Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Grizzly Adams Productions Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD

Grizzly Adams Productions Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD

Awesome Bible Adventures are exciting Bible stories of faith, action, and redemption told in a style that makes them perfect for kids of all ages! Each story features a broadcast quality production and an important lesson that will show viewers how to apply Biblical wisdom and teachings to their own lives. This DVD includes two full length episodes. In Jesus' Amazing Miracles children will learn about God's love and salvation. David's Mighty Battle teaches children the importance of trusting God.
Average Customer Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
22 out of 2492%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Review 1 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

JUST OK

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GREAT BIBLE TEACHING. SEEMS ENGAGING FOR MY CHILDREN , HOPING IT WAS MORE LENGTHY .... RECOMMEND FOR PASSING TIME.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good quality for the price

Date:December 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
cadmi
Location:Cadillac, Mi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandchildren (ages 6-8) enjoyed this DVD. It gave them a more accurate idea of life in Bible times than animated ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kid-friendly and very affordable

Date:April 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Judy
Location:Laurel, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I teach first grade in a Christian school. My students LOVE this video. Favorite things: how the video switches from modern-day children and their problems to Bible-time people and their similar challenges, the older girl who helps the younger kids draw lessons from the Bible stories, the songs at the end summarizing the lesson learned, and the actual stories unfolding. I appreciate that my students, growing up in a visually-oriented culture, can see the Bible stories we've learned about "come to life" - the clothing, the settings, the geography, and real people with real feelings. We enjoy talking about the videos and what we learned. I also appreciate the ethnic diversity of the young children - easy for my diverse class to identify with.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
mother to 3
Location:Oakland, CA.
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad I purchased these dvds for my little ones. It's been a few weeks since receiving then and they still want to watch them all the time. I'm glad I'm able to find Bible stories for there age group so they can understand. Now we are waiting for the Bible stories that comes out April 1st
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for Children!

Date:March 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
TeeTee Malone
Location:Odenville, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for a friend to share with his two younger great nephews, ages 2 and 4 (I think) and they LOVED it!! The oldest is at that *asking a LOT of questions* stage. I reviewed the DVD's before giving them to him. Cute catchy sing a long tunes. Highly recommend this for children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am 100% satisfied with my purchase.

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ruth
Location:Blossvale, New York
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD is a wonderful tool to use with my grandchildren. They love watching it and I know they are learning valuable information at the same time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
jody
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought they would be animated. Not good quality at all
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a good buy

Date:September 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
prayinmommy
Location:texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I paid, I definitely got my money's worth and then some. My kids love this series! At first they thought it was a little cheesy but the information given is more than just a 1/4 page bible story. There are interesting details given and very realistic clips to go with it. The children show how to apply the Bible stories to their own problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Video Series

Date:August 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momof3
Location:Rochester, NY
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were so pleased with this entire video series! The value is unbelievable! We purchased these years ago and just recently looked to add to our collection, only to find out we have all 5. We use these for "home church" when we cannot attend due to illness, etc. Our kids really love them and are entertained by the "real life" portrayal, rather than a cartoon. I wish there were more! :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

kids would like it

Date:July 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
1sweetpea
Location:Saint John, NB, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a very practical way to make relevant Bible principals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent teaching tool but great for families too

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hope
Location:ontario, canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't believe my good fortune to get such value. These productions are excellently done and we are thinking of using them sometimes as an alternative to teaching the lesson. I bought the whole set and ordered another set for my grandchildren, who are ages 5 to 10 yrs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Below my expectations

Date:April 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Location:Columbia, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was not the product that I was expecting. It is not a movie. It is a documentary.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is awesome

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
princess
Location:Cheverly,MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally watched the CD and i was really tourched especially about young David's faith and braveness which brought about his victory.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for kids! story and application

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Denise
Location:Falmouth, ME
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bible stories, well told, and great application lessons with the kids on the videos. My son is almost 6, some of the stories are a little too graphic and stressful for him, like Noah because they show the people being swept away by the flood, he knows the story but to see it happen and know the people died it was too much for him.
But for kids a little older they are great and I'm just putting that one away until later.
Overall I'm very impressed by the videos, and love having my son learning bible stories the way the are presented in the bible and the added application piece is great to help him learn the lesson. If they are going to watch something, how great that it's faith building!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
pklanda
Location:Missouri
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter begs to watch this dvd! Great way to spend family time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great childrens bible stories

Date:December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
4given
Location:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story is well made, not too long so it keeps children entertained while teaching them the stories of the bible.
Highly recommended for children aged 7+ to adult.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Smarty
Location:Latta, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this DVD as a Christmas gift for my great-grandchild. I feel sure he or she will love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jasmine
Location:Richland, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciated the format of the stories. The young teacher helps the students understand the story. Then the video plays and they talk about it and interact just like we do in Sunday School. It is a wonderful model for the teacher and a great teaching tool for the kids. The format also covers a wide range of ages. The video characters appeal to the younger kids, but the learning group of children appeals to the older children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its great for childrens church so I bought them to

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Donita Banks
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love using this movie. I include it in my childrens church lesson plans so I bought it for my niece.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Jesus' Amazing Miracles & David's Mighty Battle, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for kids to learn about our heavenly father.

Date:February 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
shirlene
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was given as a gift to my adopted grandson. He already reads at 4 years old. I enjoyed the entire set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.