Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson A Time to Dance, Repackaged Edition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson A Time to Dance, Repackaged Edition

The decision has been made. After 23 years of marriage, John and Abby Reynolds are getting a divorce. But before they can tell their children, their daughter joyfully announces that she's getting married! Postponing their news until after the wedding, they begin to wonder . . . can they find again the love they've lost? 336 pages, softcover from WestBow.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Time to Dance, Repackaged Edition
Review 1 for A Time to Dance, Repackaged Edition
This review is fromA Time to Dance.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:March 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vicki Kennedy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just finished this book. It is my second Karen Kingsbury book and I am totally hooked on her books now! She is an excellent writer. This book is beautifully written and a must for all married couples or couples who are soon to be married. Powerful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Time to Dance, Repackaged Edition
This review is fromA Time to Dance.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best book I've ever read!!

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Location:Carlisle, KY 40311
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book came to me at a time in my life when I really needed it. My husband and I were on the verge of divorce until I read it. It was our story down to the very last detail. After reading it, we've rediscovered our lost love for each other and are back on track. God certainly does work in mysterious ways!!
Cindy Hughes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Time to Dance, Repackaged Edition
This review is fromA Time to Dance.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book to strengthen your marriage!

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joline Urban
Location:western PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wednesday, December 1, 2010
A Time to Dance by Karen Kingsbury
A Time to Dance is Book 1 in the Timeless Love Series by Karen Kingsbury. John and Abby Reynolds have been married for 21 years, but in the last couple of years, the fighting has started as they had lead separate lives and neither feels loved anymore. Abyy is sure John is having an affair, and John feels Abby criticizes his every move. Then their oldest daughter announces she is getting married on their anniversary in 6 months. Not wanting to upset her happy wedding plans, they vow to wait until after the wedding to announce their divorce plans. As they are thrown together for their daughter they remember what their relationship used to be, and wonder how they got to this place of unhappiness and so far away from God.
I couldn't put this book down!!! And even though I cried through at least half of it, it was easily the best books I had read in months!!! I need to go find Book 2 now! It's a great reminder of God's desire for marriage and how easily it can be to get busy with life- career, kids, friends, etc. and neglect your spouse. It shows how easily temptation can find you when you grow away from God. Every person that is married, or preparing to be should read this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Time to Dance, Repackaged Edition
This review is fromA Time to Dance.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
R Valenzuela
This book is good reading. I haven't been able to get back into my reading for a long time as a mother of 3 little ones. "BUT" now my children are now grown, so am now able to start doing more reading. Am glad I chose this book, I couldn't put it down. The characters and the way Mrs. Kingsbury, writes what they are thinking and how me as a reader can hear what God is saying to them. It had me looking forward to reading the book at the time I set a side for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Time to Dance, Repackaged Edition
This review is fromA Time to Dance.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol Provost
i thought this book was really good and would help marriages realize that there are stages you go through in your marriage and how God can help you know the blessing you can have through each.You should read both of these books
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Time to Dance, Repackaged Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Gann
This book is absolutely wonderful. If you are married and have children, and after about 5-10 years of marriage with children is getting you down and depressed and you do not know where to turn, (Of course you should always turn to GOD before anything) but if you just need to think back as to how things got all crazy, you NEED to READ THIS BOOK. It is right on and the author Karen Kingsbury and absolutly a great writer. You will not regret getting this book. Karen brings GOD into your heart and household and writes it as it is if you only just believe in GOD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Time to Dance, Repackaged Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sharae
Oh my goodness, a real tear jerker if your an empty nester like me. A must read for anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Time to Dance, Repackaged Edition
This review is fromA Time to Dance.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jackie Evers
I am one who hates to read, but this book was recommended by a friend. I started reading it and never put it down. It was wonderful, uplifting and easy reading. If you are not a reader, you WILL love this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Time to Dance, Repackaged Edition
This review is fromA Time to Dance.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Becky Freund
This was an excellent book. It is well written and keeps the pages turning. There is much to learn about one's walk with God in this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Time to Dance, Repackaged Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beverly Corl
This is an excellent book on marital relationships and how we can get caught up in life and not keep the communication going between man and wife. Also about without God in our marriage that marriage is doomed. I love the way Karen brings everything altogether. If we keep the lines between God and ourselves open and clear, it will help us to keep our priorities straight. Marriage takes two and we have to work at keeping our marriage and love, respect, and honor alive. I'm starting to read "A Time to Embrace".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Time to Dance, Repackaged Edition
This review is fromA Time to Dance.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2007
This happens to be the first Kingsbury book that I read. I became hooked on her writing style and can honestly tell you every single one of her books will make you examine some part of your own life despite the fact they are fictional stories. This one is dear to my heart because it clearly shows how delicate the love between a man and a woman is and how it should always be nurtured. The family seems real and the characters very likable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Time to Dance, Repackaged Edition
This review is fromA Time to Dance.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
M W
This books spoke to my heart and shows the healing power of our Lord Jesus Christ. He can help you through anything and everything you go through in your life. Karen Kingsburg is my FAVORITE author and her words are from God and speak to me through every books she writes. I highly recommend this book. You'll be addicted to her books after reading this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.