Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House The Spirit of Python: Exposing Satan's plan to squeeze the life out of you - eBook

Charisma House The Spirit of Python: Exposing Satan's plan to squeeze the life out of you - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Spirit of Python: Exposing Satan's plan to squeeze the life out of you - eBook
Review 1 for The Spirit of Python: Exposing Satan's plan to squeeze the life out of you - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, easy to read and study.

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
danrum
Location:Juliette, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually loved this book! It is very easy to read, study and understand and the over-all premise is so very simple but a total eye-opener! The information will always be in the back of your mind regarding sin and what can happen to you. I am recommending it to my friends and family members.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Spirit of Python: Exposing Satan's plan to squeeze the life out of you - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Eye opener

Date:October 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blessed74
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I found this book to be fast paced, interesting and above all, very helpful to surviving our daily spiritual war. I recommend it as a must read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Spirit of Python: Exposing Satan's plan to squeeze the life out of you - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Informative

Date:December 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cheryl
Location:Highland, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was a helpful "eye opener" for me. I had never considered some of the tactics and distractions that are outlined in this book. It is a fascinating, fast read, packed with solid information and it has changed how I look at what is occurring in my life at different times. While I understand I sin, I'm accountable, and there are consequences, even as Christians, but knowing that there may be a bit of "force" behind me that gently pushes me, was a lesson well learned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Spirit of Python: Exposing Satan's plan to squeeze the life out of you - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
GOD sent nurse
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent, easy to understand and very thorough account of what satan is doing to the minds and bodies of people in this world. The Bible says he (satan) came to steal, kill and destroy and if we let him that is what he will do.
The choice is ours as to who we will serve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Spirit of Python: Exposing Satan's plan to squeeze the life out of you - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY EYE OPENING

Date:November 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
gabby
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WILL HELP YOU SEE THE TRICKS AND HELP YOU SEE THINGS IN A DIFFERENT WAY AND GIVE YOU A INSIGHT AS OF WHAT YOU CAN DO.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Spirit of Python: Exposing Satan's plan to squeeze the life out of you - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In my top ten all time favorites!

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dr Mike V
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am amazed agin by Jentezen Franklin. This is one of the best books I have read in years and I read at least 1 or 2 books every week!
This is a very timely book. I couldn't put the book down. It was the answer to many things I have been experiencing for the last couple of years. I would encourage everyone to add this book to your library.
I must admit the title turned me off at first. I thought it was a gimmick to sell books, but was greatly surprised when I saw that it came from Acts 16:16 (YLT) and when he got deeper into the explanation of how Satan tries to choke the breath out of every believer. I don't want to spoil the book for you, just get a copy NOW --- You won't regret it!!!
Dr. Michael Vidaurri
Senior Pastor
Faith Life Church
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Spirit of Python: Exposing Satan's plan to squeeze the life out of you - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to understand

Date:November 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
TeriMaurer
Location:Newaygo, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read other books about spiritual warfare but would highly recommend this one. The format, content and presentation of information are simple, yet very informative. The author uses lots of scripture references to help establish, as well as clarify, his statements. I would highly recommend this book to anyone struggling with an addiction they can't seem to break free from. It really spoke to my heart as I read it and thought of so many people who can't seem to "get it right" in life, myself included. The author didn't seem to be writing from a judgemental position, even sharing some of the weak areas in his life. I will definitely keep this book with my other Bible study materials to refer to often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Spirit of Python: Exposing Satan's plan to squeeze the life out of you - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
lebanonbible
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book had me looking at things with different eyes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Spirit of Python: Exposing Satan's plan to squeeze the life out of you - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

How To Defeat This Spirit That Wants To Crush Us

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
VicsMediaRoom
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jentezen Franklin in his new book, “Spirit Of Python book coverThe Spirit Of Python” published by Charisma House Exposing Satan’s Plan to Squeeze the Life Out of You.
From the back cover: Break free from this subtle destroyer and reclaim a life of passion and purpose.
Pythons have an interesting way of killing their prey. They constrict it until it can no longer breathe, literally suffocating the life out of it. In the spirit realm Satan often works in the same way, slowly slithering his way into our lives, attempting to choke the very life out of us.
The python spirit can squeeze the joy out of your worship and prayers. It can pressure you to keep quiet when God wants you to speak up. And it can steal the peace of knowing that you belong to God. But there is a way to defeat him. You don’t have to become his prey.
The Spirit of Python helps you understand the strategies of this subtle destroyer, how he works, how to detect him, and how to break his hold from your life. You can learn to:
• Recognize the early warning signs that you are under attack
• Find the ways you may have unknowingly given him access into your home
• Bring God’s deliverance and restoration into every area of your life
We are in the middle of an unseen spiritual war. God wants to break the coils of the serpent off of your life. He wants to help you breathe again.
Pastor Franklin has divided his book into three sections. Section One: God Reveals A Deadly Enemy, Section Two: The Python’s Plan To Squeeze The Life Out Of You, Section Three: No Longer His Prey! This is one of the most fascinating exposes I have ever read. Everyone should read this book. If you have ever found that you feel that your spiritual life is drying up or wasting away then perhaps it is being crushed out of you and you just didn’t know it. I believe that this book should be read a number of times and then put on a shelf where it can be referred to over and over. It is also a great gift for friends and family so that they, too, can learn about the spirit of python and get rid of him
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Charisma House. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Spirit of Python: Exposing Satan's plan to squeeze the life out of you - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Relevant, Powerful

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joyful Journey
Location:Whittier, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Book! Jentezen captures the essence of spiritual warfare and clearly defines the tactics of our Enemy. This book has depth, clarity, along with personal application. It is highly relevant, powerful, and worth seriously reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Spirit of Python: Exposing Satan's plan to squeeze the life out of you - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hippo
Location:Yuba City, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very informative, It reveals the author behind the deception of the enemy, and the way in which he try's to occomplish his goal, and that goal is to destroy, and to keep people blinded and decieved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Spirit of Python: Exposing Satan's plan to squeeze the life out of you - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A masterpiece of spiritual warfare and application

Date:September 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
jeff
Location:Asheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A masterpiece of spiritual warfare and application. Concise, biblical and full of vital information to live in the Christian life.
I have a number of Spiritual Warfare books in my library, this dynamic book is easily at the top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.