Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Manual Woodworkers & Weavers Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging

Manual Woodworkers & Weavers Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging

Eternal symbol of peace, the lion and lamb lie down together in repose and serenity on woven tapestry wall hanging, complete with wooden hanging rod. Designed by Nancy Glazier and inscribed with I will both lie down in peace, and sleep; For you alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety from Psalm 4:8. 36" x 26".
Average Customer Rating:
4.903 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Review 1 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So glad I got this!

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Karen
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure about ordering something like this online without seeing the tapestry fabric and picture a lot more close-up, but I'm glad I did! It's a nice, large quality piece.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Wall Hanging is just BEAUTIFUL

Date:April 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandra Kerr
Location:Newark, DE
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I rec'd my wall hanging I was so very and am so very happy with the way it looks, the quality is high class, the look is just beautiful I find myself looking at it constantly it truly is an item I am proud to hang in my livingroom for all to see. I am an animal lover BIG TIME and have always said when I get to Heaven I want to lay down and touch and play with the lions and lambs and all other animals God created. Anyone who wants a classy wall hanging should get this!!!! Just GREAT!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SUCH A PEACEFUL SIGHT TO SEE AND BEAUTIFUL.

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
SQUEAKY
Location:limestone, tn
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THIS TAPESTRY I HAD BEEN LOOKING FOR ONE FOR A LONG TIME AND WHEN I SAW THIS ONE AND AT SUCH A REASONABLE PRICE I HAD TO HAVE IT. I'VE HAD NUMEROUS COMPLIMENTS ON IT SINCE I PUT IT UP IN MY LIVING ROOM. THANKS FOR CARRYING SUCH QUALITY MERCHANDISE
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
AuntieB
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I have been wanting this tapestry, but could never justify the price. But, I received money from a friend for my birthday, and finally purchased this. It far exceeded my expectations. The colors are beautiful, and Psalm 4:8 has been a favorite of mine. Buy it, you will be pleased with your purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality, great message

Date:August 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
MaryMack
Location:Collingdale, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my eye on this for some time now and finally ordered it. I thought the price was high until I got it and saw the size, quality and color. It looks wonderful over our fireplace. The message is a constant source of encouragement and strength.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melinda
Location:Dover, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tapestry is very nice. It was a little bigger than I thought, but I still love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful! Nice Quality! Very happy I bought it!

Date:February 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shay
Location:Tampa FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been watching this tapestry for quite some time thinking the shipping would be outragious. I love the lion and the lamb--it is one of my favorites as well as the verse written. The quality is very nice and we are very pleased. We just have to figure out how to hang it. :) We'd definitely give as a gift---it is beautiful.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tapestry

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Minnie
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful addition to my teen's room! The tapestry does not take up a lot of room. It can be displayed without overwhelming the entire wall or room. It makes a great addition to any room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is beautiful

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lori
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tapestry was everything I expected. The price was extremely reasonable for its size and quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and Quality

Date:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
LLDove
Location:US military overseas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's exactly what I wanted. Looks great in my family room.
It is a very nice quality tapestry at an affordable price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful wallhanging

Date:September 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Katie
Location:Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product. I had seen one in a friends house years ago and it always stuck with me. I was so excited to find one of my own. It was a lot bigger and heavier than I thought it would be, but looks great. It is good quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jade07
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely loved this product It was everything I expected and more, great value for money would definitely recommend to my friends and family, thank you for such a beautiful tapestry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Beautiful

Date:August 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sherri L
Location:Nederland, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this tapestry for our Sunday School wall..It was hung up this week & when we walked into class, we were amazed at how nice it looked..Better than expected..It is of high quality & it arrived a few days after ordering it..I would recommend this tapestry to anyone..You won't be disappointed..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Beautiful

Date:June 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
katbalu
Location:New Mexico
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never written a review for anything, but I feel that I have to tell you how special this tapestry is to me. I was looking for a wall hanging and "googled" "wall hanging" not even knowing what I wanted, just something to fill the space above my sofa. When tapestry came up as a choice, I clicked on that, and the first thing to pop up was a picture of the Lion and the Lamb. I just had to stare at it for several moments then read the information. This is exactly what I was looking for, I just didn't know it until I saw it. The product is even better than the photo, and I get a calm feeling of peace when I look at it. Thank you so much for selling this beautiful creation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful product

Date:May 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alisa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tapestry is so beautiful! The price was great. Everyone wants to know where I got it. The picture does not do it justice. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rich texture, very inspiring.

Date:April 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Romy
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the congregation loved the wall hanging. It added a beautiful touch to our new sanctuary. As one enters the room, the tapestries are the first items that you see on the back wall which we painted gold to offset the eggshell white color on the remaining walls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tapestry is so beautiful! Thank you!!!

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:NSW, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tapestry is even lovelier than we thought it would be. We saw it at the house of a friend and she told us we could purchase it through Christianbook.com We are very thankful indeed to have this beautiful tapestry on our lounge room wall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exilirating and peaceful for the heart & soul

Date:March 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ritz
Location:Montpelier, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Lion and the Lamb, which is a representation of Jesus, is so calming, yet so exciting to our physical and spiritual being. The verse reminds us that as long as God is with us, who can be against us. My friend loved it and it made a great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
SusieQ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it! Met all my expectations. Good quality too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lion and Lamb--Tapestry Wall Hanging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is first class

Date:November 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
aussie
Location:Perth, Western Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this wall hanging bought for me, and in turn I bought it for a friend as she loved mine hanging on the wall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.