Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books KJV Large Print Compact Ancient Faith Bible, Imitation leather, brown/tan

B&H Books KJV Large Print Compact Ancient Faith Bible, Imitation leather, brown/tan

In this edition, the KJV Large Print Compact Bible conveys a motif reflective of the ancient church. This Bible features the full text of the beloved King James version plus twenty-six pages of bonus material that recounts history-shaping early church documents and profiles many key personalities in the ancient church, from Augustine and Francis of Assisi to Constantine and Perpetua.

Bonus material includes:
  • Lyrics to Te Deum Laudamus
  • The Apostles' Creed
  • The Nicene Creed
  • Prayer of Polycarp of Smyrna
  • Lyrics to Of the Father's Love Begotten
  • Prayer of Ambrose of Milan
  • Prayer of John Chrysostom
  • Historical profiles of:
    • Athanasius
    • Augustine,
    • Justin Martyr
    • Clement of Alexandria
    • Gregory Thaumaturgus
    • Antony of Padua
    • Ambrose of Milan
    • John Chrysostom
    • Benedict of Nursia
    • Bernard of Clairvaux
    • Dominic
    • Francise of Assisi
    • Antony of Egypt
    • Constantine
    • Origen
    • Eusebius
    • Jerome
    • Ignatius of Antioch
    • Polycarp
    • Perpetua
Features include:
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • Full-color maps
  • The words of Christ in red
  • End-of-verse reference system
  • Concise concordance
  • Presentation page
  • Ribbon marker
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Large Print Compact Ancient Faith Bible, Imitation leather, brown/tan
Review 1 for KJV Large Print Compact Ancient Faith Bible, Imitation leather, brown/tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My dream Bible!

Date:September 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jaci
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for this Bible everywhere, and I finally found it! It's my dream Bible! I carry it with me in my purse to work, church, everywhere I go. I love the compact size and the large print. The cover feels wonderful, and I love the yellowed look of the pages. I've fallen in love with God's Word again through this Bible. Thank you, Christianbook!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Large Print Compact Ancient Faith Bible, Imitation leather, brown/tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I couldn't be more pleased...

Date:May 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brother Jack
Location:Cartersville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this purchase. I carry this new Bible everywhere and am so pleased with it. I love that it's the King James Version and am very happy with the looks and feel of the cover. I had my doubts about buying a Bible without a leather cover because leather is so durable and has great feel, but this cover seems very durable too and the feel is fantastic. I love the slightly yellowed pages giving it an old world look and the ancient faith notes in the back with all of the other helps.
All in all it is a very nice compact Bible at a very attractive price. I only wish they made a larger one just like it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Large Print Compact Ancient Faith Bible, Imitation leather, brown/tan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It met my expectations...It is just right...

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ruth Coba
Location:NYC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone wants my bible.It's adorable...Reading God's word is so fulfilling and this little compact bible has it all,just like a large bible...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Large Print Compact Ancient Faith Bible, Imitation leather, brown/tan
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
pegk1210
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bible is crafted very nicely but the print does not look any larger than regular print. It is still hard to see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Large Print Compact Ancient Faith Bible, Imitation leather, brown/tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect KJV Bible

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Monique
Location:Denver, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The Bible is beautiful, fits in my purse, is easy to handle, and has very nice "extras" in it. It would be perfect gifts to anyone who is NOT presently using the KJV and to new converts!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Large Print Compact Ancient Faith Bible, Imitation leather, brown/tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Irma Unger
Highly recommend this Bible. It is the perfect size to take with you to Church or anywhere. I ride the bus to work each day and read the Bible on the way. Prior to getting this Bible I would have to take a full size Bible (very heavy) or just my small New Testament. Now I have the entire Bible to read, it's great!The print is large enough to read easily and you get some nice bonus material with it, also.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Large Print Compact Ancient Faith Bible, Imitation leather, brown/tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melissa Hozey
Words cannot really express how beautiful this Bible is! The text size is comfortable for reading, and the bonus material is wonderful. I highly recommend this Bible to anyone with a love for Church history!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Large Print Compact Ancient Faith Bible, Imitation leather, brown/tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cassie Hale
This particular Bible is one of the most beautiful I've seen in a LONG time. It is refreshing to find a Bible (and cover) that has escaped the trend-setting unattractive bindings of today's Bible publishers. It's nice also to find such a nice copy of the King James Version. I find it a beautiful English version of the Bible. It may be a bit difficult, but anyone who has graduated high school should do just fine. On to the logistics: beautiful cover, beautiful faux antique paper (slightly yellowed), very comfortable print size(larger than my regular reference Bible), welcome additional helps to bridge the gap of the Ancient Church with the Modern Church. I'm a traditionalist, young (31), and very conservative. I like to be able to pick up a Bible I can trust in a "package" that doesn't smack of "I want to be cool and hip". I imagine the simplicity of this Bible will capture the attention of many and open up many an opportunity to share the love of Christ. It's much too inexpensive for such a treasure. I felt like I just purchased a Bible from several centuries ago and will love and cherish it. My 10-year-old daughter also commented that it was "beautiful and such a precious treasure". I told her it would be difficult for her to understand, but she still wants one. If you're looking for simplicity and beauty when purchasing a Bible, as well as one that is very econonmically priced, this fits the bill. No bells and whistles--simply the Word of God. I would add to the leather-like edition that the cover is very soft and supple. I actually like the feel and look better than real leather.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.