Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather

B&H Books KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather

When you want to study the Word of God in a big way, turn to the KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, now available in two additional simulated leather editions. It’s packed with study helps including full-color maps, notation of Messianic prophecies, miracles and parables of Jesus, and a harmony of the Gospels plus a giant print concordance, 52-week reading plan, favorite Bible readings, and more.

Features:
  • 4-color presentation pages
  • Harmony of the Life of Christ
  • Appearances after the Resurrection
  • Eight 4-color maps
  • Favorite Readings from the Bible
  • Giant print study helps
  • Giant print topical concordance
  • How to Read the Bible Through
  • Messianic prophecies noted
  • Miracles and Parables of Our Lord
  • Two-column text setting
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Two-piece, die-cut gift box
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 2090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Review 1 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The way a Bible should be

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Father of many
Location:Peru IN
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd Bible I have purchased one for myself and 2 for my older daughters I will buy many more of these as my children get older
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The way a Bible should be

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Father of many
Location:Peru IN
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Bible I have found it has thumb index concordance giant print words of Christ in red letter leather and most importantly KJV accuracy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I keep it at my elbow!

Date:October 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jerome Smith
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The large type is comfortable to read. The print is evenly dark on all pages. What I personally like most of all is that the top page heading tells exactly the chapter and verse that begins the left-hand page and ends the right-hand page. When looking up cross references, this makes the task much easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb product

Date:July 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor Mark
Location:Northern Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Burgundy genuine leather Holman Giant print reference Bible near the end of June. The quality of materials is superb, and C.B.D.'s low price on this genuine leather Bible is amazing. The print is clear and sharp. The KJV text generally accords with the wording and English spellings of the common printings from Oxford which is quite close to the Cambridge printings. The leather requires some break-in time so the buyer needs to be patient, but after about three weeks of daily use it is becoming more flexible. The maps, concordance, and other features are nice. I have no complaints about this Holman Bible.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bible was a gift and was well received

Date:May 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Love the Truth
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was bought as a gift and the recipient was very well pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beware

Date:March 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
lertx
Location:Pasadena Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would love to give Holman a high score for Quality in print ,and contents.Love the Parables And Miracles of CHRIST being there. My only complaint is the binding is stiff and un plyable,feels more like bonded leather and smells like it.
My lower rating is because C.B.D. advertising differs from the web sight with orders.The products were larger in size and the page count was off.I found this to be true on 2 products on the same page. I do not like getting a differant product from the catalog using the same order number on the internet. So be ware untill they keep their web sight in step with the catalog.
I would give their customer service 5 stars,very friendly and helpful. I am returning the Holman and going for a Nelson. Hope this one is real leather. C.B.D. has awsome prices and their shipping dept is fast. Over all a very good place to buy. If they fix the internet flaws or catalog it will be even better..... OH yea..the internet size and page count was the real one...perhaps the catalog is to blame....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sturdy Study Bible!

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
June
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read print. Good recommended cross-references placed in large print at the end of selected verses. The book is great looking and sturdy. I find that I reach for this bible quite frequently over several others because of the print and the references.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:December 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarah
Location:Australia
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bible is just amazing! it defiently met my expectations, especially when i engraved my name onto the front of it. It turned out gorgeous. It is cheap especially compared to what i find here. Its all geniune and its pages are really nice. The only thing i was disapointed in was the thumb index, well i dont know about others but my thumb could defiently not fit it, way to small and squashy and to get here took a very long time
Overall, i would recommend this to even my best of friends. It really is a nice geniune bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kali
Location:Kalulushi
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As can be expected B&H have delivered another high quality bible. You will be sure to get years of use when you purchase this bible. The reason I gave it four star is because the thumb indexing is so small. You will actually be better off getting the one without the indexing. Overall it is a good bible.
Recommended.
God bless
Kali
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really nice Bible

Date:September 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kali
Location:Kalulushi
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bible. The leather and binding are above expectation (for the price). The print is crisp and clear. B&H generally make very high quality bibles.
Highly recommended
Kali
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rachelle1
Location:MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible offered everything I needed - features, that is. I also like the fact that it could be personalized.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Illinois1
Location:Markham, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible just what I expected. I ordered this as a gift for my Father and it arrived on time as promised. The personalization on the cover came out well also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The thumb index save me lot of time.

Date:September 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
suite
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is way beyond my exceptions. The quality of the bible is very nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Melanie
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and was exactly what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very disappointed

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
cjstiem
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We received this Bible much earlier than we had been told, but we were very disappointed. The overall size is not as large as indicated so the Bible cover does not fit. Even though I checked size first for both! The leather is cheap and not pliable. You can see through each page to the next page. If we had not had it engraved, we would return it. The thumb indexing might as well been left out, it is so small you couldn't get a thumb in there and cannot read it. Very disappointed with every aspect except the size of the print. Sorry.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent bible

Date:February 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Phil
Location:Chicago, IL suburb
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautifully made bible. Layout is great. Just wish the contents also included a page with books listed in alphabetical order. No biggie though. Large print is just right for my older eyes. Leather cover is handsome and seems durable. Got my name printed on the front cover - it looks so nice. This KJV includes references after many key verses - very handy. Also, the study section and maps are very helpful. Beautiful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible was exactly what I was looking for

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
mandy
Location:savannah tn
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for the perfect gift for my mother-in-law who is getting to the point where small print is just too hard to read. She had said she wanted a new bible that had easier to read print. Well, I found exactly what she wanted. She was so touched by the gift that she cried and immediately put it on the end table where she reads. Thanks so much!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Bible!

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
guitarjeff
Location:Crockett, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my mom for Christmas. The giant print was just right for her, and she loved the thumb index. The genuine leather cover was beautiful and looks like it should it should hold up well. Fast shipping, too- I work out of town during the week and it got home before I did! Get this bible- I don't think you'll be disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Holman KJV Giant Print Bible

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sammy
Location:Parkville, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be more pleased with my new Bible. The giant print makes reading my Bible much easier. The quality of the paper and binding is very good. I have a giant print Bible (a different version) that is great, but it's very large and heavy. My new Holman is much easier to handle, and it will be easier to use during worship service and Bible class. I wholeheartedly recommend this Bible to anyone who needs large or giant print.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Black/Burgundy Duotone Simulated Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Bible

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
samh
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can tell that a lot of thought went into the making of
this Bible, from the very soft and flexible leather cover to
the vivid color maps. The print is so clear and large that
I can read it with very little light. I really like this Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.