Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing A Revelation in Autumn: Part 5 - eBook

Barbour Publishing A Revelation in Autumn: Part 5 - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Revelation in Autumn: Part 5 - eBook
Review 1 for A Revelation in Autumn: Part 5 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Revelation In Autumn

Date:October 15, 2013
Since moving to Bird-In-Hand, PA, Jonah Miller had been visiting and helping his widowed and pregnant friend Meredith Stolzfus. Now that her baby is born, Jonah wants to be more involved in her life.
After waking from his coma in Philadelphia, PA, Eddie has recovered and needs to leave the hospital. His nurse, Susan Bailey and her sister Anne, his physical therapist, offer for him to live with them and their grandparents. Eddie begins having hints of memories but can’t recall anything from his past. Susan and he are also becoming very close.
As the series comes to a close, it’s getting harder to write about this novella without revealing too much. Spoiler alerts to follow. I want Meredith to be happy and Jonah seems to be good for her. But I also know who Eddie is and I’m waiting for his memory to return. As the story ends Eddie remembers his real name. I don’t know if he has recalled anything else yet, that’s in the next novella. Even if Luke remembers everything, will he get home in time before Meredith's heart belongs to someone else? I couldn’t imagine being Meredith if he does return – having a new love and finding out her husband and father of her child is alive. I’m looking forward to reading how Wanda Brunstetter works everything out in the last novella of this series.
The Discovery – A Lancaster County Saga Serial Novel:
#1 Goodbye to Yesterday
#2 The Silence of Winter
#3 The Hope of Spring
#4 The Pieces of Summer
#5 A Revelation in Autumn
#6 A Vow for Always
I received a copy of this book from Barbour Publishing Inc. and The Christian Manifesto in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Revelation in Autumn: Part 5 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Revelation in Autumn, Book 5 ~ Wanda E. Brunstet

Date:August 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
debs
Location:Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is book 5 of the Discovery Series. In this short book, it concludes where book 4 left off as a cliff hanger, Meredith has her baby and names him Levi. Joshua does start to court her and they begin to start a relationship that may lead to more. Other parts of the story is, Luke is still in the hospital not knowing what has happened to him and who he is. The book leaves a cliff hanger again......
I liked this book, but I really don't enjoy the small book series. I would have enjoyed the series being all in one book. But I would recommend this book.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through net galley. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Revelation in Autumn: Part 5 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am in Suspense!

Date:July 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Booklover
Location:Lakebay WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I want the next one NOW! I am so wrapped up in the story I cant wait to see what happens next with all the characters, they are all so real!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Revelation in Autumn: Part 5 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hard To Put Down!

Date:July 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Judy K Burgi
Location:Kendallville, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meredith is worrying about finances. Will she have enough money scraped up to pay taxes when they are due? While she still misses Luke she knows she must get on with her life. Should she move home with her parents and rent out her house? Is that the answer to bringing in extra money?
Jonah is still hoping to win Meredith's heart. Should he let her know how he feels about her? Is it time to ask Meredith if he can court her?
This book ended with another cliffhanger! I can't wait to read A Vow for Always, the last part of this saga. I hope it ends the way I want it too!
This is a book you don't want to miss!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Revelation in Autumn: Part 5 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
R Snell
Location:Paoli, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mother and I have read every Amish book you have written. We watch the mail box for each one of The Discovery Series. I will give it to my Mother and tell her she had to read it real fast so I could read it. We couldn't put them down. As always an excellent work of writing. Thank you so much. Keep writing the Amish stories. We live in Southern Indiana and I have several Amish friends myself. They are wonderful people.
Thanks again for all the wonderful stories we have read through all your writings. Looking forward to the next!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Revelation in Autumn: Part 5 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet Amish Romance Part 5

Date:July 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lois Lane
Location:Los Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember my first visit to Lancaster County as a little girl and being fascinated by the horse drawn black buggies. As a fan of Little House on the Prairie, it seemed like a place lost in time. Amish books have grown in popularity and I have enjoyed many of Wanda Brunstetter’s books, many of them being series books. These novellas were especially unique in that they were very short books that end with a cliff hanger that leads right into the next book. Originally published 6 months apart, I enjoyed being able to read them as one complete novel back to back. I expect that they will probably be released as one complete novel in the future. None of these books work as a stand alone.
A Revelation in Autumn opens with the emergency birth of Meredith’s son, Levi Luke. This is my favorite book as not only does it start with an exciting delivery, it also focuses a lot on the return of Luke’s memory. It even has a near accidental meeting between Luke and Meredith. It is the fastest paced of the books and solidifies the plot for the final novella as Meredith agrees to court Jonah even though she has her own doubts and faces opposition from Luke’s mother.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Revelation in Autumn: Part 5 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Revelation in Autumn

Date:July 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ruth Swartz
Location:YOUNGSTOWN OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the first book and i couldnt put it down read the whole book in about 2 hrs.Miriam and Luke have there problem like every other else dose but when he went away to learn a trade and got attact by that transit (bum)that was so sad and that was the end of the book'I wanted more thank for a wonderful book I have got the change to read the other 4 books in the series
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Revelation in Autumn: Part 5 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Always a delight to read

Date:July 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
brandyp
Location:Waterloo, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As with all Wanda's books, I found myself hanging on each word. I feel myself living in the Amish world. Reading this book I found myself crying when Meredith was missing Luke and hurting for Luke because he just can't remember who he is. Then at the end Luke finally remembers his wife's nickname. Sitting on pins and needles for the next book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Revelation in Autumn: Part 5 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becky
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book its the best book ever very well written!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Revelation in Autumn: Part 5 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

inspiring story

Date:June 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Nash-hall
Location:Madison Heights VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Review: This series, A Lancaster County Saga (The Discovery) is a wonderful 6 part series. They can be read quickly and I have fallen in love with the characters. What is hard is that, not only do I like Miriam and Luke, I also like Susan and Anne and their grandparents. I can not tell you much about the actual plot of the story as it would ruin this for readers who have not read this far.
I will tell you that I have a hopeful feeling as I read Wanda Brunstetter's words. She is so descriptive with her writing that I feel as though I am transported to the Lancaster, Pennsylvania Amish community and I am getting a "mini-vacation". I did not even have to pack my bags, just my kindle! This series has made me reflect on times when I have also had both disappointments and grief, as well as joy and peace. How can those coincide? Read the book, A Revelation in Autumn, along with the other 5 parts to the saga to find out for yourself.
I received a complementary pdf version of this book from netgalley in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.