Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue

Thomas Nelson NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue

This quality gift and award edition is just right for all ages and occasions. The trendy color adds even more versatility to this inexpensive gift and award Bible.

Features
  • Read Your Bible Through in a Year
  • Summary of the Books of the Bible
  • God's Answers to Man's Concerns
  • The Parables of Jesus Christ
  • The Miracles of Jesus Christ
  • Prayers of the Bible
  • Dictionary-Concordance
  • 2 Full-color maps
  • Double-column format
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • 7-point text
  • Presentation Page
  • 8.75" x 5.75" x 1.50"
  • Imitation Leather Navy Blue
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 out of 771%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue
Review 1 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cheap Bible, tiny print, paper-like binding

Date:October 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mom of All Hats
Location:Nampa, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I initially purchased a number of these Bibles for a children's Sunday school class. However, after receiving them, I was disappointed with just how tiny the print is and with the cheap, paper-like, imitation leather cover/binding. I decided to return them and instead purchased more expensive Bibles with the "leather-soft" imitation leather cover/binding and with a giant font.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is exceptional for the quality & price!

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
purchase agent
Location:Rice, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We include this Bible with every sale we make. Everyone is so excited & surprised at the quality when they receive it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just what I wanted

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lois Hennigan
Location:Deweyville, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this Bible as a gift,It was just what I was looking for . and the person that it was given to, was thrilled.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
grandmabuck
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did get what I orderd the only think i didn't like was the print was very small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I could have my son's name on the cover.

Date:May 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Angelic Jan
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bible with clear print and I loved the fact that I was able to have my son's name put on the cover, as it was a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

NOT AS EXPECTED

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Raymond Ferrin
Location:DALTON MA
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THE PRINT IN THIS BIBLE IS SO SMALL.... NEED DOUBLE THICK GLASSES TO READ. BUT THE CONTENTS ARE WHATS IMPORTANT AND THATS ALSO TRUE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Font size of print slightly small

Date:October 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynnie
Location:Sabah, Malaysia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This batch of bibles has most of the edging chip because of the packaging. This would not make it a presentable gift to someone.
I would advice in future to pack the box full so the bibiles would not be moved too much.
Thank you.
Ps Lynnie Chan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Arundel Bay Christian Academy
Excellent Value, our student use this Bible throughout the year in class, holds up very well to the use!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Kellam
Cover doesn't hold up very well, bent during shipping. Also wish this Bible came with a larger point text because the contents are very good especially for new Christians and children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diana Tomassi
I bought them for Sunday School. Kids have better eyesite than I so they seem to be able to read the small print just fine. The covers are no as durable as I thought they'd be or elese would have given a 5 star.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Day
A nice, usable edition at a reasonable price. I bought these for my Sunday School class, and the kids were pleased with them.I think that the description should mention the glued binding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Adrianne Gaffney
I brought this Bible for my 17year old. He was going on a retreat and wanted a Bible with his name on it so that it didn't accidentally go missing. He LOVES it. I don't know if it was the retreat on the new Bible, but I do not have to ask if he did his studying anymore. It's the perfect size to fit in a knapsack or book bag. With easy to read lettering. Great for teens!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Reuben Dekastle
Nice Bible. Great Authors. Like the writing style. Great suspense and history mixed with spiritual, emotional, physical and self help instructions in a most divine manner. I would recommend this book to all readers. Could also be used as a first reader for the learner. It's a must-read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Reuben Dekastle
Nice Bible. Great Authors. Like the writing style. Great suspense and history mixed with spiritual, emotional, physical and self help instructions in a most divine manner. I would recommend this book to all readers. Could also be used as a first reader for the learner. It's a must-read.Reuben
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Daphne Louka
This is a good first bible to have in any church to give to new believers. The only downfall is the font size being a little small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Gift & Award Bible, Imitation leather, Navy blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Miller
We bought this for our 12 yr. old son who will be attending a Christian school this year. We are pleased with the Bible. The print is a little small for people with eyesight difficulties but fine for him. we also bought a teal one for our 14 yr. old. both boys are pleased with their new Bibles.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.