Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Leadership Ministries Worldwide What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook

Leadership Ministries Worldwide What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook

Your calling as a minister comes with specific expectations and promises---and you'll find them all in Scripture. This handy resource outlines every Bible verse directed toward pastors. You'll discover what your responsibility is regarding suffering, encouragement, security, comfort, and over 100 other topics. Indispensable---and a great gift for your colleagues. 431 pages, black imitation leather. Traditional in the grand style of the King James.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook
Review 1 for What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
kmac
Location:Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great website for great bargains. Try it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Every minister should have this product

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angelicus
Location:Lansing, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is insightful as well as direct in the workings of what a minister of God should be doing and the path that they should be following in a step by step day by day way. It brings to mind the instructions to Moses and Paul and it brings us back to the Gospel that we should endeavor to bring forth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must for ministers and new ministers!

Date:October 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsPZ
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My late husband(preachmanJ) purchased this book years ago. I myself have read the book three times. It is a must, I feel for ministers including deacons and other servant leaders in the church, those serving in any leadership role of the church. He would purchase this book everytime a new minister preaches his first sermon. He recommended it to all ministers. When a minister would become a member of the church he pastored, he would personally purchase the book as a gift and include a list of books all new minsters should have in their library.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nikki
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent resource for ministers. I would recommend it to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Essential to new ministers

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Jack
Location:harker Heights, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using this book for fifteen years in the studies for people who filled called to the ministry. It is a required study for anyone who wants our recommendation for seminary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful teaching tool!

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
nueverymorning
Location:pittsburgh pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent infomation that is highly relevant to the minister of the gospel. Would recommend as a training tool for new ministers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rev. Terence Redd
I find this book to be a very good teaching tool, I use it in my teaching ministry to help enhance other teaching materials that i use. A good resource of scriptures, I use this resource for teaching other ministers and lay persons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Andrea Claud
This is a wonderful book for anyone in ministry or considering to become a minister.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rosemary Chandler
What an outstanding book. I purchased it for a gift for a minister graduating from a theological seminary. However, I read almost the entire book. In my opinion, the book covered a variety of topics that will assist her in carrying out her calling. The price is definitely good for the quality of the cover, pages and print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Sharpe
This book is very helpful to any minister and ministry. It helps me to stay focus on the task at hand and that is doing THE LORD'S work. I have recommended it to my friends and they find it to be helpful as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rod Kinzel
Next to The Bible, this is the most valuable book in my library. It will truly touch your heart. What a blessing this book has been to my life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joseph Wilson
This book is so awesome that I ordered more for my friends in ministry.This book is one that you will alway treasure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
JULIO CALDERIN
An awesome tool for every minister, since it speaks about the call, responsibility and preaching by which every minister will be judged. I recommend it to anyone called to preach Christ and Christ crucified only.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Denise R. Stokes
I highly recommend this book as an excellent reference guide for ministers. The section dealing with the treatment of other ministers should be read by all ministers as a reminder to us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for What the Bible Says to the Minister: The Minister's Personal Handbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Denise R. Stokes
This is a great resource and training book that all levels of ministers can benefit from. The size is perfect, it fits well in my carry bag and/or pocketbook.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.