a continuation of the story found in Into The Free, both by Julie Cantrell. The first involves Millies's life from childhood to late teens. The following involves her wedding and life with her husband Bump. They move from the south to the Rockies. They form a homestead from nothing. The friendships and love they develop balance the hardships and challenges they face. Millie harbor's a secret that she needs to share with Bump but is afraid it will change their relationship. I found both books exciting,and difficult to put down. I definitely will be adding Julie Cantrell to my list of authors to follow.
I recieved both books from the Book Club Network and David Cook Publishers for my honest review
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spectacular Story!

Date:September 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pilar Arsenec
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Mountains Move is the sequel to Julie Cantrell's debut novel, Into The Free. I absolutely loved Into The Free that I was ecstatic when the sequel came out.
Julie Cantrell does it again.
When Mountains Move does not disappoint. It picks up where Into The Free leaves off, which I was thrilled about.
I highly recommend reading Into the Free first and then reading, When Mountains Move. I promise you, you won't be disappointed. It's a beautiful story and both books are amazing.
I want to thank Wynn-Wynn Media and David C. Cooke for the complimentary advanced copy of this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

When Mountains Move Millies Story

Date:September 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
inspiremichelle
Location:Loureauville, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Mountains Move by Julie Cantrell
This book is the continuation of Millie’s story from Into the Free. I enjoyed this book but must admit I have not yet read Into the Free. It can be read as a stand alone book, but because I enjoyed this one so much I will be reading the first one. When Mountains Move is set in the beautiful Rocky Mountains of Colorado. Young newlyweds Millie and Bump set out across country on their own. As they struggle to build a home, ranch and veterinary practice they face trepidation in the mist of Millie’s secret. Read the story of Millie and Bump’s fear of an uncertain future, the challenge of taking a risks, and the redemption and freedom that can be found when a secret is no more. See how God works out the bad for His own good. Meet her Choctaw grandmother and learn her rich history. The author Julie Cantrell brings the characters to life and walks you through the struggles of the 1940’s. I want to thank the author Julie Cantrell and publisher David C. Cook for bringing good clean Christian books like this one to readers like me. I would also like to thank The Book Club Network Inc. for providing me with this book in exchange for my review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Favorite Author

Date:September 6, 2013
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an amazing well told story. I do not know why it took me so long to read Julie Cantrell's book Into the Free, but I am so glad I finally did. I am also very glad that after I read that book (in two days) I was able to pick up and read When Mountains Move the continuing story of Millie. This is more of a dual review for both books. I would not recommend reading only the second book as I don't really think of them as stand alone stories. No cliff hanger endings, just the continuing story of Millie and her loved ones. We meet Millie as a young girl living her life in Mississippi and growing up in not an ideal family life. There are many things she needs to come to terms with in her life and the violence surrounding it. When Mountains Move picks up as she begins her new married life moving to Colorado with her husband. Millie is hiding a really big secret from her husband and due to that it is affecting her married life and just really her peace. I just kept telling her to tell Bump (her hubby) but yet understood why she would be so scared to considering her growing up years. These books can be a bit harsh at times, but I enjoyed seeing her stand strong. I enjoyed Millie's character and Bump's, however sometimes I did just want to smack him for her. I really enjoyed the part about the mountains moving in relation to the title. I look forward to more stories from Ms. Cantrell and hope she writes more about Millie and Bump. I received these books from bookfun.org and my opinions are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cantrell's writing exceeds excellence

Date:September 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cindi
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julie Cantrell does it again. Her writing exceeds excellence.
This time she takes us into Millie's married life and the struggles Bump and her encounter when they move to the mountains of Colorado. The story unfolds beautifully as we journey with this young couple as they begin their adventure.
The author has a gift of writing like none other. The book draws you in and doesn't let you go until long after you finish reading. There is so much detail, yet each page flows smoothly as it captures your heart and mind.
I wasn't sure that Cantrell would be able to write a book as good as her first novel, Into the Free, but she has. I highly recommend both of these books.
I received a copy of When Mountains Move from bookfun.org in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

When Mountains Move

Date:September 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patsdream
Location:Huntsville, AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the sequel to INTO THE FREE by Julie Cantrell. I don't normally like the Depression Era due to growing up hearing about it from my grandparents and mother. However, I was hooked on INTO THE FREE and WHEN MOUNTAINS MOVE I was even more impressed. I didn't want to stop reading either book. When Mountains Move is when Millie is a teenager and has over come some of her struggles. This one starts on the morning of her wedding. It covers her growth into womanhood, their to the Colorado Rockies, the hardships, the love, friendships, family and faith. Remember outhouses? Chamber pots? Wells to draw water from? this is that era. Electricity-not in the mountains. At least where Millie lives. This book is pretty accurate in the depiction of the depression era and during WWII (at home). Read and follow Millie in her journey through love, marriage, children, cougars, finding family that she had never met. There is love, laughter and tears.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Story of faith, hope, love and forgiveness

Date:September 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Donna
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Mountains Move is the sequel to Into the Free. The first book tells us about the main character Millie, whose life has been filled with hardships and tragedies and love.
When Mountains Move starts with Millie's marriage and a journey out west to the Rockies with her new husband to start and horse and cattle ranch. We read about the challenges and hardships in making the ranch into a home and a financial success. Making new friends and encountering dangers. Of a secret and the choices she makes regarding this secret. It is a story of faith, love, hope, forgiveness and healing when her dark secret is revealed. It is well written. Strong characters. Read both in 3 days. Did not want to put them down. Both are a must read.
Received this book from bookfun.org for my honest opinion and review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Stunning Continuation from Into the Free

Date:September 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cher
Location:NW Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Mountains Move is the 2nd book after Into the Free. I was totally eager to read this book after reading the first one and the author did not disappoint me. I liked this book a little better than the first one, it was really sad to me. In this book emotions are all over the place, for me that is. There was some parts that I got really mad at the characters, some I laughed with them a lot, and a few places where I wanted to cry. It almost seemed to me that the author answered every question I had from the first book, while exceeding all my expectations I had for the second book.
I cheered for Millie as she set off for Colorado with her new husband Bump. You remember Bump from the 1st book? He worked with Millie's Dad at the rodeo; but did you remember that he had his future all mapped out and was on his way to a great life, and wanted to take Millie with him.
In this book Millie also gets to meet some long lost relatives, some great some not so good. She also meets some new friends, some who treat her great some who terrorize her. And she spends the story getting to know her new husband, but did she forget about her old love.
Most of this story takes place in Colorado and I'm familiar with this area, always though about living there. I love the way she describes every little detail of the ranch, the house, the buildings, the trees, the paths she takes to ride her horse and all the emotions of each main and secondary character there is. A lot of thought is put into relationships and how they work also, and what is real and what is not.
I love this paragraph - "Oka moves slowly, touching my hair, my face, then my shoulders. When she finally wraps her arms around me, I don't want her to let me go. I am drawn to her in a way I've never been to anyone and I can't help noticing all the ways we are alike. The color of our eyes, our hair, our skin-darker than Bump's even though he spends every day in the sun. She bites her bottom lip and pulls back, closing her fists against her side, perhaps to keep her hands from shaking."
I would recommend this book to anyone loves a love story, you can't get any better than this.
This book was given to me by BookFun to read in return for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for When Mountains Move
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Faith Can Move Mountains

Date:September 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carolyn
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Mountains Move
The book When Mountains Move, was written by Julie Cantrell, and published by David C. Cook.
This fictional romance/drama novel was exciting from beginning to end. The author has Millie Reynolds, one of the main characters, tell this outstanding, exciting story in the first person. Millie tells of a wedding in the first chapter that is to take place between herself and Bump. After the wedding the newly married couple starts their cross-country move from Mississippi to Colorado during World War II. They deal with secrets from the past, trials, hardships, struggles as well as happiness while dealing with a new marriage. Will the challenges bring them together or break their relationship? Read to see if the couples’ beliefs can move mountains so they can achieve things that seem difficult.
The description and detail in this book are just amazing and the characters are strongly developed. Even though this book is a sequel to Into the Free, the books stands on its own and you don’t have to read the first book to realize what is going on in the story. I thought the book was outstanding and would recommend it for everyone to read.
Thank you David C Cook Publishers for offering it free in exchange for my honest opinion and BookFun.org that made it all happen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>