Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Obsessed

Thomas Nelson Obsessed

Stephen Friedman enjoys his groovy southern Californian lifestyle and supports it nicely as a real estate wheeler-dealer. He has long abandonded hope of ever finding his family, lost in war-torn Poland--until a deceased woman's papers reveal a mystery about a priceless religious relic. Stephen becomes Obsessed with finding answers, just like the man who's pursuing him. It's a winner-take-all cat-and-mouse game--but who will win? Another adrenaline laced story from Ted Dekker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Obsessed
Review 1 for Obsessed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Radiolady
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ranks up there as one of my favorite Dekker books thus far! The characters are diverse, the story line richly detailed, and the twists make it hard to put down! The best part is an ending that makes you smile, in spite of the tragedy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Obsessed
This review is fromObsessed, mass paper.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kole
Very good! not as fast paced as most of his works, but it still keeps you there. i couldn't put it down. it takes a good author to write a slower story with lots of flashbacks and STILL keep you on the edge of your seat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Obsessed
This review is fromObsessed, mass paper.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jackie Barton
A haunting and graphic novel from master story teller Ted Dekker. Set in 1970's LA, the book flashes back to Nazi Germany to gradually reveal the background of this thriller. A young, thriving Jewish-American man who was orphaned during the war has decided to put all of his past behind him. But the evil powers of this world won't let him go. And, of course, neither will God. He is befriended by an old Messianic Jew who ultimately helps him to find his identity in the past, in love and in Christ, in spite of all of the Enemy's attempts to destroy him first. Not just an excellent Ted Dekker book, but also an important portrayal of what the horrors of the Holocaust did to Jewish families.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Obsessed
This review is fromObsessed, mass paper.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Theresa Bouffard
Another awesome work by Ted Dekker - I can't seem to get enough! He continues to thrill you and keep you turning the pages, while building in the salvation message throughout the storyline! Great job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Obsessed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Darla Price
Love all of Ted Dekker's books. Just startedobsessed and it is great so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Obsessed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra Russell
This is one of the best books I have read in quite some time. It does a little while to get in to it, but once you do, it is well worth the read. If you read it with an open heart and open mind, you should finish it a with a changed heart. The tortured lives of the Jews in the concentration camps is something that should change us all the more that we learn of it. I hope you all love this book as much as I do!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Obsessed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
james
I had a hard time getting into this book. It took me like 4 months to finish it and the only reason I finished it is because I hate to not finish a book. I guess it was an ok story but not all that great. I like Dekker's other stuff just not this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Obsessed
This review is fromObsessed, mass paper.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jill Murphy
I don't generally like books with a lot of flash backs or time jumping, but Dekker caught my interest into what's happening in both time periods.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Obsessed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Barbara Blasing
Excellent reading as usual for Ted Dekker's books. Cliff hanging moments in the struggles between good and evil. Great message in the content of the story. Mr Dekker creates again REAL characters whose lives you become involved in. Can't wait to get his next book, BLINK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Obsessed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2007
This is another excellent work by Ted Dekker. It starts off as two different stories taking place around 30 years apart, when slowly the stories are connected. A great re-telling of a famous parable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Obsessed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
Alyssa Plate
I could not put this book down! I was at the edge of my seat until the last page. I highly recommend this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.