Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books HCSB Nurse's Bible, Blue Bonded Leather

B&H Books HCSB Nurse's Bible, Blue Bonded Leather

The Nurse’s Bible combines the full text of the popular Holman Christian Standard Bible translation with sixty pages of additional information and inspiration for those medical professionals who form the frontline of healthcare around the world.

The ancillary material is provided by the Nurses Christian Fellowship/USA and edited by Judith Allen Shelly, R.N. B.S.N., M.A., D.Min, who has won numerous awards from the Evangelical Press Association.

The Bible’s portable design and brief specialty entries enable nurses to step back for just a few minutes to refocus on the important in the midst of the urgent.

Features:
  • Complete HCSB Bible text
  • Holman CSB Bullet Notes
  • Presentation page
  • Bible articles
    • What is Christian Nursing?
    • How Christianity Invented Nursing
    • Spiritual Assessment
    • Spiritual Care in Nursing Practice
    • Where to Turn
    • Embodied Caring
    • Christian Ethics
    • Living in the Face of Death
    • What Does the Bible Say About Healing?
    • Healing Encounters in the Gospels and Acts
    • Compassion Fatigue
    • Meeting Your Own Spiritual Needs
    • Beatitudes for Nurses
    • The Nightingale Pledge
    • Nurses Christian Fellowship
  • Plan of Salvation
  • Lined pages to enter your notes
  • Ribbon marker
  • Silver gilded edges
  • Convenient size: 4.75" x 7" x 1"
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HCSB Nurse's Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Review 1 for HCSB Nurse's Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes a wonderful gift.

Date:August 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Indiana Dad
Location:Lexington, Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The binding on the book is exquisite. I had it personalized with our daughter's name. We presented it to her upon completion of nursing school. She loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HCSB Nurse's Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GRADUATION GIFT

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Madelen Mclaughlin
Location:Missouri, USA
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Holman Christian Standard Bible. This one was bought as a gift for our granddaughter as she graduates from nursing in May. Her name is engraved on the cover. A few years ago, I bought a Marine one for our grandson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HCSB Nurse's Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
LISA707
Location:Tuscumbia AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful Bible as a gift or for your own reading. A good resource for the daily trials of being a nurse! A great gift for a new nurse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HCSB Nurse's Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Gift

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Diefenbaker
Location:Piqua, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a meaningful gift. My only complaint is that the PRINT WAS SOOO SMALL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HCSB Nurse's Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nursing Excellence

Date:October 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
KayRN
Location:Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This Bible is the most appropriate Bible for a nurse I have ever seen. It allows you to continue using nursing as a Ministry. Very clear text and the nursing data included is very valuable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HCSB Nurse's Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amanda Burlock
Love the size and beautiful cover. Fits great in my bag. Articles provide much needed encouragement at times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HCSB Nurse's Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Catherine Boersing, R.N.
I ordered this Nurses Bible as a gift for my niece who I helped put through nursing school. It is a beautiful little Bible of excellent quality bound in dark blue leather with the pages gilded in silver. The articles in the back of the Bible are ones any nurse would find relevant in today's workplace. I had my niece's name embossed on the front of the Bible which was done in silver. This Bible is beautiful and a lovely, personal gift for any nurse in your life. I am ordering one for myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HCSB Nurse's Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lavonne Richardson
this was a very nice gift very pleased for the price and my daughter loved it good size to carry in your tote bag the extra reading in the back for nurses was very nice would get it again with no problem a great little gift for the graduating nurse
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HCSB Nurse's Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brandi Hanson
You get what you pay for. I failed to notice the size of this bible when I ordered. It is very small and the quality seems a little cheap, but I guess you do get what you pay for. I saw this bible on other sites for $30+. I would have been very upset had I spent that much on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HCSB Nurse's Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kasey Cuddahee
Finally!! I have been waiting for a bible for nurses for years. It definitely is geared for the caring nurse as well as those who have the heart of a nurse. Worth the wait.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.