Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books KJV Large Print Compact Cross Design Bible, Burgundy

B&H Books KJV Large Print Compact Cross Design Bible, Burgundy

Elegantly designed. Thoughtfully crafted—with all the detail you would expect from America's oldest and most trusted Bible publisher. The Holman KJV Large Print Compact Bible with its distinctive Cross Design gives you a Bible that is not only beautiful but extremely portable and easy to read.

With detailed ancient cross designs, these new editions of the KJV Large Print Compact Bible reflect the growing interest modern Christians have in the ancient roots of their deepening faith.

These Bibles are gift box packaged with a die-cut window to clearly show the cover design.

Special features here include:
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Plan of Salvation
  • How to Read the Bible Through, 52-week Bible reading plan
  • Messianic Promises and Their Fulfillment
  • Harmony of the Gospels outline
  • Miracles & Parables of Christ outline
  • Presentation page
  • More than 20,000 cross references (end of verse references)
  • Concise Concordance
  • Eight full-color maps
  • Ribbon marker
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Large Print Compact Cross Design Bible, Burgundy
Review 1 for KJV Large Print Compact Cross Design Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is worth the money

Date:April 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
ellen
Location:newport ark
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is a good value and very nice. it is easy to read and the bible overall is perfect for being so small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Large Print Compact Cross Design Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent as a "purse" Bible.

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Preechurswyfe
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible fits in my purse and I carry it with me everywhere. The font size is large enough to read with a nice concordance section and Bible reading guide. It was also a great bargain.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Large Print Compact Cross Design Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded my expectations

Date:June 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:near Fort Wayne, In
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This compact bible with large print exceeded my expectations. It fits in my purse nicely, so I can take it to work where I can read during breaks, or doctor office to read when I'm waiting for the appt., or auto mechanic (tire store, or such) and read while I am waiting on their service. If God hasn't already touched my spirit to read a certain area of the bible, I like to thumb through the back area where this features special topics. The faith in God and the Holy Spirit always leads me to where I need to be, usually straight back to Him. I have had a lot of compliment on this particular bible and will continue to read it and recommmend it. It is the greatest. The Christian Book Store .com sure had what I needed. And I am thankful.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Large Print Compact Cross Design Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rodger Breazile
This Bible is a great travel Bible, I carry it in my Jeep. There are times when I have to wait for my wife at the Doctor or store and it is great to have it with me so I can read the word of God. It is well made and easy to read. I recomend it to anyone.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Large Print Compact Cross Design Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Hall
The quality, size, design & price all beautiful! If you have a friend or if you just want to be a blessing to someone, this is the prefect gift. Thanks CBD
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Large Print Compact Cross Design Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gloria M. Fustino
I have owned a similar Holman Bible since October, 1978 and it is worn and falling apart from use. This new Bible is perfect with the larger print and all the other features and I love it. I don't have the heart to get rid of the old one so I will keep it for reference in my car.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Large Print Compact Cross Design Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Ann Sintas
I bought this book as a gift, it is a very good looking book. Easy to read and take along.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Large Print Compact Cross Design Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
William C. Brooks
Great buy for a young lady in our church. She fell in love with this online, and we purchased it and gifted it to her -- she absolutely loves it, and is carrying it wherever she goes!Many thanks!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Large Print Compact Cross Design Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert Donley
Very nice Bible and the giant print was very good for my mother-in-law and she liked the Bible and the Burgundy color also and I showed her that it was also indexed and that makes looking up chapters easier also.Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Large Print Compact Cross Design Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gwen
This bible makes an excellent gift for anyone who wants to carry a bible that looks so so rich, elegant, and compact yet has a print size that is legible. It's a handsome must-have for any man of faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.