Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simply Home Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Pink)

Simply Home Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Pink)

Soft cotton fringed throw in pink and white is a welcome gift for baby-to-be, for stroller, crib, or naptime. Angel and star design is accented with moon border. Now I lay me down to sleep, I pray dear Lord my soul you'll keep. May angels watch me through the night and wake me with the morning light. Machine wash and dry. 36" x 42".
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Pink)
Review 1 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Pink)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

precious! sweet as can be!

Date:December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
toobizzy
Location:Middletown, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a "big sister" blanket to go with the "new baby brudder" blanket, the same one in blue! She will certainly be happy with it, as it is large enough to work out for her too! They are lovely!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Pink)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

nice size and softness

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
nan3tom
Location:Depew, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The color, size, and softness of the blanket are very nice. What I don't like is that it is very difficult to read the prayer because of the colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Pink)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon Amorelli
A very pertty blanket - ideal for the Spring and Summer months. The verese is perfect for little ones and a good way for them to begin to hear prayer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Pink)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
William Statom
this was too stiff .i wasn,t pleased with it at all.i don,t reccomend this for a baby
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Pink)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judy
When I first saw this throw I was taken back to my childhood and the prayer I repeated every night. I think this will be something for families to keep and pass on for the next generation. I purchased the throw as a gift and the receiver loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Pink)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kim Tarner
Definitely something to pass down. The throw is very soft and easy to care for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Pink)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debbie St Romain
It was nice but does not wash real good. The fringe comes off in the washer. It was for a child and has to be washed frequently. She loves it though and carries it everywhere and sleeps with it.Thanks,ds
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Pink)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deborah Soliz
I liked the blanket. It was softer than I thought it would be. The writing on the blanket was light so it was hard to read, but still a nice blanket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Pink)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Loraine Rife
I didn't like them, they were not what I expected. I couldn't hardly read the writing on them, and the detail was not clear enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Pink)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2007
I ordered this blanket for my granddaughter who hasn't been born yet. The blanket is very pretty but light weight so don't buy it thinking it will be for heavy duty winter. It won't.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Tapestry Throw (Pink)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
Rebecca
I do not recommend this throw. While the strong majority of products offered by CBD are terrific values, this one was a big disappointment. It was not worth the money at all. The color was so pale that you could barely make out what the wording was on the throw. Also, it is so lightweight and arrived in a very wrinkled condition. It did not look like something that would be sold for $19.99 (retail price), nor did it look like it was worth $12.99. I had bought this for a gift, but I would not give this to anyone, and I did not want to keep it myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.