Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books HCSB Apologetics Study Bible for Students, Hardcover

B&H Books HCSB Apologetics Study Bible for Students, Hardcover

Like the acclaimed Apologetics Study Bible, the Apologetics Study Bible for Students anchors younger Christians in the truths of Scripture by equipping them with thoughtful and practical responses for whenever the core issues of their faith and life are challenged.

In addition to the complete HCSB text and dozens of articles collected from today's most popular youth leaders, including editor Sean McDowell, this new study Bible also includes:
  • Two-color design-intensive layout on every page for the visual generation
  • Study notes
  • 120 articles by leading Christian thinkers dealing with life's ultimate questions
  • Sixty “Twisted Scriptures” explanations correcting distortion & misunderstanding of scripture
  • Fifty “Bones & Dirt” entries (archaeology meets apologetics)
  • Fifty "Notable Quotes" from influential people throughout history
  • Twenty-five “Tactics” against common anti-Christian arguments
  • Twenty “Personal Stories” of how God has worked in real lives
  • Twenty “Top Five” lists to help remember key apologetics topics
  • Bullet notes explain Bible terms
  • Book introductions
  • Presentation page
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 1191%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for HCSB Apologetics Study Bible for Students, Hardcover
Review 1 for HCSB Apologetics Study Bible for Students, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an awesome study tool.

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Loblolly
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is an awesome study tool for students, as well as those teaching, leading, or parenting teens. I have and will continue to recommend this Bible to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HCSB Apologetics Study Bible for Students, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
gagator68
Location:Waycross, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible for youth! I provide every student who attends my group with this edition. I love the HCSB, it reads easily and is extremely actuate to the original text.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HCSB Apologetics Study Bible for Students, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent for high school and college students!

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hellolove
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Apologetics Bible is so great for high school and college students or even for adults who want to learn how to explain the Truth using basic apologetics. Also, its got great stories of how different people have walked the faith and great illustrations on biblical histories and evidences. But, I was initially looking for a devotional Bible but this really caught my eye!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HCSB Apologetics Study Bible for Students, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME Bible

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ruth Ramos
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an Awesome Study Bible, one of the best study bible anyone can purchase. It is so easy to read and so easy to understand. I even think its easier and more understandable then NIV or NLT Bibles. I bought this bible for a gift but I also want to buy one for myself because for years I've been wanting to understand the Word of God and what it's actually saying to me. Also for years I have been wanting to learn anxiously the Word of God. For some reason I think this is the way to go if you are having difficulty in understandng the Word. Praise God for this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HCSB Apologetics Study Bible for Students, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:June 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
JamesfromPA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible; gave it as a gift to our high schoolgraduates!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HCSB Apologetics Study Bible for Students, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Bible you'll ever own.

Date:June 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
GinaCaridad
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is excellent for informing yourself and accurately spreading the word of God. Also, the pages are really pretty. I get comments on them! I have learned so much from this particular study Bible already! Praise God.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HCSB Apologetics Study Bible for Students, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not what I wanted

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Walt
Location:North California
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess I have been reading too many apologetic news letters. I thought there would be much more apologet for each verse or at least, each book. It was much like my other bibles. My mistake, I gave the Bible to my high school daughter.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HCSB Apologetics Study Bible for Students, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book has a ton of useful information.

Date:April 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Weave
Location:Flint, Mi
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this bible during work, at home, all the time. I'm very intrigued by a lot of the apologetic information provided. I will say that it's a student study bible, so it's geared towards a younger crowd i.e. middle school or high school age, and while I'm 10 years out of high school, I still find most of it credible information. Other than the age issue, I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who's interested in a study bible and/or the issue of apologetics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HCSB Apologetics Study Bible for Students, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
grandkjabclt
Location:NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my granddaughter, she loved the Bible. It was just what she wanted. More teens need to get this Bible for it answers a lot of question asked by non-believers. Thank you for carrying this Bible. A grateful grandma.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HCSB Apologetics Study Bible for Students, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleasantly Surprised!

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Songbird
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Pastor wanted the entire Bible Study class to have the same Bible.
As one of the Elder's in our ministry, I wanted to submit a Bible that would fit each persons level of Bible knowledge.
WHAT A SURPRISE!!!! It is so informative and such an easy read. Thank you!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HCSB Apologetics Study Bible for Students, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HCSB Apologetics Study Bible for Students, Hdcover

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
livingwaters
Location:Livonia, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most informative, understandable Bible that I have ever purchased. I got the first one for my grandson, who is 20 yrs. old. This Bible does a great job of presenting God's Word in a student's understanding, as well as an adult's!
I just recently received mine...it's hard to put it down..there are many things in it that Christians should be ready to give an answer for at any given time..it has and will continue to help me in my understanding of God's Word and of other religions. We can't lead others to Christ if we don't know what God's Word has to say. This Bible gives scripture to support every debatable item. It answers lots of the most asked questions by non-believers and believers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HCSB Apologetics Study Bible for Students, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
DPM
This Bible is amazing! I mean I don't agree with everything in it, however it gets you thinking like you should to have more answers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.