Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Grizzly Adams Productions Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD

Grizzly Adams Productions Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD

Awesome Bible Adventures are exciting Bible stories of faith, action, and redemption told in a style that makes them perfect for kids of all ages! Each story features a broadcast quality production and an important lesson that will show viewers how to apply Biblical wisdom and teachings to their own lives. This DVD includes two full length episodes. In Noah's Incredible Voyage children will learn of Noah's faith in God and how it saves the world from the great flood. Joshua's Awesome Victory teaches children to hear God's voice.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Review 1 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

JUST OK

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IT IS ENGAGING FOR CHILDREN, SHORT, BUT SWEET. GREAT FOR PASSING TIME.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:November 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Priscilla
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has great Biblical sound doctrine and excellent for children!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

kids would like it

Date:July 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
1sweetpea
Location:Saint John, NB, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a practical way to see Bible principals in action.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Windy
Location:Nebraska
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not very professional. Purchased for K-2 grade. Had some things not appropriate.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great childrens bible stories

Date:December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
4given
Location:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story is well made, not too long so it keeps children entertained while teaching them the stories of the bible.
Highly recommended for children aged 7+ to adult.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent teaching resource for young minds.

Date:February 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Norman
Location:Elko, S. C.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent teaching resource for young minds or somene that is just beginning to study God's Word", the bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melissa Rutledge
Very good movie, and very accurate with scripture. Good acting, my 8 year old son loves these movies!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
William Buchanan
We purchased all five of the videos in this set and my granddaughter who will be 4 in December just loves them. She asks to watch them over and over. We plan on taking them with us on our next trip with her so she can watch them in our vehicle as we drive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Katina Nichols
We Homeschool so after studing bible lessons, we will put in the particular movie title in for the kids to watch.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Colonial Hills United Methodist Church
This was the second "Awesome Bible Adventures" DVD I have viewed. The first one was far too graphic and frightening for me to show young children. I assumed that a story about Noah would be appropriate for children. However, the drowning people screaming and pounding on the outside of the ark as the flood came left me shaking my head. It had been a good children's DVD until that point, but I will not show it to young children.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roanna Weilmeier
My son is 5 years old and he likes these videos very much. The parts where the children have conversations between each section of the Bible story were especially interesting for him. Unfortunately, the parts where people get hurt are too startling for him, but we are sure that these videos will be better for him as he matures in his elementary years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Margie Dillard
I was really pleased with the DVD about Noah and Joshua. We will show one of these in class Sunday. I think the children will enjoy how the DVD swaps from modern day to ancient days. There was only one thing as far as content is concerned. In the Noah DVD it showed Noah closing the door to the Ark and the Bible says that God shut the door. I recommend these to all who show DVD to their class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Adeola Ighile
Would not recommend for kids under the age of 5years, purely story telling, no animations whatsoever, would return it back even if no refund given.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Hammer
not correct on teaching the truth, people were very smart b4 the flood and this teaches that they didn't have good tools and were not advanced. not happy at all w my purchase. i ordered all 5 and wish i didn't
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michael Doering
This whole childrens series was a huge disappointment, and I would discourage anyone to purchase such an item. It wasnt so much the home video type feel that bothered me and the children, but the way woman in general were portrayed in this film. Many of them were shown in a very sexual manner, and were highly immodest in attire. I threw the whole series away and this web order was refunded back to me shipping an all, so there is definitely something to be said for CBD. I would order from them in a heartbeat, but do your research before buying a video that you think is going to be kid friendly.YIKES!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
joanna
I bought a set of 4 for my children, it is very good to has biblical teaching to apply in real life. I think the DVD are for older kids(age 6-12), because the life of young children are much more simpler that they may not understand . Also, the background seems from the late 80's, it is kind of not up-dated, but I think the children shouldn't mind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robinson Jean-louis
I liked the idea of the "Awesome Bible Adventures" and I purchased the set of 5, however I did not like that it was not totally biblical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ruth Nagel
My son enjoyed seeing the bible stories coming to life before his eyes. I like the fact that he has something to watch that will make him see and feel what it might of been like in the bible days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pastor Al Davis
Great presentation of Biblical truth and the quality was excellent.It was done in such a way that every member of the family will benefit and not just the children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Noah's Incredible Journey & Joshua's Awesome Victory, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
M Connolly
these videos in the Awesome Bible Adventure series didn't hold our kids' attention very long. Maybe the amatuer quality of production might have something to do with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>