Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simply Home Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)

Simply Home Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)

Soft cotton fringed throw in blue and white is a welcome gift for baby-to-be, for stroller, crib, or naptime. Angel and star design is accented with moon border. Now I lay me down to sleep, I pray dear Lord my soul you'll keep. May angels watch me through the night and wake me with the morning light. Machine wash and dry. 36" x 42".
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Review 1 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Louis Long
Location:Georgetown, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a gift for a new mother, she was very pleased with the item as well as the little saying on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sweet as can be!

Date:December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
toobizzy
Location:Middletown, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This beautiful baby blanket is quite a good size and just lovely! A perfect gift at a good price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
mama Lea
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a baby gift, because when I was a child, I had a wall hanging with this prayer, and I've treasured it for many years. The gift was well-received, and liked very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patricia Frieler
Location:St.Martin, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second on that I have bought. I am giving this one as a baby shower gift. The last one I gave the mother truely loved it and everyone thought it was really nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
chevac
Location:Lake Forest, California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the blanket but I needed to air it out for 48 hours because it had a slight strange smell. I used Febreeze berry on it and it was good to give as a gift. The person who received it was impressed and loved the slight smell of berrys. The material has a medium weave and is a good size. I would definately order it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chengetai Semwayo
We love this blanket, our son's first Christmas present from us. I was a bit skeptical from the picture, it's a beautiful blanket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nokie Huffman
I was very pleased with the item as I have been with anything I have ordered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley P Dinkins
I am very pleased with this product because it looks just like its picture in the catalog. It is extremely soft and beautiful and I feel very proud in presenting it as a gift for my pastor's new son! Five Stars!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janie Hector
The blanket was of nice material and was of good quality.It was of thick quality and the design was clear.It was a nice gift.I was well pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stacy Morris
I purchased this blanket for our nephews( godsons) baptism. It was so beautiful! The blanket was nice and soft, and the fringe detail was lovely. What made me order this to begin with is that this was the bedtime prayer that my parents would say with me and my younger brother growing up. So it was very special to me and i hope that it will be for him as he grows.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Clark
I was very pleased with this blanket. I bought it for a friend at church and she was pleased with it also. I washed it before I gave it to her and washes up wonderfully. This is something I will keep in mind for other gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kim Tarner
Beautiful. I bought a blue one for my grandson and pink for my granddaughter. They were both what I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Seetalynn Anderson
My sister was very happy with the throw. She wash and dried it the same night and hang it on the babys' crib immdeiately. The baby is not due until May 10-14. She is very happy with all the products that I purchased from CBD for her baby.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alana Fulton
I bought this afghan as a baby shower gift for my husband's cousin. It's beautiful and it was a HUGE hit! EVERYONE wanted to know where I found it. I like it so well, as soon as I find out if I'm having a boy or girl next month, I intend to buy one for my own little one and one for each of my other cousins who are also due within a month of me. Note of warning: this blanket is not fire retardent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angela
I just ordered this as a gift for a friend and I was impressed with the quality and color.I was afraid it would be hard to see the letters but that is not the case. Excellent price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beverley Auten
I have given cotton blankets for several years as gifts for newborns or for showers. The mother's have expressed how soft they are and how well the babies love them for nap time. I like the messages they give to those people who get to see the blankets when see them used. The blankets are witnesses of Jesus/God's love and viewed by people who aren't Christians.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Carter
I have ordered several of these blankets before. They are a really good material blanket and a nice keepsake to give out. A good deal for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Blue)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Georgia Clarke
I was really pleased with the "Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep, Throw." It will be a very special gift for the new arrival. Additionally the cost in comparison to others I have seen was wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.