Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Grizzly Adams Productions Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD

Grizzly Adams Productions Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD

Awesome Bible Adventures are exciting Bible stories of faith, action, and redemption told in a style that makes them perfect for kids of all ages! Each story features a broadcast quality production and an important lesson that will show viewers how to apply Biblical wisdom and teachings to their own lives. This DVD includes two full length episodes. In Samson's Super Strength children will learn that our strength comes from God. God Destroys the Tower of Babel teaches children the importance of listening for and to God.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
5 out of 862%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Review 1 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

CHEAP BUT OVERALL COVERS BASICS

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GOT THIS FOR MY CHILDREN. THEY SEEM TO ENGAGE IN IT. AND IT IS ABOUT THE BIBLE , SO GREAT TO PASS TIME, RATHER THAN WATCHING SOMETHING OVER AND OVER AGAIN.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good story line and good value for the money

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Canada
Location:Medicine Hat, Alberta
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the write up says "kids of all ages" I enjoyed it as did my nephews. I saw the Samson show on tv, with differnet actors, thus was longer and thus had more detail and more closer time line. But with two stories on one tape, they had too make them both work. Again. Good story line and good value for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not what expected

Date:July 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Colleen
Location:Hamilton, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading reviews I expected more from this dvd and the other ones in the set (awesome bible adventures 5 pack). Acting was bad, sets were low budget, and important facts omitted. Movies meant for kids, despite what I read on other reviews. Luckily I didn't pay a lot for the 5 dvds!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

kids will like it

Date:July 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
1sweetpea
Location:Saint John, NB, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great way to teach Bible principals to children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great childrens bible stories

Date:December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
4given
Location:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story is well made, not too long so it keeps children entertained while teaching them the stories of the bible.
Highly recommended for children aged 7+ to adult.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent teaching resource for young minds.

Date:February 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Norman
Location:Elko, S. C.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent teaching resource for young minds or somene that is just beginning to study God's Word", the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not good

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chris
Location:Malta
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The filming is childish so one says it can be used for small children but then the language is hard for small children, and some of the movies in this series are not good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samson unbearded

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Delia Reed
Location:Northern California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't really explian what a NAzarite vow was, and Samson was clean shaven. In OT law, where Nazarite vow was set up, no mention of shaving beard given. Only after Vow fulfilled were Jewish men to shave.
Also movie used in narration was corny.
Also artistic license taken, ie, the Bible doesn't say Delilah was wife of VIP, nor does it say she defended Samson so vehemently, nor does it say she died in temple.
Also, the "beautiful " Delilah was pretty old, I mean pretty for an old hag, but not the most beautiful woman a man can imagine unless he's drunk. And of course Samson didn't drink.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Denise Fiet
My kids love this series. At first they thought that it would be a "boring God video" but now they actually ask to watch it again. Well worth it for Bible teaching.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
LaDonna
I have been doing children's rotation Sunday School for 11 years and have purchased many videos. And I have to say that this set is a bargain and is fantastic. The 20 minute movies are the perfect time to fit into our 45 minute session, allowing time for questions and review. Our children from 1-5 grade love the stories, the settings, the great costumes and "realness" of the movies. And a fantastic bargain for churches who are on a limited budget. We bought a set for our children's library as well as our cirriculum materials.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
M. Coppa
Great! We all loved it and it was appropriately done for all ages, including my 4 & 6 yr. old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
William Buchanan
We purchased all five of the videos in this set and my granddaughter who will be 4 in December just loves them. She asks to watch them over and over. We plan on taking them with us on our next trip with her so she can watch them in our vehicle as we drive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roanna Weilmeier
My son is 5 years old, and he loves these videos. The children that have conversations between each section of the Bible story were wonderful little learning interludes for him. Unfortunately, the parts of the stories where people get hurt are too startling for him, but we are sure that these videos will be "grown in to" as he matures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Adeola Ighile
Would not recommend for kids under the age of 5years, purely story telling, no animations whatsoever, would return it back even if no refund given.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
PC
My son loves all the Awesome Bible Adventures DVDs. No regrets buying them at such bargain price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michael Doering
This whole childrens series was a huge disappointment, and I would discourage anyone to purchase such an item. It wasnt so much the home video type feel that bothered me and the children, but the way woman in general were portrayed in this film. Many of them were shown in a very sexual manner, and were highly immodest in attire. I threw the whole series away and this web order was refunded back to me shipping an all, so there is definitely something to be said for CBD. I would order from them in a heartbeat, but do your research before buying a video that you think is going to be kid friendly.YIKES!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robinson Jean-louis
I liked the idea of the "Awesome Bible Adventures" and I purchased the set of 5, however I did not like that it was not totally biblical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ruth Nagel
Again my son and husband and I enjoyed the bible stories. It shows kids how much we need to God and obey His commandments for direction in our lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
teacher mom
Video quality is o.k. The story of the tower of Babel is different than the story in the Bible (and thus, an incorrect account). It caused confusion for my kids--I will preview the other stories before showing them to my children. Kids may like seeing peers tell the stories and act out the "important lessons."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Awesome Bible Adventures: Samson's Super Strength & God Destroys the Tower of Babel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Heather Mcpherson
Awesome movie! My kids love it! It does a really good job at telling the Bible story!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>